We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
180
187
50
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
187
50
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel separate toilet room was clean one night walk in shower no air con abbey ruins free car parking two nights nice bathroom excellent restaurant centre of town business type hotel st jean sandwich francs france
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

This will be a short review as I really want to spew venom at the owners.

How in God’s name do you expect rooms with a 6” wide X 46” High window to allow ANY COOL AIR into a room genius’s? We sat/layed sweating all evening for what appears to be a quite new facility that desperately needs A/C!

We sat outside on the veranda trying to cool off with bar beverages and ordered dinner fully clear we wanted to sit outside to eat. A rude young man told us it was about to rain and we had to move inside. Where, you guessed it — no A/C greeted us in the restaurant.

Never ever going back here - staff on front desk don’t answer the phone so when I went to ask for another room I was told to be glad we had a fan. Huzzah!

Room Tip: Go to a property with A/C
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank S6blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

On the hottest summer ever, the air con was broken. The staff informed us that it had been broken a while ??? We only chose hotels that had air con and would have cancelled if we had been informed. There were fans in the rooms but out of the 4 rooms we booked 2 werent working. No manager to speak to?? Also a barely big enough bath towel and a towel that was too small to wrap around your hair?? Do they think of this ? Overall disappointed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

When we booked the hotel we were of the understanding that the hotel had aircon. The room has the thermostat and vent like you have with aircon. I asked reception and was advised there is no aircon in the hotel. However, we since learnt that there is but only in very few rooms. This is supposed to be 4 star, so I think it should have it with that type of rating. If we knew we would not have booked it. Lesson learnt me thinks and it's not cheap!!! On a plus side the rooms are clean and the staff are nice.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ReetJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The room was nice and clean with comfy bed and nice bathroom.
The hôtel was really modern, clean and the staff was really nice and caring.
The spa was a plus : pool with a hot tub and a a hammam, but unfortunately the hot tub didn't work.
The restaurant o the hôtel was delicious and the view when eating outside was really nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emixamnotsag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Stayed here for one night.

Check in was friendly and easy, and plenty of parking available.

Situated in a quiet part of town.

Room was clean and spacious with a nice bathroom.

Dinner was good and service attentive.

Decent value for money.

Recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews