We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mas des Micocouliers
Ranked #3 of 4 Meyreuil B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I have visited this little oasis a mile and a half outside the lovely old city of Aix-En -Provence several times now,so you've guessed:we love it!.It's a B& B (Or I think you can rent the accommodation on a gite basis by the week ) run by a delightful, English,couple Julie and Dave Fuller.

It is the perfect base from which to explore the southern area of Provence. After a traditional 'continental' breakfast of fresh bread from the local baker's,quality jam and very good coffee and fruit juice,You're all set for the day.

W've visited historical villages,coastal gems(Our favourite is Cassis),The lavender fields(check flowering time to avoid being disapointed) ,The Pont Du Gard,near Avignon the list of places to visit is endless.

One of our simple pleasures is catching the bus (one euro,airconditioned)from the end of the road(about 5mins walk)into Aix itself.It's a brilliant place to visit ,to shop(excellent markets),explore museums and galleries or,our particular favourite passtime,people watching,from a shadey cafe on the Cours De Mirabeau with a cold drink ,coffee lunch or dinner.

WHAT IT'S NOT--It's not in the middle of nowhere,It's not a big hotel.It IS scrupulously clean,a well designed,converted old farm house/stables(I think!) ,set in the owner's garden.A swim in their pool is a lovely end to another lovely day in Provence---yes,we'll go back!

Room Tip: We.have stayed in various appartments,different sizes and styles,and been very happy with each one.W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Another wonderful stay at the Mas , enjoyed exploring Cassis and relaxing by the pool . Rooms were spotless and bed really comfortable , in walking distance to Aix and local amenities . Dave and Julie were really welcoming and gave great advise on we're to visit. Defiantly the place to stay when coming to this area .

Room Tip: Great views of the pool from the bedroom of the Jasmine .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed with lots of family of all ages. Loved the apartments catering for singles and family of 5, and babies Owners very friendly and accommodating, extremely . We can't wait to go back again. So peaceful and charming. Lovely!

Room Tip: Liked all the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ingridweijers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sibsille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank senna55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se siete in 4 chiede la suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meyreuil hotels
1.1 mi away
hotelF1 Aix en Provence
hotelF1 Aix en Provence
#4 of 4 in Meyreuil
33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Aix en Provence Est Sainte Victoire
1 mi away
ibis budget Aix en Provence Est Le Canet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Campanile Aix En Provence Est - Meyreuil
3 mi away
Villa Eden
Villa Eden
#4 of 4 in Meyreuil
3 reviews
2 mi away
Villa Valbelle
Villa Valbelle
#2 of 4 in Meyreuil
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas des Micocouliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas des Micocouliers

Address: Mas des Micocouliers 3800 Chemin de la Plaine, 13590 Meyreuil, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence > Meyreuil
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Meyreuil
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mas des Micocouliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas Des Micocouliers Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur/Meyreuil, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing