We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sifawy boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sifawy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in As Sifah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

it is one of those places reminding you what paradise on earth could be,,,
if you are looking to have a total calm holidays or at least couple of days cut off from all the hustle bustle of your daily routine, this hotel will be the right choice, situated between the fjords, 1 hour away from Muscat downtown with its private beach ....
hotel has a delicious cuisine and the staff are very nice..prices also are great for such a place..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiahayek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

A beautiful, really interesting, sometimes scary drive from Muscat to Sifawy . Stunning mountains and suddenly the sea hidden in the mountains . Hotel lovely with helpful attentive staff . Lots to do if you love the sea . Great little fish restaurant down the beach . Resort will be marvellous when finished - it's pretty good now !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I knew the hotel would be far from Muscat Airport, but it was still a nightmare to find and I think the hotel should invest in more signs en route from Muscat to Jebel Sifah. The road journey is lovely and scenic, but the roads are very scary at certain points with sharp bends a plenty.

That, said when I did finally arrived, the hotel itself is lovely and exceeded my expectations. I had a suite all to myself looking over the pool and the Marina in the distance. What makes this hotel is the superb staff, they go out of their way to all you at all times and nothing is to much trouble when you request things. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. I would like to praise the pool side attendant who was always jolly and bring guest water and fruit cocktail sticks. In addition the 2 lovely ladies who helped to run the hotel restaurant and the only one in the complex currently, apart from the hotel fish restaurant further up the beach from the hotel. In addition, the reception staff were also very helpful. I had a problem with the guest printer as there were no ink cartridges, but the reception staff helped me out with my printing.

The only downside to the hotel is the location, or to be precise, the Marina complex. It is a ghost town with nothing opened and hardly anyone living there and boats mooring there in the Marina. Plus the final access road should really be tarmac instead of being a dirt track as it is a tyre puncture zone currently.

Now some TA members may find this a blessing to have no shops, bars, club etc to go to in the evening and some may find this a problem. Personally, after the initial shock, I found it okay and it saved me money as I came back with plenty. The hotel restaurant is very good, if a little pricey and some competition in future would help and I understand that there will be some activity in the next year in relation to shops and restaurants opening in the next 12 months.

I went to the hotel beach once and found it a little scruffy and the sun beds full of bird poo and generally unloved.

I would recommend that people go and have a walk around the nearby local village, as the villagers are very friendly and keen to see tourist and talk to them and they do not hassle you for money.

All in all I had a fabulous and relaxing week and the Omanis are warm and friendly people and I would go back to this hotel in future if they maintain their current high standards and make a few cosmetic infrastructure improvements.

Room Tip: It worth paying a little extra to have a suite instead of a standard room. Invest in a good map or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markymoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were in a Marina suite (Perfect with 2 kids). The hotel is a brand new hotel in the middle of a future touristic area arround Mascate. The hotel is the only opened hotel at that time so that the area is very quiet (Marina is also completed). In fact, there is nothing to do except swimming pool, beach and snorkeling...that is perfect to rest. Snorkeling is amazing with many fishes, ray and turtles.
Road to Mascate is not so far but many turns by car so that kids can be easyly sick ;-)
The best way to go to Mascate is the Taxi Boat (1/2 hour then a small taxi to city center). Don't forget to book it (and don't forget that it is confirmed).
Restaurant is very good and the chief is very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I were here for a week at the end of February.Its a 50 minute drive from the airport, or get a taxi to the Marina south of muscat and there are regular water taxis which only take an hour and cost 15 rials for a return journey. The drive is quite something with the steep roads and cliff edges, 5 years ago it was a track.

The hotel is the around a new-ish marina on a famously beautiful Omanese beach. It is the first development of 5 hotels (the others have been delayed but construction on the Four Seasons has now started but it is 400m away so not intrusive).

We were upgraded to a suite which was excellent, faultess in fact. The staff at the hotel were possible the best I have ever known, but everyone in Oman I met are possibly the friendliest and most helpful.

There is only one restaurant currently Al Sabla but I would rather have one very good restaurant that four rubbish ones which is too often the case. Enough choice on the menu for a week lunch and dinner. There is another restaurant open on the beach Al Sawwak (?) which was ok but great location. Breakfast was fantastic with choice and taste.

My only complaint is that there isnt much nearby, you have to drive back up you Muscat, or take a fun unpaved track along a river bed and doing that everyday on the twisting roads is a bit boring after a while. Most guests only seemed to be there 2-3 nights before continuing on with their tour of Oman, including a night in the desert, or the Jebel mountains. Being one of the best beaches in Oman it is worth a visit in itself.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uuug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our daughter was tasked to find a hotel for my husband and I to spend our last night in Oman. She had stayed once before and thought it would be the ideal place for us to just chill out. The cost of this was our christmas present from our daugter with whom we had spent Christmas and New Year and our son and wife who we had left back in a very wet and windy UK!
We arrived late afternoon stopping several times to check out the scenery. Check in was very smooth and we were soon settled in our rooms. Lovely big bed, which was very comfortable. A superb wet room shower, double sink ensuite. Plenty of light and mirrors. We had a small suite so had a couple of chairs small table with some fresh fruit. Nice touch. Two televisions one in the lounge area and another in the bedroom although you could easily see the large TV in the lounge from the bed. A double length balcony gave plenty of room and had we been staying for any length of time we would have requested a couple of sunbeds. The mini bar was well stocked and there were a couple of bottles of complimentry water and a good supply of Tea & Coffee. Although the kettle required an adapter and the one in our room was missing when I went to use it before retiring for the night. A call to reception was not taken, in fact I was hung up on, so I wondered down to reception to ask for an adaptor. The night porter came back to the room to check what it was we needed and said we needed an adaptor and with that off he went to get one. He did get one but it was not the correct one for the kettle and by then I really could not be bothered. So we did not get our wake up drink in the morning.
This missing adaptor should have been down to housekeeping to check before clearing the room with reception but I understand how things like this can be missed. Our daughters adaptor appeared to be stuck in the socket or the kettle was hard wired into the socket. But it did work.
We ate in the hotel restuarant and we arrived about 30 mins before closing. The buffet choice was not that good and it did not look as if anything had run out leaving little choice, it was just that there was not a great choice to start with. Breakfast the next morning was similar and we would have done better to have had room service, which our daughter opted for and said that it was delicious and plentiful and fresh. The best thing on the breakfast choice was fresh omelette for which there was a long queue. Some of the fruit and pastries looked like leftovers from the previous nights dinner.
We spent the day by the pool and it was lovely and we ordered lunch and drinks by the pool, pizza and a burger. They were lovely, freshly cooked, tasty and good value. So we knew that the food coming out of the kitchens could be good.
On checking out we asked about posting a couple of postcards that were in the room. The receptionist said that it would be no problem to post them for us and he would make sure they were posted at the first opportunity. He did and they arrived about 10 days after we got home.
The service and smiling staff (not in the restaurant though) made for a pleasant 24 hour stay before our flight home. I would hope that the restuarant will sort itself out. I would prefer to see a small menu out of season rather than a poor choice of food being kept warm for a few hours. Orders taken and fresh food served go a long way to keep the guests happy. Possibly making the indoor seating area a little smaller when the hotel is not full would make it feel a little less canteen like and some of the chairs were actually to low for the tables.
We will, if we get the opportunity re-visit this hotel and make it our base to explore this part of Oman in more depth. We will also take advantage of the transfer to the fish restuarant along the coast.
As a newish hotel the majority of the staff seem well trained, happy and very helpful with a little more work on the main restaurant service and food choices it will be a lovely place to stay. It did seem strange for the bar to close early so if you want to have drinks in your room remember to order them before the bar closes.
The free wi-fi was a little bit hit and miss depending where we sat in the room finding it worked best on the balcony but only if you sat in a particular place. We were trying to check in on line for our flight but luckily they did pick up our check in details even though no we had no confirmation of this.
We turned off the air conditioning as we did not feel the need for it but it seemed very efficient and would certainly be required in the summer.

Room Tip: If you can afford an upgrade to a suite go for it the extra room both inside and on the balcony espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel23Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We live in Muscat and were looking for a relaxing and romantic escape from the City. The hotel had great offers and packages for Valentines weekend and although we were initially put off by the cliche we decided to go for it. We had been to Siffa beach on many occasions before and always found it a tranquil place. The drive form Muscat is truly spectacular through the majestic mountains and winding roads. It takes about 1.5 hours from the airport depending on traffic. The hotel is a small boutique hotel and has a lovely friendly atmosphere. As its relatively new, the room are spacious and well appointed with beautiful balconies overlooking the pool area and marina beyond. We spent the day lounging the pool. The pool attendant was so helpful constantly offering iced water and chilled fruits and moving the loungers to accommodate the sun. The hotel has organised a 2 hour catamaran trip for Valentines. Initially we had low expectations of this activity as we thought we might be a bit cheesy but it was an idyllic way to spend the afternoon on a fabulous boat and we throughly enjoyed the experience. Dinner in the restaurant was absolutely delicious, the made a special effort with sparkling wines/ chocolate covered strawberries and a sumptuous dessert. There is a nice pool bar or alternatively you can retire to your balcony with drinks as we did. The breakfast was another wonderful fair dining outside overlooking the marina. All in all we could not recommend this hotel enough its perfect form an escape from the city if you want to chill out for a few days. Our package was exceptional value and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near As Sifah
24.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#7 of 62 in Muscat
1,670 reviews
24.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
19.7 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 62 in Muscat
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Al Bustan Palace, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel
23.2 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
12.3 mi away
Shangri-La Barr Al Jissah Resort & Spa - Al Waha Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sifawy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sifawy Boutique Hotel

Address: PO Box 1719 | Jebel Sifah Marina, As Sifah PC 130, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > As Sifah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in As Sifah
Price Range: £96 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sifawy Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Jebel Sifah, a new resort development 45 minutes from Muscat downtown. This boutique hotel designed by renowned Italian architect features large swimming pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, fitness centre, treatment room, in addition to a wide range of activities and excursions. Suite guests are provided with a personalized butler who can handle every detail of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sifawy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing