We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality small hotel for your wine experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Badacsonytomaj
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quality small hotel for your wine experience”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

When comming to Badacson, you probably comming to taste local specialities of all kind of wines, or goiing for family vacation near to balaton. This hotel is 4star hotel, with SPA facilities. All is ok, little bit small, but fine. We also liked the food very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrikPatrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear PatrikPatrik,

Thank you for your great comments. Looking forwradt to welcomne you again!

Kind regards,

Peter Torok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    44
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
81
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Szeged, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel Bonvino proved to be a good choice to spend Easter. We enjoyed every moment of our stay: excellent food (I love salmon!!!) (they offered even gluten-free cake), the hospitality of the staff, the wellness facility, and the wine-tasting evening programme with the un-plugged concert of Tamás Kontor. We'll definitely go back some time ...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViragM_6722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear ViragM_6722,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Just let us know when you are planning your next trip and we'll make sure it will also be a remarkable one!

Kind Regards,

Peter Torok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

+ it is a good choice to stay in Bonvino (even if you don't want to use your car) as the hotel is close to the beach, to hiker's paths, to wine cellars, to railwaystation, to ship/boat station.
They offer wide range of delicious foods in the mornings and evenings, wine tasting was pleasant.
The whole hotel was cleane and the stuff is very polite and friendly. The spa is perfect if you would like to spend 2-3hours/day there after hiking.

- the swallow-hole is not in the right position in the bathroom so water stops not just in the shower but in the bathroom

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Anna B,

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are the best reward to us! We'll also try to fix the issue in the bathroom.

Kind Regards,

Peter Torok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel Their outstanding customer service, contemporary and fresh decor, awesome buffet with a great variation of gourmet food each evening, sparkling clean spa and pool makes them the best hotel in Badacsony!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FireFly_Hungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear FireFly_Hungary,

Many thanks for your terrific review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you soon.

Have a great day,
Peter Torok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Good price/quality ratio.
Perfect breakfast,
Visit the museum named Róza Szegedi, combined with a wine cellar.
Then take a dinner in restaurant Kisfaludy Ház.
Take a walk on the hill Badacsony and enjoy the picturesque view.

Room Tip: Rooms looking onto Lake Balaton
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Istvan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Istvan H,

It seems you found a perfect way to enjoy your stay in Badacsony. Thank you also for your excellent review.

Kind Regards,

Peter Torok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This quite new hotel offers a unique atmosphere with its furniture, and hearty management and staff. Both breakfast and dinner selection is really wide and especially dinner not the usual 4* menu, but something more delicious. Vine selection also outstanding, also the vine tasting program included in the the package, lead by the owner. Suitable for those travelling with small children, we stayed in the "family apartment with 2 rooms", which provided good space for all, and the very big terrace should be very nice during spring, summer and autumn as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laszlo_Gethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Laszlo_Gethe,

Thank you for your great comments! We are proud that your stay met your expectations. We agree: the terrace of the family room is quite something! :)

Kind Regards,

Peter Torok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We originally wanted to have a romantic long-weekend with my husband, so he booked the honeymoon suite. But it had happened that Grandma had became ill and we had to take our little boy with us. It was quite funny, when my husband modified the booking and asked an extra child bed into the honeymoon suite :)

We liked the hotel very much. The hotel itself is really new, has a very good location, close to everything.

The honeymoon suite is lovely, spacious and nicely furnished, however the open bathroom with huge windows was a bit strange for us but unique as well. Has a very big shared balcony with the neighbours.
Only downside was that the sofa at the living room area was broken and was a bit uncomfortable to sleep even for the 4 years old kid.

We were satisfied with the food. They offered a nice selection of dishes, tasty and fresh.
The big dining room - or probably a kind of conference room - was a bit rigid and has no atmosphere, but as we were concentrating on the dishes and the wines, it wasn't a problem.

They have a playing room next to the restaurant. We had to try it out of course, well, they should purchase some more toys.

Staff was really friendly and helpful in the restaurant, at the reception and the room service too.

They offered some wine oriented evening programs, like wine tasting,presentation, evening discussions about wines, etc. Unfortunately we had no chance to participate, but next time we definitely will !!

Will return? Hopefully yes.
Would recommend to others ? Definitely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajmonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear rajmonek,

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the honeymoon suite with its special features. We fixed the problem with the sofa, please accept our apologies for any inconvinience it caused!

We look forward t welcome you again!

Kind Regards,

Peter Torok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badacsonytomaj
21.7 mi away
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
#1 of 19 in Balatonfured
729 reviews
16.2 mi away
Ket Korona Hotel
Ket Korona Hotel
#1 of 6 in Balatonszarszo
106 reviews
9.5 mi away
Zenit Hotel Balaton
Zenit Hotel Balaton
#1 of 1 in Vonyarcvashegy
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Silverine Lake Resort
Silverine Lake Resort
#3 of 19 in Balatonfured
201 reviews
15.1 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
14.7 mi away
Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony

Property: Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Address: Park utca 22., Badacsonytomaj 8261, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Veszprem County > Badacsonytomaj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Badacsonytomaj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony is a new hotel with a unique design concept. It offers luxurious relaxation facilities,a wide range of high quality local wines and Hungarian cuisine in the centre of Badacsonytomaj only 300 metres from the shores of Lake Balaton. Each of the stylish rooms is air-conditioned and features a balcony, a flat-screen TV, a minibar and an elegant bathroom with bathrobes. Hotel Bonvino Badacsony has an indoor pool with a jacuzzi, Finnish and infra saunas, steam cabin, child pool section and specially developed Spa treatments. Children and parents enjoy our indoor playroom and outdoor playground. Countless wine-related activities as well as beautiful natural trails await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonvino Wine And Spa Badacsony Hungary/Badacsonytomaj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing