We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Senza parole...!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CHRIS HOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Watamu, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
evamaina7...
Nairobi Region, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My AVERAGE Stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is perfect. Yes, for couples.(My view) But for a large loud crowd, not so much. My girls and I enjoyed the pool a lot, but we felt like there we so many rules and not as free as we wanted to feel like. Harry and the other lady were nice were nice and always made us feel at home. (Wouldn't say the same for the other lady, "Mama")
Harry cooked the food for us and it was always delicious. The beach is a walking distance and transportation to get around is always available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Salve, sono Giovanna dispiace aver ricevuto una recensione di 3 stelle solo perché, la vostra comitiva non ha avuto rispetto di altri ospiti che alloggiavano li, e sinceramente se le vostre regole erano ubriacarsi e cosi via ha sbagliato location. Dispiace aver ricevuto tale recensione ma gli ospiti di CHRIS HOUSE prima di prenotazione leggono le regole e cosi via. Non siete la prima comitiva che alloggia da noi ma sicuramente altri hanno avuto rispetto e regole. Avete avuto in quei giorni libertà che io sappia, senza minimamente interessarvi di ciò che condividevate, quindi se mamma vi ha messo dei paletti probabilmente aveva tutti i diritti di farlo. Quindi chiudo nel dirvi che vi dovevate limitare nel dare un giudizio giusto e non su regole quando siete stati voi senza regole.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia V
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Ho avuto il piacere di conoscere personalmente Giulia e il suo compagno Damiano. Che dire! Una coppia simpaticissima, educati e rispettosi. Sono veramente felice di avevi ospitati e spero in un futuro di riavervi come ospiti a Chris House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mode51
Milan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Ciao Sig. Modesto sono veramente felice di avervi avuto come ospiti e soprattutto che il suo primo viaggio a Watamu sia stato indimenticabile. Orgogliosa di potervi ospitare nuovamente presso la nostra struttura e felice della vostra recensione. Grazie Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Grazie tanto Charlotte sono veramente felice di avervi avuto come ospiti e felice che sia stato bellissimo trascorrere giorni di relax e pace presso Chris House. Vi aspetto nuovamente, con tanto piacere Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mendi71
Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Salve sono Giovanna dispiace di non averla conosciuta dal vivo infatti i miei genitori mi hanno comunicato che siete veramente persone che tutti vorrebbero ospitare e sono felice che il vostro soggiorno sia stato bellissimo. Noi cerchiamo di fare il possibile per far sentire i nostri ospiti a casa loro e soprattutto il nostro personale di fare altrettanto. Mi auguro di rivedervi ancora presso la nostra struttura e di conoscervi dal vivo. Grazie ancora Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n0nn0luci...
Casale di Scodosia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Salve mi presento visto che non ci conosciamo. Sono Giovanna. Dispiace aver ricevuto una recensione di cattivo gusto da parte vostra in quanto di arroganza e soprattutto l'indisponenza non ci appartiene. Casa vacanza significa non condivisione a tavola con i proprietari ma bensì affittare una struttura dove si (puo' trovarli o no i proprietari) ed essere liberi di poter soggiornare liberamente e godersi una vacanza senza pensare quante volte esca il proprietario. Non entro in merito a cio' che vi e' stato proposto da terzi per quanto riguarda la struttura. Chris house viene affittata come una casa vacanza con cucina e cuoco dove cucina cibo in base al pescato del giorno con tre portate: 1 primo, 1 secondo con contorno e frutta tutte le bevande sono escluse, non è ne una villaggio dove puo' scegliere cosa mangiare e quante portate vuole mangiare ne un resort con ristorante alla carta dove ognuno può fare la lista di quello che desidera. Probabilmente vi è stato comunicato e soprattutto venduto un pacchetto che non rientrava in Chris house. La saluto Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sghetta79
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Grazie tanto voglio io complimentarli con te, ospite al quanto simpaticissima. Sono felice che la tua vacanza sia stata al massimo delle tue aspettative noi facciamo del nostro meglio per far si che i nostri ospiti si sentano a casa loro. Ti aspetto al tuo prossimo viaggio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing