We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel with great potential to come”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sifawy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in As Sifah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed at this 5 star hotel for 3 nights as part of a ten day break in Oman in March.
.Located on a marina alongside a beach about 45 minutes from Muscat at a cost of £40 by taxi which others have noted is "exciting" on a very second hand road
Water taxi service was considered at £6 each but it did not run on any of the days due to "heavy seas" and the fact that the boat was quite small so do not rely on its service
. The watersports centre is yet to be finalised.
The main hotel rooms are in a semi circle around the main pool and pool bar area so if there are noisy guests this could be annoying. I paid about £100 per night with all taxes service charge etc and a marina view which was quieter was an extra £30. Rooms were excellent with luxury bathrooms and comfy beds The staff were very friendly and well trained and breakfast was included and was comprehensive enough to get you through to dinner.The menu was varied and extensive and presentation and service was excellent.The hotel also ran a seafood beach bar about a kilometer away and the meals were fresh fish and very tasty No need for money as the food and drinks could be put on your tab.Beach shoes advisable
I spent about £100 on food and drinks over the three days. There was a beach area within a ten minute walk from the main hotel block and guests with children or those wishing not to walk were able to get a golf cart lift to the beach area.Eamon the driver and pool attendant was very good Food and drinks and towels were all available there .Beach shoes were essential as the shore area was littered with rocks and stones and the occasional sea urchin This should be tided up in my opinion as there are hammocks sunshades and loungers and this would finish it off. I used the fitness centre on the second floor and the business centre for email work so this part of the infrastructure worked.The poolside bar is small and there is a happy hour when some beers are two for one
Overall a pleasant introduction to Oman and when all the facilities are open even better. There are 20% discounts available which I took into account
The best rate i received to £100 was 62.8 rials in an Oman Bank with a U.K. rate at around 60 Some hotels were as low as 50 so watch for this when settling accounts .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brianjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is a 45-minute scenic drive away from old Muscat. Watch out for goats and donkeys on the way! The style of the hotel and the adjacent marina is very nice, contemporary architecture with many arabic-oriental elements. We were lucky to get an upgrade to the marina suite which was lovely decorated so we immediately felt at home. The beach is small but nice, a 10-minute walk away or a short drive by cart offered by the hotel. The pool is also nice and clean. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were nice, the latter two near European prices though. If you stay in this hotel do not expect too much party going on which we were very happy about though. If we ever get the chance to visit Oman again, we'll definitely also return to Sifawy Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

it is one of those places reminding you what paradise on earth could be,,,
if you are looking to have a total calm holidays or at least couple of days cut off from all the hustle bustle of your daily routine, this hotel will be the right choice, situated between the fjords, 1 hour away from Muscat downtown with its private beach ....
hotel has a delicious cuisine and the staff are very nice..prices also are great for such a place..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiahayek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A beautiful, really interesting, sometimes scary drive from Muscat to Sifawy . Stunning mountains and suddenly the sea hidden in the mountains . Hotel lovely with helpful attentive staff . Lots to do if you love the sea . Great little fish restaurant down the beach . Resort will be marvellous when finished - it's pretty good now !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I knew the hotel would be far from Muscat Airport, but it was still a nightmare to find and I think the hotel should invest in more signs en route from Muscat to Jebel Sifah. The road journey is lovely and scenic, but the roads are very scary at certain points with sharp bends a plenty.

That, said when I did finally arrived, the hotel itself is lovely and exceeded my expectations. I had a suite all to myself looking over the pool and the Marina in the distance. What makes this hotel is the superb staff, they go out of their way to all you at all times and nothing is to much trouble when you request things. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. I would like to praise the pool side attendant who was always jolly and bring guest water and fruit cocktail sticks. In addition the 2 lovely ladies who helped to run the hotel restaurant and the only one in the complex currently, apart from the hotel fish restaurant further up the beach from the hotel. In addition, the reception staff were also very helpful. I had a problem with the guest printer as there were no ink cartridges, but the reception staff helped me out with my printing.

The only downside to the hotel is the location, or to be precise, the Marina complex. It is a ghost town with nothing opened and hardly anyone living there and boats mooring there in the Marina. Plus the final access road should really be tarmac instead of being a dirt track as it is a tyre puncture zone currently.

Now some TA members may find this a blessing to have no shops, bars, club etc to go to in the evening and some may find this a problem. Personally, after the initial shock, I found it okay and it saved me money as I came back with plenty. The hotel restaurant is very good, if a little pricey and some competition in future would help and I understand that there will be some activity in the next year in relation to shops and restaurants opening in the next 12 months.

I went to the hotel beach once and found it a little scruffy and the sun beds full of bird poo and generally unloved.

I would recommend that people go and have a walk around the nearby local village, as the villagers are very friendly and keen to see tourist and talk to them and they do not hassle you for money.

All in all I had a fabulous and relaxing week and the Omanis are warm and friendly people and I would go back to this hotel in future if they maintain their current high standards and make a few cosmetic infrastructure improvements.

Room Tip: It worth paying a little extra to have a suite instead of a standard room. Invest in a good map or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markymoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were in a Marina suite (Perfect with 2 kids). The hotel is a brand new hotel in the middle of a future touristic area arround Mascate. The hotel is the only opened hotel at that time so that the area is very quiet (Marina is also completed). In fact, there is nothing to do except swimming pool, beach and snorkeling...that is perfect to rest. Snorkeling is amazing with many fishes, ray and turtles.
Road to Mascate is not so far but many turns by car so that kids can be easyly sick ;-)
The best way to go to Mascate is the Taxi Boat (1/2 hour then a small taxi to city center). Don't forget to book it (and don't forget that it is confirmed).
Restaurant is very good and the chief is very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I were here for a week at the end of February.Its a 50 minute drive from the airport, or get a taxi to the Marina south of muscat and there are regular water taxis which only take an hour and cost 15 rials for a return journey. The drive is quite something with the steep roads and cliff edges, 5 years ago it was a track.

The hotel is the around a new-ish marina on a famously beautiful Omanese beach. It is the first development of 5 hotels (the others have been delayed but construction on the Four Seasons has now started but it is 400m away so not intrusive).

We were upgraded to a suite which was excellent, faultess in fact. The staff at the hotel were possible the best I have ever known, but everyone in Oman I met are possibly the friendliest and most helpful.

There is only one restaurant currently Al Sabla but I would rather have one very good restaurant that four rubbish ones which is too often the case. Enough choice on the menu for a week lunch and dinner. There is another restaurant open on the beach Al Sawwak (?) which was ok but great location. Breakfast was fantastic with choice and taste.

My only complaint is that there isnt much nearby, you have to drive back up you Muscat, or take a fun unpaved track along a river bed and doing that everyday on the twisting roads is a bit boring after a while. Most guests only seemed to be there 2-3 nights before continuing on with their tour of Oman, including a night in the desert, or the Jebel mountains. Being one of the best beaches in Oman it is worth a visit in itself.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uuug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near As Sifah
24.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#7 of 61 in Muscat
1,638 reviews
24.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
19.7 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 61 in Muscat
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Al Bustan Palace, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel
23.2 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
24.2 mi away
Ramee Guestline Hotel Qurum - Oman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sifawy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sifawy Boutique Hotel

Address: PO Box 1719 | Jebel Sifah Marina, As Sifah PC 130, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > As Sifah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in As Sifah
Price Range: £136 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sifawy Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Jebel Sifah, a new resort development 45 minutes from Muscat downtown. This boutique hotel designed by renowned Italian architect features large swimming pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, fitness centre, treatment room, in addition to a wide range of activities and excursions. Suite guests are provided with a personalized butler who can handle every detail of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sifawy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing