We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and classy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Badacsonytomaj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good and spacious room, good service and atmosphere. Breakfast and Buffet was tasty and good. Classy and beautiful Hotel interior design. Great wines and beautiful surroundings.
I will definitely come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROL1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Vezető at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear ROL1959,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Peter Torok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

A brand new, contemporary building, balancing rural and high tech, resembling a modern vineyard. Spa, A/C, wifi for free. Buffet breakfast and dinner. Child friendly, absolute clean. Con: waiters talk as if they were delegated by the local mob, if they talk to you at all.

Room Tip: More money buys you more terrace space. The cheapest rooms are located on -1 (still facing the garde...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szilágyi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Vezető at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Szilágyi K,

We are greatful for your review! I apologise for any inapropriate behaviour you might have experienced, and at the same time I'm glad we were able to make it up for you to enjoy your stay.

Kind regards,

Peter Torok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent 2 nights in this trendy hotel in April this year and although we did not have a great weather, we enjoyed our stay very much. First of all, this hotel had the best food I experienced in Hungarian hotels (it has buffet-dinner and breakfast). Secondly, the staff was extremely friendly. In addition, the vine tasting (which was included in our special-offer-weekend price) was also nice. However, I would recommend to visit one of the vine cellars around and get a vine tasting there. There are a plenty of cellars in the neighborhood - accessible by foot; Laposa and Szeremley are the bigger ones - with nice terrace views for the Balaton. But do not be afraid of the smaller ones, either! The hotel has a modern decor - actually, it was a bit too modern for us (e.g. the unpainted ceiling and the poshy-looking but not really functioning lamp) - but, of course, it is a matter of taste. Nevertheless, we loved that it was different from a typical hotel. For example, how they use vine bottles for lightning... The hotel has a nice wellness oasis, too, with different saunas, a jaccuzzi and a pool. We also had a tour (free of charge!) around the hotel, where our host told us a lot of stories while walking around and trying different vines (however, I am not sure whether this is available in foreign languages). All-in-all, it is a great hotel, in a superb location - not only for vine lovers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Istok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Vezető at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Istok,

Thank you for your terrific review. It's great to hear about your positive feed-back. And we also do love the wine terrace at Laposa Winery! :)

Looking forward to meet you again,

Kind Regards,
Peter Torok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

+
Perfect location in the centre of Badacsony. Very balanced room design between modern and cosiness. Great variety of tasty food both breakfast and dinner. Definitely one of the best accomodations around lake Balaton. Check the hotel pics, you really get what you see.

-
Although booked half-board, soft drinks for dinner weren't included included in the price - come on Bonvino, if you claim you are a 'wine hotel', don't be that fussy on those! And furthermore: some waiters were pretty condescending.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domonkos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Vezető at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Domonkos J

I would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I would apopogise if any of our staff member had an inappropriate behaviour.

Drinks are only included in your accomodation if you book in an "all-inclusive" or "all-inclusive light" hotel, half-board means breakfast and evening meals in any other hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,
Peter Torok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have spent 2 nights in this beautiful hotel at Badacsony. The scenery itself is just worth visiting not to mention the hotel itself and wineries nearby. The room was huge with beautiful view. The breakfasts and dinners are amazing. Tons of food with great selection and atmosphere. Ideal visiting with kids since the hotel is very much child friendly. The hotel has a large indoor pool with one jacuzzi and 2-3 saunas. It is more then enough. In addition, the entire staff treats guests as deserved. Like royalty. Everyone is polite, and eager to help. I would definately recommed this hotel.

Room Tip: Book your room on the top floor. All on the top have huge terraces vith superb view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedingkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Vezető at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear speedingkoala,

Thank you for your terrific review. We really do appreciate your comments.

See you soon,

Peter Torok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

When comming to Badacson, you probably comming to taste local specialities of all kind of wines, or goiing for family vacation near to balaton. This hotel is 4star hotel, with SPA facilities. All is ok, little bit small, but fine. We also liked the food very much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrikPatrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear PatrikPatrik,

Thank you for your great comments. Looking forwradt to welcomne you again!

Kind regards,

Peter Torok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel Bonvino proved to be a good choice to spend Easter. We enjoyed every moment of our stay: excellent food (I love salmon!!!) (they offered even gluten-free cake), the hospitality of the staff, the wellness facility, and the wine-tasting evening programme with the un-plugged concert of Tamás Kontor. We'll definitely go back some time ...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViragM_6722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear ViragM_6722,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Just let us know when you are planning your next trip and we'll make sure it will also be a remarkable one!

Kind Regards,

Peter Torok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badacsonytomaj
21.7 mi away
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
#1 of 19 in Balatonfured
743 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fenyves Yacht Club Hotel & Restaurant
7.3 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Pelion
Hunguest Hotel Pelion
#1 of 2 in Tapolca
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Ket Korona Hotel
Ket Korona Hotel
#1 of 6 in Balatonszarszo
113 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#2 of 19 in Balatonfured
149 reviews
10.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Katalin
Wellness Hotel Katalin
#1 of 1 in Gyenesdias
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony

Address: Park utca 22., Badacsonytomaj 8261, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Veszprem County > Badacsonytomaj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Badacsonytomaj
Price Range: £85 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony is a new hotel with a unique design concept. It offers luxurious relaxation facilities,a wide range of high quality local wines and Hungarian cuisine in the centre of Badacsonytomaj only 300 metres from the shores of Lake Balaton. Each of the stylish rooms is air-conditioned and features a balcony, a flat-screen TV, a minibar and an elegant bathroom with bathrobes. Hotel Bonvino Badacsony has an indoor pool with a jacuzzi, Finnish and infra saunas, steam cabin, child pool section and specially developed Spa treatments. Children and parents enjoy our indoor playroom and outdoor playground. Countless wine-related activities as well as beautiful natural trails await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonvino Wine And Spa Badacsony Hungary/Badacsonytomaj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing