We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Place in the World” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turtle Bay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turtle Bay Beach Club
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Watamu
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place in the World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

This was my 14th trip to TBBC and I would recommend it over and over again to anyone. The staff are fantastic and it's like being part of one big happy family. It's a great hotel and the surrounding area of Watamu, Timboni and Gede are lovely. The people just want to come and say hi and get to know you always with abig smile on their faces. Once you've been here you won't want to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    225
    60
    20
    20
See reviews for
303
334
45
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, Hants
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel is FAB, the rooms are spacious, food is always hot varied and plentiful, the Staff make the Hotel as they work tirelessly and always have a smile on there face. Everyone stops to say "Jambo" to you and asks if your enjoying your holiday.
Damian who runs this hotel hs it running to PERFECTION. We went on Safari with Kingi Safais you can contact them by e-mail fornm there website. We paid a grewat price for 5 star safari and Lodge.
Got back 2 days ago and have already booked to go back in 14 weeks.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joolsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

Just got back from TB great resort and the staff are excellent they don,t push their trips and will give you all the help they can. My son and I trips out but not with the hotel .We met a man Nemo on the beach and talking to him it turned out that I knew the lady who paid for him to go to school. He is a licenced tour guide and will arrange anything you want from a tour along the beach, safaris . snake farm etc and he takes you himself and his knoweledge of nature and the history of the area is just amazing.you can contact him on the beach or email nemorwa@yahoo.com. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and will go back again well worth the cost. My son had a great time with the watersports team and fun club . Ralph

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ralph_holmes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

I don't normally go back to the same place more than once but I would absolutely go back to TBBC. The staff work tirelessly and all with a smile on their faces, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and clean the food varied and plentiful. I went on safari to Tsavo with Kingi Safaris and they were outstanding you can contact them by email before you get there and book or they are on the beach. We stayed at the Voi Wildlife Lodge which was also spectaular.

So go to TBBC you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinol24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

Absolutely loved my stay here. it was me and my other halfs first time in Kenya. we had a 10 day stay with a 3 day safari in the Mara, which we booked with WT safaris. absolutely amazing! a safari is a must! Friendlist staff ever! the Funbase team are great, especially Eric! Lovely amazing beach.. the beach boys arent too bad and friendly enough.. get them to show you the aquatic life around the rocks.. the moray eels are fascinating. Good food always plenty to chose from.. lovely fresh fruit especially the passion fruit.. i ate so many! Good entertainment in the evening.. with some retro music! I thoroughly recommend this hotel.. i would go back every year if we could afford it! The weather in September was HOT!!!!! but nice breeze also. there is a lovely private area on the beach where u can sunbathe on a sunlounger in peace and not be disturbed by the beach lads.. the beach was amazing! i miss it!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littlecaz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

What can I say we have just returned from our 3rd visit to TBBC and we had the most amazing time. Simple rooms in a hotel that prides itself on sustainable tourism, with the friendliest straff in the world and great food. The 2 pools are lovely, the beach is fantastic with a cool breeze and ask foir spoarkling white wine and you can't go wrong on your sunbed.

We are planning another trip in February and can't wait. This place truly is paradise on Earth.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineVAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 weeks at TBBC in Watamuin August 2009, booked through Thomsons. The hotel itself is set in very scenic grounds and being smaller than other all- inclusive resorts we've been to, was much more personable. THe service throughout was virtually faultless - all staff always happy and genuinely pleased to see you. The bedrooms were adequate - everything worked and everything kept clean.
The food was always good and for a relatively low price the a la carte restaurant on site is to be recommended: don't miss it especially the chowder soup. We hadn't booked a safari until we got to the resort. There is a bit of a reluctance in dealing with the beachboys. All we can say is that our experience was that they delivered everything they promised, which was a better experience and cheaper than others who booked through their holiday reps, or through the hotel. We arranged our safari and a number of other excursions through "FLYBACK SAFARIS AND TOURS" Chris, Simon and Ramos (who we met on the beach just outside the hotel) were excellent and they looked after us throughout: thanks guys for arranging our experience of a lifetome!! We went to the Masai Maa, staying at the Fig Tree Camp (where the standard was high). We included the hot air balloon flight (not cheap but worth every penny.We saw everything except the rhino and it was just the 4 of us plus driver and guide in the land cruiser (see picture).
Get out of the resort and the organised excursions to see the real Kenya. We took a tour of Turtle Bay Village with another of the beach boys. It was the real Kenya - again an experience that will be with us forever for just the price of a few beers, some sweets, and pens.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weredownthepubagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watamu hotels
3.4 mi away
The Charming Lonno Lodge
2.9 mi away
Mawe Resort
Mawe Resort
#3 of 26 in Watamu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crystal Bay Resort
Crystal Bay Resort
#4 of 26 in Watamu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lily Palm Resort
Lily Palm Resort
#18 of 26 in Watamu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.3 mi away
Garoda Resort
Garoda Resort
#6 of 26 in Watamu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Medina Palms
Medina Palms
#2 of 26 in Watamu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Beach Club

Property: Turtle Bay Beach Club
Address: PO Box 10, Watamu, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Watamu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Watamu
#8 Family Hotel in Watamu
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Watamu
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Watamu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Bay Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Turtle Bay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Beach Club Hotel Watamu
Turtle Bay Beach Hotel
Turtle Bay Beach Resort
Turtle Bay Beach Club Kenya/Watamu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing