We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel for a stop-over in Lyon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
Reviewed 31 July 2013

As we travelled to Spain, Lyon was our halfway stop-over. This Holiday-inn hotel was perfect for that purpose. Clean modern rooms, small but very functional bathroom with great shower. Our airco didn't work that well ... but it was 36 degrees outside and ok indoors. Food in the restaurant was very good (service was extremely slow but the food was worth the wait).
Very convenient location close to the highway. Soundproof rooms.
Very friendly staff. Our car didn't fit into the parking and staff helped us to get it parked on the roof parking.
When we travel to Spain again, we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

If you're driving around France and passing by Lyon this is a convenient stopover as it is located near the intersection of the north-south highway and the Lyon ring road. The room looked like it had just been refurbished and is large enough for a couple, had a comfortable bed, functioning aircon and seperate toilet room. Underground parking was convenient although you do need to get a new code to exit everyday from reception. We stayed here for two nights and had no problems driving the short distance into Lyon and finding parking at the top of Fourvière and near city center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Holiday Inns are generally of a good standard and reasonably similar in many ways. This hotel is no different, being a modern Holiday Inn which appears to have "taken over" from a different Holiday Inn in Lyon within the past year or so. Its location is not so good s it seems quite a way out although Lyon, being a rather sizeable city, it is difficult to know just where the centre is!

The hotel was clean and spacious and the staff I met were pleasant and helpful. My room was a typical Holiday Inn room although, for an executive room I was surprised that it did not have the customary bottled water and complimentary confectionary.

I also found that the air conditioning, whilst it appeared to be circulating air just did not cool the room down properly so I found myself over-hot during the night.

I did not eat at the hotel so am unable to comment on the food or drink.

Wifi was complimentary so good news there.

There is no outside parking but there is payhing parking, something I heartily disagree with. Guests in hotels should not have to pay for the privilege of taking their cars there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliasclint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear aliasclint,

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the compliments on our clean hotel and pleasant staff. We value your patronage to our brand and hotel. Please accept my apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the air condition unit, amenities and other aspects of hotel service such as the parking policy. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Even with a sat nav, it was difficult to find, never mind park! No room for roof boxes in lower car park and no room at the top and not sure vehicle would be there in the morning at the top! Prepare to hike luggage up stairs as lift was not working, check in is above lower entrance level. Rooms fairly nice and comfortable though.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank P X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear P X,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We are pleased to know that you liked your comfortable room. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected by the hotel's location, parking situation and elevator service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Hotels' location is not ideal for discovering Lyon, need a car, but is good for one night stay on the way to Paris from south or from north to south. Room was clean but small for four persons, matress and pillows excellent, staff very helpfull, breakfast average.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
Thank mikepolid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as a family of 4. Our room was tiny, the bed and the pull out couch used up pretty much every inch of floor space available. We had to lift the coffee table onto the desk just to have enough room for both kids (4 & 6) to get into bed without having to climb over each other.
The room was not the cleanest with soap residue all around the sink, which I simply wiped off with a spare towel. Also had hair in shower, which were not ours. One of the bath towels had a quarter sized brown spot, which I did not investigate further.
We opted to park on the free parking lot on top of the hotel roof (a short trip around the corner) rather than to pay premium for parking underground. We only had one car for this trip and shuttled back and forth between hotel, sightseeing, eateries and my husbands place of business and did not want to pay 5 Euros every time we moved the car in or out of parking. BIG mistake! That tiny lot is shared with yet another hotel, a medical practice of some kind and all of the respective employees. Parking is scarce and the assigned spots are inadequately sized, even for our tiny Renault Scenic!
Our room was on the 5th floor, however we had to take the elevator all the way down to the ground floor, cross the reception hall and take another elevator all the way up to our floor. This made forgetting something in the car, and even our frequent comings and goings rather bothersome and a lengthy procedure.
Breakfast was 14 Euros and with that completely overpriced, as they usually are.
The only redeeming quality at this hotel was its restaurant, which served us a delicious, traditional dinner in a reasonable amount of time. Portions where "elegant" (under sized).
It was too cold to use the outside pool, but it looked unkempt and dirty.
A word of caution:
Guest security does not seem to be a priority at this hotel. My key card stopped working, of course, after the first night, and it was replaced no questions asked. Not even my name, no ID required, nothing. I simply asked for a replacement for room xyz and the front desk clerk, never having laid eyes on me before, replaced it quietly and immediately. Wonder what would have happened if I had tried to gain access to any random room. It could have been yours.
We will not be back at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjacweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrice l, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your feed-back .Please accept my sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving the quality and service we offer to our guests.
i just want to clarify some information we have a private garage for 9 € and from this one there is a direct lift to go to your room, of course you dont't have to pay each time you use your car but only one time per night. the room's size is about 25 sqm with a sofa bed in the famiy room.
best reagards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Very nice hotel. Rooms spacious and very clean. Nice breakfast. Very good tips from concierge for eating arround. Only problem is location not very near to the city. Didn't have time to use spa. Garage is very comfortable and easy to use. Free WI FI very fast

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
0.1 mi away
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
#1 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
#2 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Saphir Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Lyon Ouest - Tassin
Premiere Classe Lyon Ouest - Tas...
#4 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
238 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon
3.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Dardilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Address: 13 D avenue Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
Price Range: £47 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at 15 minutes walking from the subway to the town center of Lyon (old city classified unesco). the access to the hotel from the motorway A6 (Paris-Marseille) is very easy, exit "lyon vaise " before the fourvière tunnel. Park your car in the paying garage or on the free parking o the roof of the hotel by Montribloud street behind the hotel. we have large room 22sqm with sofa bed for family of 4 people maximum or standard room for one or two people (same room's size) or executive room with mini-bar, international newspapers...all are totaly renovated.the restaurant "brasserie style" (open for dinner only from Monday to Friday) with large windows open by the terrace and an outside little swimming pool open during summer only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tassin-La-Demi-Lune Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing