We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous experience”
Review of Smyros Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Smyros Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Poulithra
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
“Fabulous experience”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were a party of 14 with 5 children ages 1 1/2 -9. They couldn't have been more accommodating to all our needs. The pool and view were so beautiful as was the surrounding area. The staff was fabulous, the food was great and we highly recommend this for families. The owner, Takns was so kind and helpful as were the rest of his staff. It was hard dragging the kids out of the wonderful pool. To boot, they are very energy conscious which was surprising as we did not experience this at other places we stayed. You even have a patio where you can sit and enjoy the view. You can sleep with a/c or just the windows open and get the breeze from the water.
Love the memories we had here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    16
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
269 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Poulithra is a very long drive any time. But for a first class experience, set on a lovely beach with a great view this resort cannot be best. The owner and staff are friendly and always helpful. It is a very quiet town in January do not expect any visual activity near by. However it looks like this place is a very busy summer holiday location. The effort to get here will be worth the effort.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TryitYoullLikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The resort is magnificent and gives points to the area. The pool and the view could make you stay there... But above all, is Mr. Panagiotis. It's the first time I met the owner of a 4-star hotel! He is really friendly and ready to help. No offense for him, but I remember he even brought us extra towels himself. He is there for his visitors 24/7 as another reviewer mentioned. He really cares and thanks all his visitors for choosing to stay at his property. Bravo Mr. Panagioti, you are one of the best paradigms of how Greek hospitality should be!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docklas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

It seemed incredible to find such a good quality hotel in this rather remote and non-touristic part of the Peloponese. But it is true and due to this strange character Mr Panayiotis, owner + manager ++++ who is present 24/7 and will gladly tell you stories.... Rooms large enough, well equipped with an excellent view all of them. Pool overlooking the sea is the cleanest I have seen (Mr. Panayiotis will explain why I am sure). Breakfast and lunch or dinner plentiful and tasty.
It may be hard for some to descend to the small pier and the sea right in front, but there is a long pebble beach on the left side that will suit everyone. Nice restaurants in the area. Zavalis (5 mins walk) is the one that has the freshest fish.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones with the large balcony on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPZ_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at Smyros for a week (July 2012), and couldn't have been made more welcome. The standard of the hotel was excellent, very clean, good sized rooms and great views. The hotel setting was idylic, and the views from the pool just couldn't be better. Very little English spoken at the hotel but all the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel did lack a decent guide of things to do locally & where to go, but it didn't take us long to work this out. The chef is very good, try the scorpion fish, the kitchen was spotless and wines reasonable. Just down in the local beach area there is a good choice of places to eat, all of them good. We would love to return in the not too distant future. Kevin & Dawn (London, England)

Room Tip: All rooms looked good but we stayed on the top floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Beautiful located hotel in a wild mountainous and genuine greek area.
Very pleasent personnel.
Newly build hotel well integrated in the area and site.
Small harbour just next to it.
The village of Leonidio with its charming shops and traditional local products,as well as modern facilities, is 5 minutes a way by car.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosetti_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We visited the resort with a large group of friends from Athens and our young children. The resort is not close to Athens and the road to Poulithra has a lot of turns. Hence, the place may not be an ideal destination for short (weekend) breaks. The resort itself is excellent. The location is beautiful, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the kids loved the swimming pool. The prices were reasonable and breakfast was good but not exceptional. On the negative side, the beaches close to the hotel are below average by Greek standards and the hotel was probably understaffed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulithra
0.6 mi away
Hotel Byzantinon
Hotel Byzantinon
#1 of 3 in Poulithra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Paraskevas
Hotel Paraskevas
#1 of 1 in Tyros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
3.0 mi away
Agroktima
Agroktima
#1 of 5 in Leonidio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Archontiko Hatzipanayioti
4.3 mi away
Archontiko Chioti
Archontiko Chioti
#3 of 5 in Leonidio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
6.2 mi away
Apelon Tiritas Villas
Apelon Tiritas Villas
#2 of 4 in Leonidio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smyros Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smyros Resort

Property: Smyros Resort
Address: Poulithra 223 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Poulithra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Poulithra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Smyros Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smyros Hotel Poulithra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing