We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Ice-Cream in Watamu!!!”

Bahati Gelateria Italianna Anna & Andrea
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Watamu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small cafe/shop which sells home made icecream, pastries, soft drinks, coffee, cakes. I can't find them on the web, but it is very popular with tourists and locals here in Watamu. They do have a facebook page and I can provide a telephone number and email address should that help?
Livingstone Zambia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Ice-Cream in Watamu!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Out of the 21 days we were in Watamu .... we visited Anna and Andrea's 23 times ;) Excellent all round and the best ice-cream in Watamu. Excellent service, great staff! Great cappucino's too! Breakfast of Champions for my ten year old son, every morning whilst in Watamu! Thank you so much for making our holiday sweeter! You guys are the BEST!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VivienneSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    71
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The lemon ice cream was phenomenal! Its exactly what one wants when on holiday by the beach! Great ambience and sometimes it feels as though you're in "little Italy" at this gelateria because of the sheer volumes of tan Italians! Ciao!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tulsi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful icecream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great flavors, a bit pricey so restrained ourselves to one a day! We never did try the pastries because we were never in time for them, so get up early if you want a good selection.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wananchi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
250 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Just ok ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We visited this place after reading the reports on TA and I was quite disappointed. It's ok I suppose but possibly does well owing to lack of competition. My wife had a nutty ice cream dish which she said was ok but nothing special and I had an iced sorbet (only because they don't sell beer). A bit overpriced for the shabby furniture and slow service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gelato treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

A yummy treat after a week of no sugar. We loved it so much we went back a second time. I think I tried everything on the menu!!! Delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank EF115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bahati Gelateria Italianna Anna & Andrea also viewed

Watamu, Coast Province
 

Been to Bahati Gelateria Italianna Anna & Andrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing