We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cheap hotel in Mulhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very cheap hotel in Mulhouse”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is an extremely cheap hotel in Mulhouse, France. Easy to get to and next door to a KFC. Plenty of free parking. I stayed here because I flew out from the Basel airport early the next morning (very expensive to stay in Switzerland near the airport). It was about 15 minutes to the airport.

Free Wi-Fi, but it was painfully slow and each room sleeps up to 3 people. It was extremely small, but cozy. It reminds me of a tiny ferry birth. The shower is very tiny, but has a soap/shampoo dispenser and towels. The bed and pillows were surprisingly comfortable. The breakfast was 5 Euro- cereal, toast, breads, juice, hot chocolate, coffee, etc.- no meats or cheeses.

There is an automatic check-in for late arrivals. For the price I paid, I was satisfied and would stay here again, but there are no frills, just a place to sleep and rest. It is a very basic and cheap hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jarreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    30
    34
    32
    33
See reviews for
42
35
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

First started staying here about seven years ago four times a year on route too and from Italy. Over the years it really has deteriorated into a bit of a ghetto. Noisy until late. Smoke drifting into rooms and nearly always some minor but niggling problem with the room. Eg not enough towels, hot water all gone, shower hose hanging off. I complained about the fact that the power went off after about an hour and didn't return until the following morning. Manager wasn't interested, even though he was perfectly aware that several rooms were affected.
make sure you go to the nearby supermarket just on the other side of the roundabout/ flyover. Breakfast there is cheap and real coffee! We also stock up for lunch/ picnic and fill up with diesel which is much cheaper than the motorways. If this hotel wasn't so ideally placed to break up our journey, we would seriously consider going elsewhere. In fact if anyone could suggest a cleaner place nearby I wouldn't hesitate to change. The nearby KFC which is a recent structure is always full of ladies of suspicious intent and their pimps, so avoid going there too, esp. with inquisitive teenage kids!

Room Tip: N/a you get what you are given,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pescag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morschwiller-le-Bas hotels

Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We arrived very late and were not sure about the automatic check in, but that worked well. However, if we had seen the room first, we likely would not have taken it. The room was very shabby, had a stale odor, and the floors and sink in the bathroom were stained. The room was hot and we couldn't leave the window open as the latch was broken so there was no security. The toilet ran for some time after being flushed. The only thing good about this one was the price and the bed linens which were fresh and very white.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

If you need a cheap stop over then this hotel is fine. Very basic and not the cleanest hotel. Breakfast ok but not the best. Overall, you get what you pay for. Location is it's advantage. basically it's easy to find off the motorway and you can check in 24 hours. Needs to be renamed as a motel though.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor as sound proofing isn't great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

very small bathroom and verrrrrrry small shower. with only one hand towel and one bath towel,tv was ready to retire,outside temperature was 32 and inside temperature was about 38 with no a/c or even a fan,tried to convince manager to give me a fan or move me to a lower level instead of the top level which is very hot,but refused,even asked to get refund for the next day stay to go some where else with no luck,instead i got hard time explaining to manager that do not understand a word of english which make me wasting too much time telling customers and other passing by persons to translate and the result was very rood and no concern manager what so ever .the only good thing was the clean room. that's about it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faridsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2008

From outside, typical hotel of this chain. Inside, dirty, dilapidated. No bed side table on one side. Small structure on other side was very lopsided as bottoms of sides were rotted away but to different degrees. Integral wc / shower room was not private as separated by a folding concertina style door which did not meet in middle and one side of which was detached from wall. Various miscellaneous areas of damage to walls, etc, including in shower room. Breakfast was much poorer than expected. Not very fresh baguettes (rare as hens teeth in France where bread is usually a highlight) and not a lot else unless you like cake in the morning. We realise that Premiere Classe is a budget chain but we have stayed with them on a number of previous occasions and found them fine. This included an earlier stop on this holiday at Dunkirk - Armbouts Cappelle) When we arrived at this hotel, after checking in we went straight to the nearby restaurant. Big mistake. We should have checked the room first When we did see the room, it was so bad that we went immediately to speak to reception intending to demand a change. Unfortunately it had closed, though it was only about 9 pm. So we were stuck with it. A pterry bad experience. In fact, bad enough to ensure that we will avoid the chain in future. Although other PC hotels have been OK, if they are willing to tolerate this level of grubbiness and disrepair we don't want to risk it.

  • Liked — absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — state of disrepair, lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morschwiller-le-Bas
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Mulhouse Dornach
0.0 mi away
Campanile Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller
Campanile Mulhouse Sud - Morschw...
#1 of 2 in Morschwiller-le-Bas
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
#3 of 25 in Mulhouse
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Mulhouse Est - Lutterbach
2.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Mulhouse Centre
B&B Hotel Mulhouse Centre
#11 of 25 in Mulhouse
141 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 25 in Mulhouse
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller

Property: Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller
Address: 1 A rue de la Source, 68790 Morschwiller-le-Bas, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Morschwiller-le-Bas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Morschwiller-le-Bas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Mulhouse Sud - Morschwiller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing