We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind blowing”
Review of Medina Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Medina Palms
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Watamu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Am writing this review whilst still at the resort. Kudos to Gilbert and his team from reception to pool attendants to housekeeping. Excellent food. beautiful decor comfortable beds. Cannot find a fault. Keep it up

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jdshahke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Medina Palms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Hi Sophia,


I would like to extend a special note to you, Gilbert, Norbert and the very noble Everylne who served us all our meals and was always on time and paid attention to detail. Her colleague Winnie was very kind and charming. A divine team for sure!!!!


From our last minute booking done early Friday morning to all the bill ammendments that Norbert selflessly amended to getting breakfast always on time and how we requested.


My spa treatment was amazing! I think his name was Evanson. For my first time male therapist it was excellent and very professional.


The cleaning ladies were darlings and very kind. 


The maintenance team too when our dstv did not work was sorted in 10minutes max.


In summary from what ended up being a one night stay ended up to be 3 nights four days ans if it waa not for you, Norbert and the rest of the team I am not sure if this would have been the case. Falling sick for me and now with no voice Everlyne made sure medicines were gotten for me and delivered within the hour.


The pool team were excellent too and to be honest our penthouse apartment was so beautiful we only left like once as were in the jacuuzi always... 


We even recommended to our friends to have a birthday breakfast on the beach on Saturday morning and they had an amazing time. All this on short notice you were able to make sure it all happened and meticulously not just your ordinary.


For sure it was a 7 star experience for us and a must to come back. God Bless you and your team and please extend my note to those not copied on this email.


Lorraine





Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ciku K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

From the moment we were welcomed into the hotel, i knew that there was something very unique about Medina Palms. The staff are very friendly and were always eager to help. I am already planning my trip back :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diGTized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Spectacular views of the Watamu beach and the Indian Ocean from the Infinity pool.
You'll love the barbecue at dinner on Wednesdays at the poolside! Excellent service, from the reception to the room service. I will be back! definitely :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pratsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our apartment was no.32 and we enjoyed everything,the food,the service,the big four poster bed,the pools,our kindhearted house keeper erick who kept everything in our house clean and sparkling and most of all the ocean breeze.medina palms is the place to be anytime.we can't wait to come back.ann and alex


  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perpeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I spent a night at the Medina Palms and was very pleasantly surprised by everything from the facility, to the staff.
The warmth, care, concern, thoughtfullness of all from Gilbert the Front Office Manager,Peter, Christine and others left a mark that has to be honoured with another visit some time soon.
Thank You Very Much

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Kutchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Everything about Medina Palms is a heavenly paradise. From the mesmerizing views to spacious accommodation. The staff is second to none , the service is always on point, the Amandina Restaurant and food is simply delicious.The water sports available are fabulous and for all ages to enjoy. The Nemo Kid's club is run by professionals who take care of all your child's needs and ensure they have a fantastic and educative trip. Sakina Spa has amazing treatments and massages that hit the right relaxation spots.

I would recommend Medina Palms to everyone and anyone!!! Can't wait to visit again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NenaWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watamu hotels
3.3 mi away
The Charming Lonno Lodge
2.9 mi away
Mawe Resort
Mawe Resort
#4 of 26 in Watamu
280 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crystal Bay Resort
Crystal Bay Resort
#5 of 26 in Watamu
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Garoda Resort
Garoda Resort
#6 of 26 in Watamu
1,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Sports Resort
Ocean Sports Resort
#16 of 26 in Watamu
196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lily Palm Resort
Lily Palm Resort
#17 of 26 in Watamu
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Palms

Address: Plot No. 2 - Mida Creek Road | P.O. Box 18 - Watamu, Watamu 80202, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Watamu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Watamu
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Watamu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Watamu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Watamu
Price Range: £150 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Medina Palms 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Medina Palms is perfectly situated on the powder white sand beach of the Indian Ocean in Watamu, Kenya. This ground breaking hotel offers a range of luxury suites and villas, with views over tropical gardens and pools, tree top level penthouses with inner courtyards, and magnificent beach front villas. The hotel offers fine dining at our signature Amandina Restaurant, the sophisticated Long Bar and Star Lounge, as well as our tropical coffee garden. On site facilities includes Tribe Watersports Centre, a fitness studio, the luxury Sakina Ocean Spa offering 5 treatment rooms, state of the art conference facilities and a choice of exclusive spaces for meetings and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Medina Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Palms Kenya/Watamu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing