We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$218
View Deal
eDreamsUS$218
Agoda.comUS$218
TripadvisorUS$218
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
402
61
15
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
61
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool bedroom penthouse seafood food was amazing deep sea fishing kids club spa pools coast alice chef units infinity paradise activities ocean ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My partner and I went to have a quiet dinner and the moment we got there we just wished we had booked for the night! The hotel is gorgeous and it felt like we had stepped into a soothing spa.
We were shown to our table which was set outside in the garden next to the fountain. The table was illuminated with a candle in an exquisite lantern.
For drinks we had cocktails (mojito & caipirinha)and nibbled on the breads and a selection of 3 dips(beetroot, hummus and black olives) as we waited for our meal.
All the courses were sinfully delicious and cooked perfectly. My partner had the seafood soup and seafood tagliatelle while I had the chicken stir fry and prawns with coconut rice. The portions were really generous and we just couldn't have dessert. The food is truly value for your money, the service is excellent and the ambience is warm and relaxing.
We'll definitely visit for longer next time.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Njeri_nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We visited twice to celebrate two birthdays. Both visits were excellent. Great service,lovely surroundings. We ate in the gardens by candlelight. The food was excellent. Jumbo prawns, seafood linguine, Catalan lobster salad. My partner had fillet steak on both occasions. Beautifully cooked and served on a bed of mash !!! Would highly recommend, although some of the branded drinks can work out a bit expensive. The food is excellent value.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kweheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Spent about a week here with my wife. Stayed in the two bedroom penthouse. Everything about the place was well thought out. The architecture , the furnishing, the open plan kitchen and dining area, the high vaulted ceiling, the rooftop lounge with a Private plunge pool. The food was great! Staff was exceptionally friendly.
We were very well taken care of.
In all...we experienced world class service at a world class establishment!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

From the second you enter the Medina gates, your stress simply falls away!
The luscious green gardens are very well maintained, the staff are some of the friendliest people I've ever experienced, the swimming pools leave nothing to the imagination and the accommodation... We stayed in Penthouse 39 and it was BEAUTIFUL!
Fantastic trip and I would suggest a penthouse stay at Medina Palms to anyone!
The restaurant is definitely a must as well as having a cocktail down at the beach bar.

Room tip: Penthouses are very spacious and comfy!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewFlatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Wonderful as always! Everyone is so welcoming and cheerful. The gardens are an oasis and each section is different so there are lots of places you can go and relax. The Penthouse has everything you could wish for, comfortable beds, huge rooms, well equipped kitchen, lovely upstairs day room and the plunge pool is very welcome! Already planning the next stay!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews