We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times, but was very disappointed at the state of the room this time. It definitely was up to the normal standard. The air conditioning was not working, with temperatures during the day at 33 degrees. It is next to a very busy road so opening the windows was not an option. You couldn't even get to the windows as for some unknown reason the couch was turned down into a bed, leaving very little room to manoeuver - all for 1 person? The most disgusting part was a very large yellow stained very wet area on the carpet. Why would a room be given to a customer in this condition?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockymountainhighUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrice l, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, your feedback is important to us. We are very sorry you were not fully satisfied with the air conditionned out of order due to a technical problem, extra bed opened and stains on the carpet . We have taken note of your valuable comments and will follow up with the respective departments to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again in the future.
Again, we do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope that the next time you come through, you give us another chance to help make a better memory. We hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    111
    49
    11
    7
See reviews for
68
61
6
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Point, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is quite good, impersonal but what else can you expect really when staying at a large chain like Holiday Inns? The staff are only there to do their job quickly and efficiently, then see you on your way. The exceptions here were in the Restaurant. Camille on Thursday night was superb and anticipated our every need, whilst Emilie tonight (30/5) was wonderful. Both girls interacted well with us and other diners. The food is excellent, we have eaten here both nights of our stay.
The room we have on the 5th floor is clean and comfortable with everything we need. Double glazing means a quiet night, even though we are at the front of the hotel.
A cheap taxi ride to the centre of Lyon makes this a perfect spot to stay.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel would be really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrice l, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your very good feed back. you have appreciate the restaurant the service and food just as comfort and silence in room. Be sure Emilie and Camille and the team will be informe and thanks concerning your comments
we hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Lyon !
thank you again,
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pointe-Claire
Level Contributor
234 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I recommend this hotel in Lyon for business travellers. Hotel in clean, personnel is friendly and very helpful, the restaurant is great. The buffet for breakfast serve a large variety of food for an european hotel chain and everything is fresh...

They have a mini library in the lobby where you can borrow comic books for the night,
Ask for a garden view, they also have an outdoor swimming pool.
I am planning to bring my family in a next stay as I think they will enjoy it here...
not far away from metro for a quick ride downtown...

Room Tip: ask for a garden view... window can be opened which is great to get some fresh air
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michel_josee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrice l, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Michel,
With my team we thank you very much for your comments wich encourage us to continue to give helpful and great service in our nice renovated hotel. swimming pool will be open from jun to septembre, a kind of nice break between few visits as "basilic de fourvière" or "art museum"...that will be great to welcome you and your family for your next stay, please don't hesitate to call us before arriving !
Best regards
Fabrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
648 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel is a nice property with free roof-top parking in an area a bit outside of town. However, several buses stop just a short distance from the hotel and provide access directly into Lyon or, for a shorter bus ride, to the metro station. Though located on a major street at an intersection with the Autoroute du Soleil (A6), our room was quiet.

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly, well trained and helpful. Though not luxurious, I would highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Lyon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for six nights while visiting our daughter in Lyon. Although not in a central location, we found it to be a great base. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Also, despite being near a busy group of roads we found the hotel to be peaceful. There is a bus stop outside the hotel with regular busses into the city centre. Also the metro station is only a 15 minute walk away.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We choose this hotel to spend one night in our way to spain. The hotel is a bit tricky to get in, but not difficult. They have a free parking that you need to make a curb 300 m after the hotel and places are very tiny. Reception and checking went very fast, staff very helpful and welcoming. Room was clean but without soap and shampoo...
The bed is very comfortable.
Not fare from the hotel there are shops, bakery and you can reach the center easily.
Good place to stay in Lyon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami-bel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was bright and clean and reception was very helpful. Air conditioning in room was not up to the job despite wet cooler weather and we contemplated leaving room door open to let cool air from corridor in.
Breakfast was acceptable but at dinner my wife was served almost raw fish and although the waiter looked embarrassed he did not appologise. When I mentioned this when paying for the meal the guy just shrugged his shoulders, still no appology.
Finally beware if you are driving, the curb as you enter from the road is high, I have damaged the wheel on my car from pulling in. This is not the fault of the hotel, just worth noting.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShaunAddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear ShaunAddy,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to hear you found our hotel bright and clean as well as our reception very helpful. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable you were not fully satisfied with the room you had and the breakfast. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. We value your feedback and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again many thanks for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
#3 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
#1 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
205 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fourviere Hotel
Fourviere Hotel
#19 of 194 in Lyon
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Saphir Lyon
3.3 mi away
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
0.8 mi away
Maison d'Anthouard
Maison d'Anthouard
#1 of 3 in Ecully
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Property: Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
Address: 13 D avenue Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at 15 minutes walking from the subway to the town center of Lyon (old city classified unesco). the access to the hotel from the motorway A6 (Paris-Marseille) is very easy, exit "lyon vaise " before the fourvière tunnel. Park your car in the paying garage or on the free parking o the roof of the hotel by Montribloud street behind the hotel. we have large room 22sqm with sofa bed for family of 4 people maximum or standard room for one or two people (same room's size) or executive room with mini-bar, international newspapers...all are totaly renovated.the restaurant "brasserie style" (open for dinner only from Monday to Friday) with large windows open by the terrace and an outside little swimming pool open during summer only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tassin-La-Demi-Lune Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing