We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To be avoided...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Voisins Le Bretonneux
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“To be avoided...”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The company I work with sometimes book me this hotel when I need to work in the lower Paris region, so I hardly have a choice when it comes to hotels. Well, actually you cannot call this a hotel: reception closes at 22h (you have to wakeup the gerante who lives on the 3rd floor), it's just simple basic lodgings.
The one that sticks in my craw is that they do not possess what is called a "License 4", this means you can only have a drink till 22h, and you are not allowed to take the drink out of the hotel reception area to your room. So stock up at the nearby Carrefour supermarket!
Furthermore seem inconvenienced by your presence and management becomes very rude when you try to explain to them what your idea of customer assistance is.

And finally for all this they have the balls to charge you 100 euro a night, excluding the paltry "French only" breakfast buffet charged at 10 euro a day (no eggs, no bacon, no sausages, so if you're not into the classic sweet style French ladies breakfast of croissants etc, you're all out of luck... Once again the nearby Carrefour comes in handy).

Same for dinner, paltry choice, bland food.

So to resume, don't go there cause it ain't a hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    37
    38
    27
    12
See reviews for
17
25
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2010

There were bed bugs in my bed which resulted in itching insect bites on my body. One of the beds in my room had a broken leg. The lighting was out of order several places. There was no wifi access in the room. The room smelled of old cigarettes and food. I woke up in the middle of the night because of my neighbour's intense snoring. The reception closes at night. The restaurant does not serve food and drinks between breakfast and dinner. The only positive things about this hotel was the breakfast which was actually quite nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelMarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Voisins-le-Bretonneux hotels

Sunderland, U.K.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2008

I stayed here with our Running Club (~30 of us) for the Paris-Versailles road race. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful. The restaurant was absolute fine (pretty good for a 2 star hotel) and excellent value.
Whilst the local town does not have a lot of attractions, there were several reasonable restaurants nearby and it was easy to get to Versailles and Paris.

  • Liked — Clean, friendly, good value
  • Disliked — A little out of the way in a sleepy suburb
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PaulD_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
122 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2007

Nice and clean small rooms in Campanile, as almost everywhere you go this particular chain. so much for the rooms, let me tell you about these buts. 1. Internet reservation. Efficcient, and accepted even when we arrived late. The only problem was we were told in reception previously confirmed rate is not valid any more and were given much higher one. We went on bargaining but because of late hour, agreed on "discounted" rate which was still more then 2 times more expensive then reservation rate. First night was nice, we used good Japanese restaurant in neighbourhood. Second night however was a disaster. They hosted a marriage in hotels restaurant, which was very noisy (they held kind of disco at 3 am, and were shouting everywhere around. We asked the receptionist three times to quiet them but she only succeeded at 3.15 am.). I dont know how often they held such events, but would recommend to ask especially about it upon arrival. It could be nice small hotel most times, but unfortunately we experienced something else.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ManaPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voisins-le-Bretonneux
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yve...
#2 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residhome Appart Hotel Paris-Guyancourt
1.2 mi away
Best Western The Wish Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Campanile Versailles - Buc
2.0 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin En Yvelines - Montigny
Kyriad Saint Quentin En Yvelines...
#5 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
#4 of 10 in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Voisins Le Bretonneux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Voisins Le Bretonneux

Property: Campanile Voisins Le Bretonneux
Address: 7 rue des Tilleuls, 78960 Voisins-le-Bretonneux, Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines > Voisins-le-Bretonneux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Voisins-le-Bretonneux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Voisins Le Bretonneux 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Voisins Le Bretonneux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing