We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel balladins Bobigny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel balladins Bobigny
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bobigny
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We booked this hotel through easy jet as part of a 2 night package for Easter. It said central location but it is far from it. Over an hour on the metro to get to the Eifel tower.
When we arrived the staff were pleasant and we asked if they had food laid on. We was told no and to go to the hotel next door to eat.
The room was dark and very uncomfortable, the bed had seen better days.
It says it has a bar, but if you call a corner of the reception desk and a couple of fridges a bar I wasn't impressed. The price of the drinks were terribly high for this area and when we got back on the 2nd night we asked for some drinks to take to our room and as they didn't have enough in we was told we couldn't have that many (6 bottles of beer) as they were for the main guests. I promptly explained that we ere main guests.
The breakfast was awful and the eating area was a mess. It looked like a kindergarten had just been there. Stale bread and gut rot coffee.
The area is rough and on a motorway. We will not be coming back to this hotel. More like 2 star.

Room Tip: There are none
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    15
    15
    25
See reviews for
3
17
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We visited France with a group of 52 Americans, with 5 days to enjoy Paris. Paris is beautiful, but our trip was destroyed by staying at the Balladins Bobigny. We had to adjust our plans for enjoying the sights and nightlife. On the first night, 5 women in our group were surrounded by what appeared to be a group of gang members. They were "saved" by police who were passing by the metro stop there. The police escorted them back to the hotel and advised them not to use the metro at night. The police warned that the area was not for tourists. The hotel keeps the front doors locked day and night, opening them by remote control when guests arrive. Our tour leader was robbed by a pickpocket 3 stops from Bobigny. The hotel was not customer-friendly. The staff was surly and unhelpful and restricted our group to only 1 1/2 hours use of restaurant in the mornings. They had only 1 coffee machine. We waited in a long line for a cup of coffee each morning. We could enjoy Paris only during the day unless we hired a taxi, at a substantial cost, for trips into the city. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone, period!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bobigny hotels

Ulceby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Can fully agree with the statements made here about the bed bugs. I stayed for just under a week on a business trip and returned home with bites all over my body. Another person staying in a seperate room also from the same company suffered bites as well.

Food was dubious at best and people seemed to rotate between this hotel and the 'Quality' hotel across the road.

POOR even by French standards

Room Tip: If you want a good room.....stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel was comfortable enough but on future visits to Paris we would look for something much nearer the centre. The Metro was a good 10 minutes away by foot, with no signposting - it's a mostly residential area so presumably everyone knows where it is. We asked directions from people at a tram stop and a very kind woman abandoned her plans and walked there with us. We then had a 45 minute journey by Metro to get into the centre of Paris. Luckily we were invited out on the Saturday and spent the whole day and evening of the Sunday in Paris as there was absolutely nothing to do or see anywhere near the hotel. The other surprising and slightly annoying thing was that the rooms did not have safes and the hotel had no provision for keeping our passports, in fact the receptionist expressed great surprise that we were not obliged nor did we want to keep them on our persons all the time. My poor husband had to wear his anorak all the time - even in the lovely sunny weather we had on the Sunday - as he had the passports in the inside zipped pocket so nulle points to the hotel for this. Also, the breakfast buffet lacked variety - the same ham and cheese every day.

Room Tip: For those attending conferences in the adjoining centre or on a multi-centre coach holiday, this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doonhamer_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

The room we stayed was infested with bed bugs.
Approximately one hour into my sleep I was woken by having to scratch the many bed bug bites on my body.
I can confirm they are bed bugs as I managed to kill a few that scurried across the sheets. I do not recommend anyone to stay there.
The breakfast was terrible, the day on the food was expired, and the staff couldnt speak english.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORINNE C, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Bobigny, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Google Translation
je suis très étonnée de ce commentaire car jamais le ou la client n'est venue me rencontrer pour m'exposer son problème et surtout me le montrer , de plus je rectifie également que toute l'équipe parle anglais couramment je suis donc très surprise de lire ceci bien cordialement
I am very surprised this review as ever or client came to see me to explain the problem to me and especially to show me, plus I also rectifies the whole team is fluent in English so I am very surprised read this cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Very lovely staff and good service. Room very nice only thing that let it down was that there was no coffee making facilities. The area was very rough, you will witness at least one drug deal per day when walking to the metro station, which by the way is conveniently close. Staff helpful and willing to help. Breakfast nice and lots of choice. Only reason I wouldn't stay again is because of the ghetto location !

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lusijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed there just for a couple of days, so I didn't require much. The hotel itself was very tidy and clean, and the staff was helpful, but the main and, I suppose, the only disadvantage was its location. Nevertheless, it was not so far from the underground and bus stations, so, all in all, it was not a big problem to get anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svetlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bobigny
0.0 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Bobigny
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bobigny Paris Est
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Est Bondy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
3.4 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
6.8 mi away
Hotel Median Paris Congres
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,156 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel balladins Bobigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Bobigny

Property: Hotel balladins Bobigny
Address: 302 avenue Paul Vaillant Couturier, 93000 Bobigny, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bobigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bobigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel balladins Bobigny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This balladins Hotel enjoys an ideal location convenient to Paris, the Stade de France and Villepinte Exhibition Park. It offers affordable, spacious rooms. All of them have private bathrooms, a flat-screen television with Canal Satellite and Canal + and free Wi-Fi. The Paris Nord Bobigny balladins Hotel also has its own restaurant, which serves traditional cuisine, a lift, round-the-clock reception and a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel balladins Bobigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Superior Bobigny Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing