We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sifawy...."no problem!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sifawy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in As Sifah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We booked 3 nights online, had a 20% discount for a standard room, got upgraded on arrival to a lovely suite with nice view of the Marina and the pool.
The hotel lies at the very end of the village of As Sifah, 40 min driving from Muscat through a beautiful scenery road up and down the hills. Make sure you have a car to visit places around; should you want to get deeper, hire a 4WD.
For those who wants to tour Oman and have a rest from the trip, that's the ideal place to spend a few days. I wouldn't stay longer than that, unless your main purpose for going to Oman is a relaxing vacation (but that should be a pity, you can't even imagine what this beautiful country has to offer....).
Young staff very kind, polite and professional; excellent food.
One important thing: Sifawy is the only business already open in a middle of a big holiday site project. Alltough many things have still to be done, you don't feel like being in a construction site. When we were there, we met an average of 20 people per day; which was positive to us.
If you don't mind peace and resting lonelyness, that's the right place.
All in all, amazing experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianlucaRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

A brand new hotel in the center of a new marina. Location is excellent for relaxing, but a little too far out of Muscat for regular visits (45 min windy roads). The new marina is still under construction, but almost finished. Shops and restaurants will soon be part of the area.
Staff is very friendly, although they don't all speak English very well. Food in the restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced. Good lunch menu with sandwiches and salads, dinner menu is a selection of pasta/pizza or meat and fish dishes. Pool area is very clean and has enough space, although we were there in low season.
Being on honeymoon, we got an upgrade to a suite with a very nive view over the marina.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bvnunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is a wonderful hotel in a superb marina location with a stunning mountain range backdrop, the most friendly staff and great food. Yes, it is out of the main Muscat area but very easily accessible by ferry from the Muscat marina or a 45 minute drive through spectacular mountains. We stayed 6 nights. Apart from the extensive buffet breakfasts (smoked salmon, poached eggs pain au chocolat, fresh fruit....) The restaurant has a lovely range on its a la carte menu – from nouvelle cuisine to Italian bistro food, and it’s all done well. My highlights were a starter trio of tartare dishes – tuna, Asian beef and queen fish - a delight, then a main of tenderloin, as requested it was cooked as "very very rare" and it was truly succulent, velvet to the mouth and full of flavour. Eating inside or out under star-lit skies is another magical feature. The Manager Daniel who is a young but a long term pro hotelier is managing this new (not yet formally opened) hotel as well as another boutique hotel still in development further up the Oman coast. The photos say it all re the high spec in the rooms. Tiny things need to be ironed out but it would be very very small minded for me to mention them (I am an extreme perfectionist). My summary is that with Daniel’s professional and personal attention replicated in his staff, this hotel is really special. If I were running a boutique hotel business anywhere in the world I’d have Daniel on my hot list.I’d go to any hotel he was managing...So, stay at the Sifawy before the crowds hear about it. This is a secret escape, a hidden secret, but not for long...this very special hotel, Oman and its outstanding friendly helpful people have much to offer the discerning visitor. It was indeed a privilege to stay and pay with a very very big smile. As a perfectionist and a Scot this doesn't happen all the time !

Room Tip: Suite 211. Fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrekkingWhiteTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt-cel, Manager at Sifawy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Carol,

Many thanks for your kind message.

I very much appreciate your positive feedback and am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I often tell our guests that they will one day be proud to say that they were here “before it all began”.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Jebel Sifah, or perhaps at our sister property in Salalah Beach on your next visit.

Many thanks & very warm regards from Oman,

Daniel Fanselow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent location away from hustle and bustle of the city with very good food

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1966Doctor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We spent 10 days in the Sifawy Boutique Hotel and it was just great.

Before arriving we have had some doubts about the hotel and the location itself as we spent several weeks in Muscat in the Chedi, Hyatt and Shangri La before. You can imagine that our expectations were high regarding the service, the hotel facilities and the management. Especially considering that the Sifawy Hotel is quite new and only a few reviews were available.

The hotel itself is around 50 minutes away from Muscat in the middle of a beautiful landscape. Close to the hotel you will find nice beaches to relax. One of them is in food walking distance. For the other beaches you should have a car. The water is clear and could see some sable share close to beach (not dangerous).

The hotel is really nice, to to big and not to small. We were happy to stay in the 2 rooms suite with a big bathroom and a nice big balcony. The quality of the furniture, the bed itself and the size of the suite was even better than the Chedi that costs 3 times more than the Sifawy. The room service was very friendly and they did a proper job.

The hotel restaurant is a dream. Very friendly staff, good breakfast and a superb buffet. Unfortunately the buffet is only available if enough guests stay in the hotel. The complete team did their best and the dinner time was our daily highlight.

Special thanks to the General Manager Daniel and his team to manage such a nice small hotel. We can recommend it for all the people looking for a smart, small and silent hotel with local charm and atmosphere.

The only negative point concerns the surrounding area where a lot of new buildings are under construction, only visible by arriving with the car.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christian_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We went to Sifawy Boutique Hotel last weekend to celebrate our anniversary and our experience was great to say the least. A summary of our weekend could give you a feel of the resort.

We chose to drive to the hotel and the road trip was great! Tips for travellers - try to take the road in the day light so that you can view the surrounding scenery of beautiful mountains and villages. We arrived late at night and were welcomed by tasty cocktails!

The suite was ideal with two balconies, a spacious bathroom, a a walk-in closet and living area. To our pleasant surprise, hotel management had also complemented us with a bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary!

The next morning we went on a boat trip which the hotel staff helped arrange. The captain of the boat was very friendly and suggested places for us to visit. It was great! We went to a couple of sites to snorkle and surpised at what we saw! We saw colorful corals, various fish and the highlight was a huge turtle! We then went to a lovely secluded beach with sandy shores and blue water. A barbeque was organized for us and we enjoyed a nice meal on the beach.

In the evening, we enjoyed dinner by the marina. The food was exemplary; unique dishes with rich flavours! A talented and joyful Omani also played some music which created a warm vibe and encouraged some guests to dance! Last but not least, the waiters were very friendly and accomodating.

The next morning, our last day, we took a tour of the resort and the neighbouring developments - we can not wait to see this place when it is developed!!! We also had a dip at the beach which was very refreshing. Before we hit the road, we decided to have lunch at the seafood restaurant. The restaurant is on the beach and offered fresh seafood catch of the day! It was a great way to end our trip. Although our trip was short, the getaway was worthwhile and renergized us back to fast-paced life in Dubai!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hend H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

It’s a lovely hotel especially the architecture of the marina and the hotel itself. Such a lovely sight in the evening while having dinner on the terrace overlooking the marina. Even though nobody had yet moved into the surroundings. It will be most interesting how things will change as soon as the marina and the shops are “occupied”.

The staff is unbelievably charming and very helpfull. They even organized a hotel for one of the nights we didn't stay there. The food is delicous. They had barbecues on a couple of evenings grilling seafood. And the chefs even cooked some food we had bought at the market in Muscat out of curriosity. Such nice and kind people. Everything was very relaxing and peaceful. The beach everyone is talking about is UNBELIEVABLE! It's only about a 15 min walk and you have a beach for yourself. Nobody there! And full of shells :-)

And this bringes me to the destination Oman in general. I have been travelling a lot in my life but have hardly ever experienced a hopitality as pure and natural as in Oman. The countryside is gorgeous. Mountains, deserts and beaches... Obviously you will want to respect their culture and wear a T-Shirt over your Bikini at the beaches and trousers if you leave the hotel. But that is absolutely ok.

We are even thinking of going back within the next 10 months.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erika12345894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near As Sifah
24.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#7 of 61 in Muscat
1,611 reviews
24.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
23.2 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 61 in Muscat
237 reviews
15.3 mi away
Al Bustan Palace, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel
24.2 mi away
Qurum Beach Hotel
Qurum Beach Hotel
#40 of 61 in Muscat
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sifawy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sifawy Boutique Hotel

Address: PO Box 1719 | Jebel Sifah Marina, As Sifah PC 130, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > As Sifah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in As Sifah
Price Range: £138 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sifawy Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Jebel Sifah, a new resort development 45 minutes from Muscat downtown. This boutique hotel designed by renowned Italian architect features large swimming pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, fitness centre, treatment room, in addition to a wide range of activities and excursions. Suite guests are provided with a personalized butler who can handle every detail of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sifawy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing