We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Mawimbi Lodge, Watamu.”
Review of Mawimbi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mawimbi Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great ambience and fantastic personalized service. It is always a great experience to stay at the Mawimbi Lodge. The warm and friendly staff go all the way to make everything pleasant and memorable. The rooms are clean, fresh and comfortable and the prices are very friendly. I feel at home whenever am in Mawimbi Lodge. You should try it next time you're in Watamu.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SylviaKoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mawimbi2014, Proprietario at Mawimbi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Thanks Sylvia for coming to visit us. I hope to have you back with us soon ! Maurizio Marino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank LetiziaMaggi1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cascabeldelgato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emanuela e Fabi... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lune725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watamu hotels
1.7 mi away
Mawe Resort
Mawe Resort
#5 of 26 in Watamu
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lily Palm Resort
Lily Palm Resort
#18 of 26 in Watamu
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun Palm Beach Resort
Sun Palm Beach Resort
#17 of 26 in Watamu
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barracuda Inn
Barracuda Inn
#9 of 26 in Watamu
1,018 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jacaranda Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Club
Aquarius Club
#13 of 26 in Watamu
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mawimbi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mawimbi Lodge

Address: Watamu Beach road | P.O. Box 19, Watamu 80202, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Watamu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Watamu
Price Range: £39 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mawimbi a small cosy lodge, built on the top of a white sand dune, near to the characteristic fishing village of Watamu and only few meters from the beaches and beautiful bays of the Marine Park. It has been restored paying care and attention to all particulars, respecting the harmony and colours of nature and african buildings. Double rooms, or solutions with two bedrooms plus living room, ideal for families. All rooms look on to the garden and have a private verandah, typical African style furnishing, with mosquito nets, ceiling fan, shower and safe. The characteristic bar of Mawimbi is an ideal place for guests and who in Watamu are looking for an oasis of relax. Breakfast, snacks, sandwiches, tasty salads and other delicious dishes elaborated by our staff also fruit juices, cocktails, a splendid aperitifs and in a friendly atmosphere. We have, also, inside the lodge, the restaurant " amici miei" directed by the italian chef Maurizio Marino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mawimbi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mawimbi Lodge Kenya/Watamu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing