We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best personalized Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sifawy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in As Sifah
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best personalized Escape”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Its the 2nd visit to this resort for our wedding Anniversary. The GM mr Danny booked us & every thing was ready & more. My 14 years daughter asked how its rated 4 stars, while every thing appears to be 5 stars. Ms Albena welcomed us & offered excellent services, so did Ayman & pool & beach. All staff were friendly.Food was great & we had great escape. Its a place where that exceeds your expectations with great value for money paid. You are also picked up by a boat from the city , an outstanding views.

Room Tip: Room 401, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaaya55m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    150
    35
    14
    12
See reviews for
88
170
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We held a two day training session for our company at Sifawy Boutique Hotel, about 2 hours from Muscat in Jebel Sifah resort development. What a lovely resort! The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The beds were excellent and they had an outstanding pillow menu with some of the best pillows (an important feature for me). The bathroom was huge. The only slight disappointment was it didn't feature a drench shower. The views from my room were beautiful. The landscaping is beautiful. The ambiance was tranquil. The resort is on the sea but, alas, the beach is incredibly rocky and not at all good for swimming. The one other negative is the food. Mediocre. Otherwise this is a lovely getaway. We traveled to and from by bus and the trip afforded some breathtaking scenery. Very beautiful. However, I'm not sure I'd want to make the drive myself. The ride is steep, up and down precipitous mountains.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our family stayed at the Sifawy for one night only and wished we could have stayed for longer. Our rooms opened right onto the pool area which is also where the bar is...too useful in fact! But what a great hotel. Easy enough to find (we used the sat nav as well as the hotel's directions to make extra sure) and even though the drive up towards the hotel slightly resembled arriving on a building site, as soon as we entered the hotel, peace and quiet reigned. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were VERY comfortable. Happy hour at the bar is from 6-8pm, half price beer and on Tuesdays (the day we were there) half price tequila. The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious (although slightly pricey) and sitting on the terrace with our food and drinks, soaking in the beauty and peace of the location, was a pure joy. Staff were helpful and polite at all times. Our experience was hard to fault, perhaps the only thing would be that wifi reception was a bit hit or miss although other people in our group had no issues with it. And the coffee sachets hadn't been replenished in the bedroom but I think if that's all I can complain about, the hotel did well. I would definitely recommend it and definitely would love to go back (before the area becomes massively developed and too busy).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My dad, stepmom and I stayed at the resort for the three nights of 4 April to 6 April 2014. We drove from Abu Dhabi. What you should know is that the resort is around 45 minutes outside of Muscat along quite a tedious road. Although it is tarred it is quite long and windy so it’s a mission if you will be touring around Muscat. The resort itself is lovely. We had two rooms – 203 and 204, overlooking the pool.

We arrived on Friday, the busiest day for the resort, and the noisiest at the pool. We were informed that we had to order the buffet dinner on Friday night, a cost that we could not justify. After much disagreement with the restaurant they said that we could order al-la-carte if we wanted. Instead we ordered room service. I believe the resort should be more flexible on their dining options.

All in all the resort is nice. The rooms are clean and well appointed. It is enjoyable to walk around the marina and see the boats. I recommend this resort if you are staying around Muscat for a few days.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuxuryTravelCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Had no complaints. Easy to find the hotel contrary to what some travellers state. Just take the Qantab road follow signs towards Yiti and after that you will see signs for Jebel Sifah all the way until the end which comes to a T junction and you need to take a right to find the hotel.

Check in : Could have been better. The receptionist didnt even acknowledge my presence until she was done with whatever she was doing which took a while. We were alotted a room on the ground floor near the swimming pool, was told the hotel was fully booked so had no choice.

Rooms: They were excellent. Very clean and no complaints. Had all the required amenities. Only downside was it was facing the swimming pool.

Swimming pool: A good swimming pool with kids pool. They provide life jackets, plastic toys for the children and beach towels. Complained about the water temperature and they immediately resolved it.

Beach: The beach is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It is very rocky and not the usual kind of beach where you can go in the water. Nothing great on this side.

Breakfast: One of the best breakfast spreads I have seen. A lot of choices even for vegetarians. Was great.

Overall we thouroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel and visit again. It is perfect for a 1 night stay for relaxation , beyond that you may get bored as outside of the hotel there is nothing much to do.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harishbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex, england
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Firstly, it is a long way out from Muscat - however, don't let that deter you!

We had read the reviews and as a result planned to use the hotel as a base to get out and about on our own. It is cheap and relatively simple to hire a car to collect on arrival at Muscat. The first point I would make is - the country has moved faster than the GPS. The hotel had provided directions however they weren't great and we took a few wrong turns before eventually finding the complex.

You can arrange a transfer, however, the cost to hire and then have the flexibility seemed a better option - and you need wheels if you want to get out and about.

The hotel itself is on a brand new development which will come into its own I'm sure in a few years time. For now - it really is just the hotel. There is a fish restaurant a short walk along the beach however we didn't try it.

The welcome was courteous and efficient and as it was early in the morning and we were clearly tired, it was seconds before we were up and settled in our room. The room was comfortable and clean with air con, good bathroom (just shower) and a view of the pool and the marina.

The hotel is very quiet and not much goes on however the staff are really friendly and will do anything to help. Breakfast is served in the only restaurant and for the amount of people staying - seemed ridiculously vast. Fresh every morning with ample selection from both continental and hot. For all other times of the day, it is possible to get food and drinks - then the restaurant is by menu for the evening. If you are staying more than 3 nights you may exhaust the options. The Indian dishes were superb and the Biryani possibly one of the best I've ever had.

If you do have a vehicle, then meal options in Muscat are good, and just 45 minutes away.

The pool is really nice, and a touch on the bracing side however refreshing after the first plunge! Alternatively, there is a nice beach spot the other side of the marina with sun beds and hammocks which we thought were a nice touch. It was also nice to get a plate of fresh fruit whilst sat around the pool!

The hotel does offer excursions however, driving in Oman is easy and you can get to the main attractions simply.

Overall we had a really relaxing few days there, and were able to get out during the day and explore bit of Oman. My tips - hire a car, bring a book and don't stay any longer than a few days!

Room Tip: Nice rooms are higher up if you want to escape the noise of the pool - however, ground floor rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyboylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful setting! It is about a 50 min drive from Muscat airport. The trip out to the hotel is along steep and winding roads that overlook the ocean. It is stunning. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are incredibly friendly. The pool is lovely and it is nice to look over the marina. However, the locate is quite isolated. The hotel is part of a larger complex (in theory) which is not yet complete. There are two restaurants which are both nice, but there is not a lot to walk to or see. My room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. It is great that they are eco-conscious. The beach area is about a 7 min walk from the hotel. They also have a shuttle if you prefer to drive. The beach is a little rocky but very pleasant and the water is beautiful. I did not go out on any of the boats but will be sure to do that on my next visit. Overall it was really a great stay. Also, if you are expecting a quiet holiday away, you should know that during my visit the hotel was overrun with children. I think it is also possible to rent a little apartment in the same area so this might be a better option if you want to avoid the kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near As Sifah
24.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#8 of 56 in Muscat
1,527 reviews
24.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
19.7 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 56 in Muscat
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Al Bustan Palace, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel
23.2 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
16.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel Apartments
Pioneer Hotel Apartments
#21 of 56 in Muscat
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sifawy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sifawy Boutique Hotel

Property: Sifawy Boutique Hotel
Address: PO Box 1719 | Jebel Sifah Marina, As Sifah PC 130, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > As Sifah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in As Sifah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sifawy Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Jebel Sifah, a new resort development 45 minutes from Muscat downtown. This boutique hotel designed by renowned Italian architect features large swimming pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, fitness centre, treatment room, in addition to a wide range of activities and excursions. Suite guests are provided with a personalized butler who can handle every detail of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sifawy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing