We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true paradise that should be kept as a secret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Niramaya Villa and Wellness
Ranked #3 of 9 Ko Yao Noi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We just left Niramaya spending there 4 nights and 5 days of unforgettable true Tahi vacation.
First, Ko Yao Noi is a lost paradise I hope it will stay this way and won't become what Railay has become. The people are the nicest people ever. Smiles are all around you and everyone say hello. It is our 4th time in Thailands with kids(3 kids 4,8,13) Ko Yao Noi is great and safe for kids.
And now about the Niramaya:
1. Niramaya is a perfect place for a family. Specially the Family villa. Comfortable and privet. Everyone find his place in the two story villa.
2. Very clean and with great smell. The staff will clean and check twise a day.
3. Amazing, designed and beautiful.
4. Delightful sourounding that you can stay all day long on your porch just gazing.
4. Nice breakfast great food.
5. Friendly, welcoming, helpful staff. The Motto is anything that can be done. My son forgot his cell, I called and they mailed it with insurance to our next location.
Finally, 24h later we miss Miramaya and we mis Ko Yao Noi. We will come back for sure I just hope that the wonderful people of Ko Yao will know how to keep this paradise and not spoil it. Thanks to the wonderful staff of Miramaya.
The Rotem family.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rotem3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We booked for one night and finally we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights because we were fascinated by the room with a private pool and the kindness of the staff. The room is very big with a seperated living room, wc and shower.

It´s the paradise.

We strongly recommande you this great hotel.


  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lointaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

These beautiful villas were home for 3 days, for my husband, myself and 14 yr old son. Across the road from the calm ocean, spectacular jagged islands and amazing sun rises. 2 floors meant we all had our own space and bathrooms, as well as the outdoor shower, and private pool! Staff were local and very considerate. Arranged long boat to snorkel and swim all day, rented us scooters, and made us a very early breakfast the day we left. Really the lap of luxury, but low key. Can scooter around whole island in 2 hours, stopping along the way for amazing local seafood. Several other good restaurants within walking distance to Niramaya. So soothing and relaxing after Phuket!

Room Tip: Villa 9 or 10 are the pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent 3 days at the Niramaya on Koh Yao Noi and enjoyed the experience tremendously. The staff were welcoming, hospitable and very helpful. The bungalow that we had was spacious with a separate sitting room, bedroom and private pool (in addition to the main pool). The hotel arranged a tour of the nearby islands by long tail boat which proved to be one of our favourite experiences. The snorkeling and vistas were incredible. The food at the hotel was great- we ate there every night and were never disappointed. The hotel is across the road from the beach (1 min walk) but the tides are quite substantial so at times the beach is all but gone. We also rented a scooter through the hotel and were able to tour around the island- a must do.

Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripPlanner_0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Staying in the Niramaya Resort for 4 nights on the beautiful island of Koh Yao Noi was a real threat! The bungalow was beautiful, the private swimming pool next to it was 'over the top' but as it was there, a perfect opportunity for a midnight swim. Besides that there is a nice bigger swimming pool. Because of the fact we had the resort all for ourselves, being the only guest for 3 nights, things were very basic in the good restaurant. Staff was doing there best, didn't speak much english however, a pity. From your breakfast table you had a marvelous sight on the limestone formations in the sea in front.
Coming back, we would definitely choose for the same place!

Room Tip: Before booking on the internet phone them to get a better price. Not knowing it was low-season we pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zinkviool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure I could find anything I could complain about. The bungalow was adorable and immaculate. The pool and spa was gorgeous. The service was thoughtful. And although more than you'd spend on most typical resorts in Thailand's south, it's worth every penny to avoid the tourist madness of other popular locations. This tiny little island is one if the last vestiges of unspoiled traditional Thailand—so don't tell anyone! Oops.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

We really loved this resort. All the little details were taken care of and the resort was meticulously clean.

The service is excellent while being relaxed at the same time. Fantastic private pool, easy to rent bikes or scooters, good restaurant... Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
0.2 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
1 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#3 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
361 reviews
5.2 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#1 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Island Hideout - Koh Yao Noi
0.9 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#2 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
779 reviews
4.9 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#5 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niramaya Villa and Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niramaya Villa and Wellness

Address: 29/9 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range: £169 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niramaya Villa and Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything at Niramaya Villa & Wellness aims to fulfill your desires if you are looking for a mind soothing, health restoring stay with contemporary luxury in harmony with Thai culture and style. Our 10 villas with private jacuzzi-pool are designed in an unique character in style and configuration. Enjoy sunbathing at our pool or beach. Treat yourself in our restaurant and bar, offering excellent Thai and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Niramaya Villa and Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niramaya Villa And Wellness Hotel Koh Yao Noi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing