We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Bay Cove Watamu
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Overall, well worth a visit. Apartments (the 3 bedroom ones at least) are great with plenty space for a family of 5 or 6. Air con in rooms is a treat but could do with same in lounge. Other things to be aware of are:
1. The pool is great (although not visible from most apartments)
2. The beach is not really for lying on....more for crab hunting in rock pools.
3. Kitchen facilities are OK but utensils are a bit limited.
However, altogether good value and we will probably go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Blue Bay Cove Watamu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed at Blue Bay Cove for 9 nights following some research. We were not disappointed. The apartments live up to their web site portrayal and are surprisingly large. Excellent in every respect and much closer to village live than some of the all inclusive offers. Rosemary and her staff are excellent and make every effort to make one welcome. Just a short walk to the lovely beaches.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stvaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Blue Bay Cove exceed our expectations! We had a huge room that was lovely. The location cannot be beat and we were able to easily walk in to town for food. The staff was incredible and accommodated all of our requests. If you are looking to stay at a non-inclusive resort in Watamu, then I highly recommend Blue Bay Cove

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SarahS253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Spent a week at this lovely place in September and really had a great time. We enjoyed excellent service from friendly staff and the place itself was amazing. The views are beautiful and the apartments are very stylishly done. Definitely beats a hotel any day!

Room Tip: The penthouse definitely has the most beautiful views but from experience I can say the garden suite...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Awesome place to stay. Very well done apartments, clean, have an optional chef if you don't want to get tired cooking. The view of the ocean in unparalleled. On a cliff so not much beach space, although the beach is a 3 minutes walk away. Not that you will want to get out of the space provided. Nice pool. Great environment. There is a pizza place right opposite and a "casino" if you would call it that. Supermarket and shops about 6 minutes away, fish shops and ice cream Shop as well. All in all great family destination when you want to unwind.

Room Tip: No fitness center no spa provided. All rooms face the ocean so great value. Higher rooms have better...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very clean, beautiful ambiance, furniture and peacefull. The sea views from P3 are picture perfect, with extraordinary Sunrise & Sunsets.
Perfect for family, friends & social groups. Lots of space & lots to do around too.
Going back in July & hopefully will spot Dolhins this time round.
The photos on the site are genuine & seeing is believing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had a wonderful time. We went the week just before the easter weekend. Perfect!!! Quiet before the rush. Our girls(6,5,2) had such a great time in the house at the pool on the grass at the beach. It really looks just as it shows on the website and that is wonderfull as you sometimes book a place and it doesn't fit the pic you saw. We had a chef preparing our meals and it was so nice. The staff was so helpfull in anyway. Walking arround with the kids was also fun and taking the tuk tuk to the other beach areas was part of the holiday experience

Room Tip: We did not stay in the penthouse but I viewed it and the view was beautiful.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watamu hotels
1.6 mi away
Mawe Resort
Mawe Resort
#4 of 26 in Watamu
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Bay Resort
Crystal Bay Resort
#5 of 26 in Watamu
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lily Palm Resort
Lily Palm Resort
#17 of 26 in Watamu
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Garoda Resort
Garoda Resort
#6 of 26 in Watamu
1,177 reviews
1.3 mi away
Turtle Bay Beach Club
Turtle Bay Beach Club
#14 of 26 in Watamu
923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mawimbi Lodge
Mawimbi Lodge
#1 of 31 in Watamu
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Cove Watamu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Cove Watamu

Address: Old Village Road, Watamu 1202-00502, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Watamu
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Watamu
Price Range: £102 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Bay Cove is set on a dramatic location overlooking the Indian Ocean and with direct access to a white sandy beach cove. All the stunning residences have sea views and are cooled by the ocean breezes. Completed in 2011, finished and furnished to the highest standards Blue Bay Cove is the ideal coastal hideaway. Our extensive on site staff of concierge, chefs, maids and baby sitters make your stay truly relaxing. Blue Bay Cove offers hotel like services in private home setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Bay Cove Watamu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Cove Watamu Kenya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing