We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious accommodation on a beautiful unspoilt island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Niramaya Villa and Wellness
Ranked #3 of 8 Ko Yao Noi B&B and Inns
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxurious accommodation on a beautiful unspoilt island”
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I have recently returned from a truly magical 12 days holiday spent with my family and friends in one of the deluxe family villas.
We were a group that totalled 15 with ages ranging from 19 to 57 so as you would expect we all had very different ideas as to what a good holiday looked like but from the moment that we arrived at Niramaya we all knew that we were in for a treat.
The attention to detail was incredible. From the handmade soaps and fragrant shower gel to the vivid fresh flower displays and welcoming basket of exotic local fruits. From the comfortable king size bed with big soft pillows and cushions to the fragrant oil burner that was lit nightly and what could be more magical than at the end of the day to step straight from your villa into your own private Jacuzzi with a chilled glass of wine from your own minibar.
The staff was marvellous and nothing was too much trouble. We left it to the hotel Manager to arrange our airport transfers, trips to the mainland, massages and pedicures and even a special dinner to celebrate my niece’s 21st birthday, so why were we so surprised when they yet again came up trumps with balloons, a delicious chocolate cake with candles and a complimentary bottle of champagne?
To say that we all felt thoroughly spoilt is an understatement; we could have not dreamed of better.
I feel very lucky to have found such an incredible gem on such a beautiful unspoilt island.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    27
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

we stayed here at niramaya villas for 2 ngts, and there are no words to describe it, the place was divine, just 12 villas all with private pools besides the large common pool they have for all resort residents, the villas are amazingly well maintained, the food quality is amazig and so well priced ,one need not go to the many neighbouring small restaurants ever, the food right from thai to italian to chinses were all amazing including the sandwiches, staff very very helpful, in short, we will go back again and again and again

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank INTIMETRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Hi out there, I am normally a read-only person but I need to write something because I disagree with some comments here. During our stay end of last year we experienced a very relaxing and health restoring holiday at the Niramaya. Prices were not to high for a nice, clean and new pool villa as well as the food, spa and excursion offerings. Everything felt new and not 'worn out', sometimes a little incomplete. Very attentive staff lead professionally by a German GM (not Thai as mentioned somewhere here, maybe this guest was in another resort?)
Highlight was the (free!) yoga and the ultimately polite instructor Leg.
I can understand the critics regarding the beach but during our stay our private pool and the main pool were very clean and good maintained. The GM explained that they do not use chlorine and the water felt very soft.
Attention of detail was very high and we felt very special and recovered from stress after all the massages and yoga. Thanks and greetings to the whole team!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frolicoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

The resort is new and nice. The staff is lazy and unfriendly, not able to help you with anything. It took three days to get information about how to leave the island to Krabi and the given information was wrong. The General Manager is a son of the owner from the mainland and lives in one of the Villas - whereas his occupation seems to be son instead of GM. He doesnt care about anything. By far the most expensive and less satisfying stay during our trip through thailand. The beach was not cleaned and very dirty, the staff was sitting in the shadow all day long. At night they are sitting together in the reception - dont disturb them! The lady at the reception is not willing to spend time for your questions. Poor Wifi reception.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dejota78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogsbell
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Just back from a week at Niramaya Resort, best to write review when all still fresh in my memory!

A fairly new place, about a year old now, with 12 villas set in some lush gardens across the road from the beach. There are six family villas and six one bedroom villas set around the gardens with a large centrepiece pool. We must say that the design, spec and furnishing of the villas are first class and in excellent condition and were very impressed upon arrival, having taken ages to decide on which of the main resorts to stay at for a week....we studied them all online before opting for Niramaya.

Breakfasts were okay, basic set menu choices - but perfectly adequate. Not sure the breads and pastries were fresh daily, but breakfast each day was fine - the room itself looks right on to the beach and across the sea to the islands, a brilliant view each morning. We only ate breakfast there and one lunch over the course of the week, preferring to go out and try somewhere local each evening for dinner.....we were often the only people staying at the resort so dining in an empty room didn't appeal. Prices were fine for drinks, not the big mark ups that you often see in report -v- local places.

There are plenty staff, very friendly and eager to help if asked for anything, otherwise they just leave you alone each day. Maybe they need to be a bit more focused on the guests and ensure the attention to detail is sorted. Too often we had to remind them to fill up shower soaps, light the evening burners etc, if you didn't ask or remind them it didn't happen...must do better here.

Pool area looks good, but there are only 2 sets of pool loungers....might have been a challenge if more than 4 people wanted to louge by the pool. The pool itself needed some attention, it didn't look or feel clean and when asked what was wrong with it, they said it was clean (just cloudy looking) due to a problem with the pool treatments....put me off from using it as often as I would have liked. However, each villa has it's own small pool with jets.....great for lounging in and reading and they are much cooler than the main pool which was way too warm to feel refreshed in.... Niramaya team, please sort the pool out!

Koh Yao Noi is a great island to explore.....doesn't take long on a moped scooter,hired from anywhere nearby for 300THB, as opposed to the 650THB they ask for at hotel. You can get round the whole island in a couple of hours, exploring all the nooks and crannies. Not many main roads, very little other traffic and most roads are just dirt tracks...great fun and a must do.

We visited other resorts for an explore.....Koh Yao Island resort looks very good as does Paradise up on the northern tip (challenge to get there by scooter, but we did). There are plenty other places to eat and stay, you will not be limited. Next to the resort are Tupee Pata - excellent food and the Pyramid Bar - great food and drinks.....the people who own Pyramid (Matt and Sharon) are great hosts and great fun to spend an evening or few with.

We also spent an evening over at Six Senses....stunning upscale resort that you expect from Evason.....stunning prices too of course. We had night of cocktails and dinner there....the setting, the gardens, the private beach, the facilities and dining are excellent...might even spot a couple of stars there......you must book in advance before going, you can't just turn up.

In summary, a brilliant week on a brilliant little island.....having done many other Thailand locations and islands,we found this just what we were looking for.....unspoilt, un developed and very thai down to earth. Beaches are not great when tide is out, but when it's in - there are dozens of great ones to spend the day on....

Hope not too many people go there, it's good to know that there are still small parts of south Thailand that remain the way they should be.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gogsbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
0.2 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
5.2 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
667 reviews
1.0 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#3 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#2 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
751 reviews
4.9 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
622 reviews
1.1 mi away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niramaya Villa and Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niramaya Villa and Wellness

Property: Niramaya Villa and Wellness
Address: 29/9 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Niramaya Villa and Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything at Niramaya Villa & Wellness aims to fulfill your desires if you are looking for a mind soothing, health restoring stay with contemporary luxury in harmony with Thai culture and style. Our 10 villas with private jacuzzi-pool are designed in an unique character in style and configuration. Enjoy sunbathing at our pool or beach. Treat yourself in our restaurant and bar, offering excellent Thai and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Niramaya Villa and Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niramaya Villa And Wellness Hotel Koh Yao Noi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing