We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Yutz
Certificate of Excellence
Bourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Excellent friendly service, clean hotel with comfortable room, good food sensibly priced. Good location, secure parking. No complaint whatever. Ideally situated just off the motorway but just far enough so that there is no traffic roar.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lucille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    179
    54
    11
    5
See reviews for
79
147
25
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Very good hotel for staying overnight during a trp . Good beds, Good service, Friendly . Reception people very friendly.
assisttance to remove the snow from the car was very much appreciated
restaurant shoyuld be improved.
Too little choice and rather basic.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 776Mulhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burdaard, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Very friendly staff, that even helped to change a light bulb on my car. The location was perfectly close to the motorway exit and the quality of the beds was superb. Only downside was that the room smelled of smokers that must have occupied the room earlier. We gladly book this hotel again as a perfect stop-over.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angouleme
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We visited this Ibis 10 weeks ago. On entering the restaurant, after we had ordered, we were told 'there are no potatoes of any kind - no French fries, no sauteed potatoes - only endives or rice. The potato items were still on the menu, but we accepted the fact that things like this do happen.
Last weekend we stopped here again, went into the restaurant and were told exactly the same thing! This time we walked out and ate at Campanile, a motel down the road with an excellent retaurant. We will never stop at Ibis Yutz again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fureys836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Nice rooms - unfortunately the aircondition didn't work, wich made it a bit humid and warm.
The food in the restaurant (dinner) was as poor as it gets. There was only one waiter that also worked as a chef - and he had no other people to help him.
The poor man did his best - but there is no way one man can cook and serve the 10 people that was in the restaurant. It was a disaster.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yutz
1.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Thionville
Premiere Classe Thionville
#3 of 11 in Thionville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Thionville Yutz les Trois Frontieres
0.9 mi away
Hotel des Oliviers
Hotel des Oliviers
#2 of 11 in Thionville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil - Amneville
0.1 mi away
Campanile Thionville - Yutz
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Thionville Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg

Property: Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg
Address: 38 rue du Vieux Bourg | ZI des Carolingiens, 57970 Yutz, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Yutz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Yutz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Ibis-Yutz-Thionville-Porte-du-Luxembourg hotel is in Yutz, 0.9 miles (1.5 km) from Thionville train station and 10 minutes' drive from Amnéville zoo, the Walygator theme park and the city of Luxembourg. Our air-conditioned hotel has 65 rooms with free Wi-Fi available for reservation, including 3 for people with reduced mobility. The Ibis Thionville-Yutz hotel also has a restaurant, a terrace, a 24-hour snack bar and a free enclosed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing