We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to visit”
Review of Mida Creek

Mida Creek
Book In Advance
More Info
US$77.62*
and up
Mida Creek Mangrove Forest Glass-Bottom Boat Safari Through Watamu Marine...
More Info
US$195.00*
and up
Day Trip to Malindi and Watamu
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Watamu
Certificate of Excellence
London UK
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to visit”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We spent a couple of hours here as part of a full day tour and found it to be really beautiful. Calm and peaceful with birds and other wildlife in abundance. Well worth the time for a visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    124
    25
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dhow trip”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Lack of Birdlife to what I was expecting, however sailing up the creek in the setting sun was very relaxing interupted by endless offerings of barbequed food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erinholm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Crab Plovers and other waders”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I went there as part of a bird watching safari. It was absolutely brilliant. A lovely local lunch was followed by a walk on the creek at low tide. Waders by the hundred, some heading for Western Europe, others going east. The much sought after Crab Plovers along the shore line and an Osprey having lunch alngside a Fish Eagle. Back for some Coconut milk! Many thanks to Joffrey, Alec and Mohammed. Good luck with the project.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Mida Creek 5km swim!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We swam across the creek twice over our 3 1/2 week trip. We were escorted by local fishermen who kept us on track and sang along with me to Jambo Bwana when I needed a little inspiration. So much fun.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank EF115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hounslow, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“DHOW CRUISE”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Loved every minute of it. Very secluded & quiet. Excellent sunset. Thanks to Turtle Bay Resort & Kenya Tourist Board.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KaribuniSafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mida Creek also viewed

 
Watamu, Coast Province
 

Been to Mida Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing