We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“turtle bay beach club watamu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turtle Bay Beach Club
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Watamu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we stayed at tbbc in nov 2012 in a lamu room top floor which we always like top floor , best thing about tbbc is the staff , best staff at any hotel we have stayed at any where in the world . The beach front is amazing coral reefs within 10 yards of the shore . We did a 4 day safaris with ekea safaris from dianni beach , (see review)
The BEACH BOYS at the beach in front of hotel are friendly and do good local trips , we did mida creek with lunch , at a small village , best food we had , swam with doliphins and snorkeled on the coral gardens ,what a day. Dennis the beach boy looked after us very well , iin fact he saved my other half and our camera gear from falling in the sea.
Went fishiing with HENRY ( beach boy ) caught 3 giant trevally very good price recommend .
Food at tbbc is ok you can always find something you like , every night local entertainers take centre stage , very good , as no tv , and thats nice to get away from that rubbish , and soak up the real atmosphere of tbbc watamu and kenya
very nice no problems and will return

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
There are newer reviews for Turtle Bay Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

i was at turtle bay in November 2013 for my daughters wedding OMG i have never had such funn in my life, The rooms are very clean and specious, the food is too good and also the staff are very welcoming. All in all i recommend tourist to go for a visit it is worth your money.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
1  Thank bamu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My Wife and I stayed at the Turtle Bay Beach Club in December 2013 as part of a Safari holiday. This place is amazing, the food is consistently good and varied, the staff cannot do enough to help. But the real thing that set this Hotel apart from other for me is the amazing work they do in the local community.

we traveled into the local villages a number of times and everyone commented on the work the Hotel do to help, from investing in local services to helping build a recycling center near by.

Great place doing great work, i cannot recommend them highly enough

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I visited with two friends over Easter& had a great time.The hotel offers all inclusive meals with great variety.They have an adult pool where staff serve cocktails most of the day, best part of the holiday for me!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Everything about Turtle Bay Beach Club is superb.

Great location, the friendliest staff who really understand what great service is, activities, especially the kids club which will keep the kids busy all through, the food, just don't have enough words to describe the place.

Best beach bar on the Kenyan coast, where you can while away the time as the waves lap on the white sands close by.

Total value for money, it is no wonder that people keep coming back year after year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coimbrathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have always visited this resort from when we were little.The location, food, entertainment and everything about it is fab . Can't recommend it enough. We keep going back year after year and taking some of our friends with us who like us get hooked as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10sunnydayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we have visited turtle bay 5 times and i can some it up in one word exceptional everything about the place is amazing i would not hesitate to tell everybody how good it is and hope to be returning very soon

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DUKEDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watamu hotels
2.9 mi away
Mawe Resort
Mawe Resort
#4 of 26 in Watamu
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Sports Resort
Ocean Sports Resort
#16 of 26 in Watamu
196 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Charming Lonno Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Bay Resort
Crystal Bay Resort
#5 of 26 in Watamu
780 reviews
2.4 mi away
Garoda Resort
Garoda Resort
#6 of 26 in Watamu
1,178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sun Palm Beach Resort
Sun Palm Beach Resort
#19 of 26 in Watamu
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Beach Club

Address: PO Box 10, Watamu, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Watamu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Watamu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Watamu
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Watamu
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Watamu
Price Range: £94 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Bay Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Turtle Bay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Beach Club Hotel Watamu
Turtle Bay Beach Hotel
Turtle Bay Beach Resort
Turtle Bay Beach Club Kenya/Watamu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing