We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A haven” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cour des Grands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Cour des Grands
2 reviews
“A haven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

After a long hot drive from yorkshire we recieved a fabulous welcome. Following dinner in town which was a short walk away, relaxing in the beautiful peaceful garden with an attentive host was perfection. Great style and a lovely breakfast in the garden made for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nibnibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
22
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Sumptious surroundings in very tasteful "shabby chic" style plus a wonderful garden with adjoining stream. Ultra friendly owners. Enjoyable breakfasts. Rooms are comfortable and individual. A delightful place to stay on the outskirts of Arras.

Only downside is limited parking for which there is a 7 Euro per day charge - and this is truly the only downside.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a mirror tile ceiling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostonspa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated, this guest house is close to Arras and convenient for access to the motorway. Rooms a re pleasantly decorated and breakfast was served in very pleasant surroundings. Ingredients of good quality. The Guest house has a beautiful garden, just a shame it were too cold to appreciate when we were there

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_girl_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

This Chambre d'Hote has only been open since September 2012. It remains immaculate and is stylishly if slightly over decorated. The rear garden must normally be an invitation to meditation but sub-zero temperatures during my stay prompted me to delay that pleasure.

By car, the Grande Place of Arras with free parking and a variety of restaurants is only 5 minutes away.

Mme Breckpot, the dynamic owner, confirmed my booking immediately and on the day of my arrival turned out in the snow and fog to ensure I did not miss the parking area beside the hotel (7 euros).

I was offered a choice of rooms. The one I chose had a spa/shower instead of a bath. The room was small but adequate. The ubiquitous rubber under sheet and efficient heating led to a fitful and sweaty night.

Breakfast was copious and excellent (fruit, fruit juice, yoghurt, croissant, petit pain au chocolate, fresh bread, jam, sausage, cheese, good coffee.

Hint-If you just put 5 rue Anatole France, Arras into your GPS you will end up in a low cost housing development on the far side of town. Use of the proper post code, 62223 and mention of St Nicolas will save a lot of time!

Room Tip: Ask to see what rooms are available. I was at the rear overlooking the garden but I got the impressi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rwandaex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Nicolas-lez-Arras
0.7 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-Laurent-Blangy - Parc Expo
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-La...
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-Blangy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cour des Grands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cour des Grands

Property: La Cour des Grands
Address: 5 rue Anatole France, 62223 Saint-Nicolas-lez-Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Nicolas-lez-Arras
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Nicolas-lez-Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Cour des Grands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing