We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
Nice, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Hotels' location is not ideal for discovering Lyon, need a car, but is good for one night stay on the way to Paris from south or from north to south. Room was clean but small for four persons, matress and pillows excellent, staff very helpfull, breakfast average.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru

Helpful?
Thank mikepolid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    118
    53
    13
    10
See reviews for
78
65
6
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carpentras
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as a family of 4. Our room was tiny, the bed and the pull out couch used up pretty much every inch of floor space available. We had to lift the coffee table onto the desk just to have enough room for both kids (4 & 6) to get into bed without having to climb over each other.
The room was not the cleanest with soap residue all around the sink, which I simply wiped off with a spare towel. Also had hair in shower, which were not ours. One of the bath towels had a quarter sized brown spot, which I did not investigate further.
We opted to park on the free parking lot on top of the hotel roof (a short trip around the corner) rather than to pay premium for parking underground. We only had one car for this trip and shuttled back and forth between hotel, sightseeing, eateries and my husbands place of business and did not want to pay 5 Euros every time we moved the car in or out of parking. BIG mistake! That tiny lot is shared with yet another hotel, a medical practice of some kind and all of the respective employees. Parking is scarce and the assigned spots are inadequately sized, even for our tiny Renault Scenic!
Our room was on the 5th floor, however we had to take the elevator all the way down to the ground floor, cross the reception hall and take another elevator all the way up to our floor. This made forgetting something in the car, and even our frequent comings and goings rather bothersome and a lengthy procedure.
Breakfast was 14 Euros and with that completely overpriced, as they usually are.
The only redeeming quality at this hotel was its restaurant, which served us a delicious, traditional dinner in a reasonable amount of time. Portions where "elegant" (under sized).
It was too cold to use the outside pool, but it looked unkempt and dirty.
A word of caution:
Guest security does not seem to be a priority at this hotel. My key card stopped working, of course, after the first night, and it was replaced no questions asked. Not even my name, no ID required, nothing. I simply asked for a replacement for room xyz and the front desk clerk, never having laid eyes on me before, replaced it quietly and immediately. Wonder what would have happened if I had tried to gain access to any random room. It could have been yours.
We will not be back at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anjacweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrice l, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your feed-back .Please accept my sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving the quality and service we offer to our guests.
i just want to clarify some information we have a private garage for 9 € and from this one there is a direct lift to go to your room, of course you dont't have to pay each time you use your car but only one time per night. the room's size is about 25 sqm with a sofa bed in the famiy room.
best reagards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tassin-la-Demi-Lune hotels

Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Very nice hotel. Rooms spacious and very clean. Nice breakfast. Very good tips from concierge for eating arround. Only problem is location not very near to the city. Didn't have time to use spa. Garage is very comfortable and easy to use. Free WI FI very fast

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The hotel is located right off the main highway, conveniently located if you are traveling by car. Room fairly large and quiet. Transportation from the hotel into town is not easy. The closest metro station, Valmy, is a good 15 minutes walk. Better to take a taxi to Gare Part-Dieu for about 20 EUROS and from there you can go anywhere by public transport.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErwinOrtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear ErwinOrtiz,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your positive feedback on our room accommodations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry for any difficulty or challenges you had with the transportation. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Lyon for a stopover while we were traveling for Christmas Eve. The hotel is well situated near the motorway. The hotel is newly decorated and the staff very friendly and welcoming.
We booked a family room. The room was small but we had a double bed and a sofa bed which was large enough for 2 teenagers. There was a dirty towel in the bathroom but the receptionist immediately fixed the problem and told us that it was unacceptable (we agreed with him). Our room was on the back of the hotel and was very quiet.
We ate at the restaurant for dinner. The food was unpretentious and classical but good. The breakfast was quite plentiful.
We enjoy our stay at the Holiday Inn. We certainly visit the hotel for our next stopover.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yokozuna_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrice l, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,
Nous vous remerçions pour vos commentaires et sommes râvis que votre halte lyonnaise en famille durant les fêtes de fin d'année se soit bien passée.
j'espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir lors de votre prochain séjour,
j'en profite pour vous souhaiter une trés belle année 2013 !
Trés cordialement
Fabrice Lipinski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2012

As international chained hotel, this hotel was not equipped with basic security equip. No cctv at the hotel, no third party insurance and theft can come in anywhere even to private room. Worse..i was asked to go to police station myself until i insisted the manager to company me. Bad experience and it gave me a trauma till now..never want to stay in holiday inn.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giacint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear giacint,

Thank you for your feedback. Here at the Holiday Inn Lyon - Vaise, we give the utmost concern to guest comfort and safety and we are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. Please accept my sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving the quality and service we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I were making a stop over in Lyon for two days on our way from Paris to Nice. It was only about 2 hours both ways, so it seemed to be a good place to stop. Since we didn't know anything about Lyon, we wanted to stay at a chain hotel that we trusted. When we got in the taxi from the train station, we couldn't find our hotel address but knew that it was located on Victor Hugo and was called the Holiday Inn Lyon. Well, we got lost because we forgot the utmost important aspect, that the Holiday Inn is in Lyon-VAISE in Tassin, which is just outside of the Lyon city lines. It would have been helpful had that information been more visible and upfront when booking our arrangements. You cannot walk into town and the nearest metro stop is a 10-15 minute walk. Since we were only staying one night, it wasn't an issue. However, if you're looking to be in the town of Lyon, I would recommend a hotel much closer. The hotel itself was very nice, clean and new/modern. The staff was very helpful with providing suggestions of things to do and also spoke English which helped tremendously. Overall it was a good hotel, a good stay with very professional staff, just not the right location we were looking for.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrice l, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Angela,
Thank your for your comment, sorry for the misunderstanding about the situation of the hotel however you have appreciate the style, confort and service of the hotel and i will thank my team about your comments.
I hope to see you again,
best regards
Fabrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
0.1 mi away
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
#1 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
#3 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
50 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fourviere Hotel
Fourviere Hotel
#16 of 195 in Lyon
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lyon Metropole
Hotel Lyon Metropole
#18 of 195 in Lyon
1,035 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison d'Anthouard
Maison d'Anthouard
#1 of 3 in Ecully
239 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Property: Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
Address: 13 D avenue Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at 15 minutes walking from the subway to the town center of Lyon (old city classified unesco). the access to the hotel from the motorway A6 (Paris-Marseille) is very easy, exit "lyon vaise " before the fourvière tunnel. Park your car in the paying garage or on the free parking o the roof of the hotel by Montribloud street behind the hotel. we have large room 22sqm with sofa bed for family of 4 people maximum or standard room for one or two people (same room's size) or executive room with mini-bar, international newspapers...all are totaly renovated.the restaurant "brasserie style" (open for dinner only from Monday to Friday) with large windows open by the terrace and an outside little swimming pool open during summer only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tassin-La-Demi-Lune Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing