We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Vegreville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vegreville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A wonderful hotel!!! The hotel was very accessible to the highway and was exceptionally clean. The room was a nice size and hadl comfortable beds and pillows. The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. The small on premise store was great for picking up items that we needed for our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Bev E,

Thank you so much for taking time to respond to our guest survey. Your feedback and insight is invaluable to us as our dedicated team strives to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Our commitment to our guests is to provide a high standard of accommodation with facilities and amenities that are expected in a Pomeroy Inn and Suites hotel. If there are any additional details about your stay that you would like to share, please contact me at anytime by phone or email.

We are pleased to announce that in June of 2014, we started construction of a new brand of Pomeroy Hotel in Vegreville...directly across from our existing location. The new 83 room hotel is scheduled to open in the Summer of 2015 and will offer clean, comfortable accommodations at a moderate price.

Thank you again Bev for your kind review and patronage. We hope to welcome you back for the next Pysanka Festival!

Sincerely,
Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager
Pomeroy Inn and Suites Vegreville
gm@pomeroyvegreville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were part of a large group and it was great to see the variety in room configurations. Hotel was very clean and the breakfast was a good way to start our day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vegreville and hope to use it again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Nancy K,

Thank you so much for taking time to respond to our guest survey and for your wonderful review. Your feedback and insight is invaluable to us as our dedicated team strives to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Our commitment to our guests is to provide a high standard of accommodation with facilities and amenities that are expected in a Pomeroy Inn and Suites hotel.

We are pleased to announce that in June of 2014, we started construction of a new brand of Pomeroy Hotels in Vegreville...directly across from our existing location. The new 83 room hotel is scheduled to open in the Summer of 2015 and will offer clean, comfortable accommodations at a moderate price.

Thank you again Nancy for your kind review and patronage. We hope to welcome you back when you next visit Vegreville.

Sincerely,
Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager
Pomeroy Inn and Suites Vegreville
gm@pomeroyvegreville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay while in Vegreville attending the annual Pysanka Festival this past weekend. It was our first time to Vegreville and we were pleasantly surprised with the clean, quaint town and the impeccably clean and modern Pomeroy Inn & Suites. The pantry, complimentary breakfast and pool are all real perks. We had a room with 2 king beds as well as a microwave and mini fridge - all amenties which were greatly appreciated during our stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and we are already planning our return trip for next year's festival...can't wait to return to the Pomeroy too!

Room Tip: our group had several room types all over the hotel and all were good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelChik87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear TravelChik87,

Thank you so much for taking time to send your very kind review of our hotel. It is so gratifying to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and were satisfied with your experience.

Our team works diligently to ensure that your stay meets and exceeds your expectations. It was wonderful to view your comments as to the cleanliness of the hotel, the variety of selections in our Pomeroy Pantry, the fun that was had in our indoor pool and that our hot breakfast complete with strawberries and fresh, Belgian waffles was memorable.

We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Until then, safe travels,

Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

As usual, the Pomeroy Inn & Suites in Vegreville lived up to our great expectations both in accommodations for my family, and, for helping us to host an anniversary event in the beautiful banquet room! If you have an event or function and need a reliable and classy venue, then this is the place. From start to finish, Rhonda, the Pomeroy Inn & Suites general manager, helped us with our event and we could tell that we were in good hands. The banquet room was beautiful! It was spacious, and the tables, chairs, table coverings, etc. were already in place, ready for us when we arrived. The decor is neutral, perfect for any event. The room was well lit, with large windows on one side, and you could also close the blinds if you preferred. There was also a small dance floor in this banquet room if a person wanted to have a dance floor. Washrooms for the guests were right outside the door of the banquet room. The staff was excellent with all of the guests attending the event, often walking them over to the doors rather than just pointing out where to go. There was plenty of parking for the guests. We were asked by staff how everything was going, and afterwards, how the event had gone. We told them we were very pleased. Plenty of staff were available to us had we needed anyone.

The maintenance worker was also excellent with guests, at one point in the banquet room when we wished for the air conditioning turned on as it was a very warm day, he was there immediately. The front desk staff was also very pleasant and courteous.

We were able to book the beautiful family suite, the price is very reasonable for such a clean, spacious and gorgeous suite. Keurig coffee machines in the room are a nice added touch. The bed linens were super clean, as were the towels. The beds and pillows are comfortable! The full sized kitchen was convenient, and the bedrooms (and 2 bathrooms!) are great for a family. Wifi AND an ethernet connection for internet is available. The TV's in the room are large, flat panel TV's, nicely mounted on the walls. The office desk with chair is very comfortable, and so are the furnishings in the living-room area. We enjoyed dining at the kitchen table and chairs, too.

The free breakfast was excellent, both mornings that we ate there. The make-it-yourself waffle station had an abundance of toppings, there is anything you could want. The hot foods area had scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and hash browns one day. The next day, a great tasting omelette, bacon, breakfast tortilla wraps, and hash browns. The juice bar had orange, apple, cranberry, and grapefruit juice. Coffee of all varieties was also available. There was also tea, hot chocolate mix, and a variety of cold cereals, and even hot cereal packages. There were breakfast pastries, fresh muffins, delicious large cookies, fruit cups made from fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels and a bagel cutter, bread, whole grain baked breakfast bar, fresh sliced tomatoes, apples, oranges, cereal, cream cheese spread, and butter. All cold food was kept cold, and everything hot was kept hot. Dishes that guests had placed in appropriate bins was immediately taken back into the back room. The breakfast room is also very relaxing, and has never been crowded when we have been there, perhaps because they have a wide range of breakfast hours.

The convenience of having a Boston Pizza, Canadian Tire, Walmart, Mark's Work Wearhouse, a Tim Horton's, and a Dollar Tree store, was an added convenience during our stay. There was also an enclosed area to buy snacks, at the customer service desk. Vending machines, for drinks and snacks were also present, and the ice machine was easy to use, and the ice was tasty, too. The rooms were quiet! We didn't hear anyone from inside our room. The pool temperature was great, and looks well maintained. The kids really enjoyed the swim, the slide is a lot of fun! The hot tub is great after a long drive.

I know from a previous stay, that the Pomeroy also welcomes pets (small additional one time fee) and that they are very good with those members of the family.

I highly recommend staying at the Pomeroy Inn and Suites!

Room Tip: View photos of the room types on the Pomeroy Inn & Suites website, to select the room best suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jory29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Jory29,

Thank you so very much for considering Pomeroy Inn and Suites for your anniversary party and for your very kind review. Your comments will be shared with our entire team who work very hard to ensure our guests expectations are met and exceeded during their visit.

This was a very special event for your family and friends and we wanted to create a memorable experience for all. It was wonderful to see the overwhelming turnout and meet those that came to celebrate this milestone event with you.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to Vegreville!!!

Until then, safe travels.

All the best,

Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager
Pomeroy Inn and Suites, Vegreville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It may be a complimentary breakfast, but this hotel needs to meet the changes in food industry. At your high room rates you can't serve customers "sawdust muffins filled with preservatives". You can't serve rubber eggs and the least expensive "mystery meat" sausage discs. I know cost is a consideration, so cut down on the high number of preservative choices and improve the quality of your offerings. Surely you can connect with your community an get a local supplier - get an Alberta supplier. You may be the best game in town now, but if there was decent competition - you're done. Skip the breakfast and go to the A&W.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StravaG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Gordon G,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. I was very pleased to note that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that our team provided you with great service.

It was distressing to hear your comments regarding our hot breakfast selection though. I sincerely apologize that the offerings presented during your stay were not to your liking. We listen to our guests and your feedback is very important to us as we constantly strive to improve.

I hope that you were able to try our fresh Belgian waffles, boiled eggs, fruit salad, selection of yogurts, fresh fruit, cereals, bagels and cream cheese, assorted pastries and much more.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that you will be back to visit again.

Sincerely,

Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager
Pomeroy Inn and Suites, Vegreville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel is very clean and fresh.There is a small pantry beside the front desk you can buy a variety of food from kraft dinner to frozen pizzas as well as snacks besides the vending machine which is available 24 hours which is nice to see. not many hotels offer this. great pool and water slide facility for kids as well as a hot tub. The complimentary breakfast is great. We will definately stay again if in the Vegerville Alberta area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Joanne,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! It is so nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and were satisfied with your experience.

Our team works very hard to ensure that your stay meets and exceeds your expectations. It was wonderful to view your comments as to the wide selection of items in our Pomeroy Pantry, the fun that was had in our indoor pool and that our hot breakfast complete with fresh, Belgian waffles topped with whipped cream was memorable.

We value your feedback Joanne and we hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind Regards,

Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were heading home after a beautiful vacation in the Rockies. We were very tired after driving in excess of 500 miles and just needed a clean and comfortable place to sleep. As fate would have it, the only room left was the honeymoon suite. The nearest town was far so we payed more than anticipated. $$$ We spent less at the Prince of Wales Hotel in Waterton. We decided to use the whirl pool bath since we paid for it. However, it didn't work. We called for assistance and ended up with a $20.00 discount. On the bright side..the room was clean, comfortable, and staff was polite and helpful.

Room Tip: I am sure that a regular room would have been excellent. It just wasn't the value for the rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olaughll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PomeroyVGGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Olaughll,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to post a review. Your comments and insight are so important as our team works very hard to ensure that your stay meets and exceeds your expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused you during your stay in the Premier Suite. Thanks to your quick response and bringing this to our attention, our Maintenance Manager corrected the problem and all is in top working condition once again.

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Vegreville. Thank you again for your patronage!!

Rhonda Hjorth
General Manager,
Pomeroy Inn and Suites Vegreville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vegreville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotello by Pomeroy - Vegreville
0.8 mi away
West-View Motel
West-View Motel
#4 of 4 in Vegreville
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vegreville Garden Inn
Vegreville Garden Inn
#2 of 4 in Vegreville
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wild Rose Inn
Wild Rose Inn
#3 of 4 in Vegreville
31 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville

Address: 6539 16a Hwy W, Vegreville, Alberta T9C 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Vegreville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vegreville
Price Range: £88 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pomeroy Inn & Suites, Vegreville's newest hotel, offers premium accommodations and a warm, friendly atmosphere in one of Alberta's most historic towns. With an unbeatable array of amenities including elegant meeting facilities, state-of-the-art fitness and aquatic centre, complimentary hot breakfast, and fully equipped business facilities, we are the premiere hotel property in Vegreville. We also feature a 24-hour onsite convenience store offering everything from snacks that satisfy your late-night craving to full meals that can be cooked in your room. Stay in any one of our 80 sparkling new rooms and suites and enjoy first-class amenities like Hypnos Sleep System beds with premium Eden Indulgence linens, 32" flat screen TVs, ergonomic workstations, free Wifi Internet, Keurig coffee stations with a selection of Starbucks coffees, Pomeroy Spa Collection toiletries and more. Or enjoy the comforts of home in one of our spacious, full kitchen suites. Experience the freedom to cook your meals to your liking while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vegreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomeroy Hotel Vegreville
Pomeroy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing