We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mida creek full day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mida Creek

Mida Creek
Book In Advance
More Info
US$195.00*
and up
Day Trip to Malindi and Watamu
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Watamu
Certificate of Excellence
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“mida creek full day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

beach boys at tbbc Dennis looked after us very well food at waka waka island the best in kenya must go and do

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    117
    20
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a natural creek indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I enjoyed the well packaged natural honey from mida creek, the boat ride and the scenery was fantastic

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great for parties & large crowds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

A 'private island" with no permanent structure that's great to have parties on. The water is not clear enough (muddy) to swim in. Not recommend for children unless they are content just to play with the sand. Its a great where location to wear
bikinis & drink tropical cocktails. Carry some music!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bougee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Full of natural beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

As part of wildfitness we swam 3.8km of the creek and finished on a far shore for a picnic breakfast. Stunning location, and the local fishermen very friendly

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank keenore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Ecosystem ... creaky boardwalk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The mida creek looks nice from the map and so while holidaying in watamu my Family and I decided to pay them a visit. the entrance is a bit far of from the exit from the main road but it's rather straight forward. When we got there we got a guide who took us around and gave us a crash course on how the ecosystem works - who knew mangroves were that important. The tour culminated in a walk across a very creaky boardwalk - an adventure on it's own and it was interesting to see local kids sprint across the walk as it swung and creaked! We eventually got to the end of it and opted to walk back to our parked cars on solid ground. We had some coconut water (madafu) on our way out. The trip was interesting in that it had some intellectual engagement and a bit of 'adventure' plus knowing that the project supports the community made it even more worthwhile.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank masukuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mida Creek also viewed

 
Watamu, Coast Province
 

Been to Mida Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing