We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abdul Rahman of Tunda Tours”
Review of Tunda Day Tours

Tunda Day Tours
Ranked #22 of 32 Tours in Watamu
Attraction details
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Abdul Rahman of Tunda Tours”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Just returned from a two week trip of a lifetime to Kenya where we were guided and looked after by Abdul Rahman of Tunda Tours. We recommend Abdul for an excellent time in organising our three night safari to Masai Mara at the Governors camp including return transport to the plane and also made it even more special by informing the camp of a birthday celebration where the brilliant staff serenaded us with music, singing and a cake. Abdul is very reasonable with prices and got us a great deal for the Safari. He is reliable and always available by mobile telephone, and cannot do enough to make your trip special including a tour to Malindi for a taste of local life. In addition speaking to another couple at our hotel Abdul organised a boating trip for them and kept to his word when all other people dropped out and still ensured they had a great time. Thanks Abdul we hope to see you again soon. Abdul can be contacted by email: araxman17@yahoo.com or Tundatourssafaris.com.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank MICKANDKARENCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ilkeston, derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Use Abdul at tunda tours, you will not regret it”
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We used Abdul at tunda tours to organise our 3 day safari to kichwa tembo tented camp in the masi mara and we will will be using him again when we return next year. Abdul is a genuine, trustworthy and a gentleman, he took no money off us until we arrived in Kenya, we were a little dubious about handing over a large amount of cash so paid him by credit card, however, we needn't have worried and will be more than happy to pay cash on our next visit to avoid paying the credit card charge. Abdul personally took us to and from the airport and everything when without a hitch, thanks Adbul, see you july 2012

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
6 Thank thedunnewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Look no further for the perfect safari experience”
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I have just come back from a two week stay at Turtle Beach Club Watamu. I usually book my excursions from a travel company in London but read wonderful reviews about Abdul Raxman of Tunda Tours and decided to book through him. Abdul made a great holiday fantastic. He personally took us from the hotel to our flight from Malindi to Governors Masai Mara. With his contacts we were given the best tent at the camp and the best views over the river. We had a 7 seater landrover to ourselves. I was able to contact Abdul any time. Abdul also arranged a balloon safari for us. He collected us again from Malindi and took us back to the hotel. He took us on a free trip round Malindi, having your own personal local guide for the day was great. Also booked a snokelling trip with Abdul which was great and again we were very well looked after. We didn't pay any money until we personally met Abdul and the safaris were a lot cheaper than booking from home. Please use Abdul you really can't go wrong. Abdul thank you again and we hope to get back to Kenya soon.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank purfectpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Only book with Tunda Tours!!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I emailed Tunda Tours before my trip along with 3 other Tour companies. Abdul was the only company to respond and he gave me so much information on what I could expect from each Safari and the prices. We met at the Hotel the 1st day we arrived and paid for our trip to TSAVO EAST, it was also the best price compared to other Operators. Abdul also showed us some other trips and we booked the Boat Trip. We swam with the Dolphins on the way to the Marine Park which was totally AMAZING. Because we booked 2 trips, Abdul gave us a free trip to Malindi, ths included a visit to the Falconry Centre where my Daughter got to ride on a 117 year old Tortoise and we held some birds of Prey. On our Safari we saw so much and had the whole Jeep to ourselves. Our guide Lupo was the best driver out there and got us right in the middle of all the animals. We could have never expected to see so much and so many animals in the 2 day trip. Abdul is a 1st class tour Operator and nothing is too much trouble, he will accommodate your individual needs and requirements. I would strongly recommended this company to everyone looking for trips of a lifetime. Our 9 year old has so many treasured memories from the 3 trips that money just can not buy, we would have never experienced them if we had not booked with Abdul. Please email him on araxman17@yahoo.com or website www.tundatourssafaris.com and I promise you will not be disappointed.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank LymmLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tunda Tours, Watamu”
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I recently booked a safari through Tunda tours based solely on the reviews on here and there is a reason why every review gives 5 stars. Abdul was the only tour operator who gave us his personal mobile number should we need to call with any problems day or night, which came in useful as we changed our plans multiple times and Abdul accommodated us every time without any problems. We booked a 3day 2 night safari and a boat trip with Abdul and he then threw in a day trip to Malindi for free.

I could not recommend Abdul enough he personally made sure every aspect of our holiday went perfectly by being with us every step of the way. On the few occasions when he couldn’t be with us he always made sure to call us to check everything was going well and we were enjoying ourselves (which we always were).

Within a couple of hours of meeting Abdul you will not feel like a client but a friend. Contact Abdul now you won’t regret it http://www.tundatourssafaris.com/

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank scosta00100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tunda Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tunda Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing