We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time to do and redo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laguna Villas Yao Noi
Ranked #1 of 8 Ko Yao Noi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great time to do and redo”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Super villas, you have your own home for you at the edge of the pool, very large and clean, right next to the beach and restaurant.
You can go to Koh Phi Phi in a half-day boat. Villaguna is just off Koh Lanta.. some of the best islands in this area ! Koh Yao Noi is great for boating and snorkelling around..
The location is perfect thank you again for our stay in Thailand!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    32
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
49
116
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Pretty good hotel close to Krabi and Phuket. I stayed two nights, very modern and comfortable and very luxurious. Lived up to my expectations, very good value for money. I highly recommend this hotel and I would gladly go back!

Room Tip: ask the owner to plan a real thai massage at swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzelia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have stayed 4 nights from 5 to 9 September in the two bedrooms pool villa and immensely enjoyed Koh Yao Noi and Villaguna. The Island is a hidden gem with breath taking views, remote beaches, wonderful eating opportunities and above all the placidity and friendliness, uncommon to other more touristic Islands. The only drawback is the shallow beaches limiting the swimming in low tides. To us the overall balance was absolutely bliss and unique. Our villa was no less than fantastic with beautiful design and great pool. The owners, Nadine and Raymond are friendly and very communicative. However the jewel in the crown was Amina, who was responsible for our welfare and prepared for us a private breakfast in the most giving and loving way. Thank you so much Amina, reflecting the generous and friendliness of both the Island and Villaguna. We are travelling to Thailand every year and this was our BEST. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Heaven on earth does exist and it is definitely in this hotel. We had a great stay with a wonderfull friendly staff. The view was perfect, the bungalows were indescribable, spacious, clean, soft sheets, soft towels, great outdoor rainshower, nice materials. The pool was clean and everything was provided to have a great stay. This is the perfect hotel for a honeymoon. It was very, very relaxing. The food in the restaurant that was next to the hotel was great too. The only downside was that since it's a small island with not a lot of bars or restaurants, you stick to the hotel after nightfall (no streetlights either). Excursion are provided, but this hotel is too good to leave. We did take the cooking class which is very much worth mentioning, a must-do.
Tip to the owners: provide in more spa-like treatments as well to make the experience even more relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drostof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in this small charming hotel located on a quiet and welcoming island ..
A dream week full of crazy and adventure!
Restaurant on the beach, massage, sailing and sunbathing by the huge pool ..
We plan to return as soon as possible, the staff is very friendly and always there to advise you.
Thank you for everything Olivier Nadine & Manao :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Initially it was gonna be just a simple and normal trip for me and my wife, when we arrived at the Villaguna, we were greeted by Nadine and Oliver, and we had the feeling where it's gonna be a nice trip cause they were so passionate and sweet.

The Villa
Our deluxe beach suite is facing the pool and the 1-minute-walk beach, the view is fantastic, plus the carefully designed layout, you might just wanna spend time doing random things comfortably.
We were also impressed by the easy to operate sliding glass door surrounding the suite. During the day we open all the glass door for fresh air and close it during the night to avoid mosquito, and the bed room is separated by sliding wooden door to prevent any bugs from entering the room which is a pretty good idea.

The staff
There always has been a reputation for Thai people to be friendly and their smile, in Koh Yao there is no exception as well. Especially the owner Raymond and his wife Nadine and Oliver the manager hosted us so well, they organize me a birthday dinner along with other guests, one of the best birthday celebration!

The Location
Villaguna located not far from the Takhao pier, only 10 minutes via tuk tuk or motorbike.
Though getting to Koh Yao from Krabi (Aonang) during the low season might be a little tricky, but still worth it.

We were glad to have make new friends from Russia, Italy, France and Qatar, defintely worth visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lance_Cheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed with Villaguna.The location is unbeatable,the view from our villa superb,the pool lovely,and the rooms modern and luxurious.This is a quiet get-away destination and such a blessing to have the beach all to oneself!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bamfordavram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
0.1 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
1.1 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#2 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
5.3 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#3 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
1.0 mi away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
4.9 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Villas Yao Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Villas Yao Noi

Property: Laguna Villas Yao Noi
Address: 29/28 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160 , Thailand (Formerly Villaguna Residence & Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laguna Villas Yao Noi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Villas Yao Noi is a small hotel with 9 Villas for rent. The spacious Villas offer visitors almost city level of comfort, not very usual for the island of Koh Yao Noi which makes us different from other properties here. The guests can enjoy the biggest and deepest salt water pool on the island, almost private beach, wonderful views on the gorgeous limestone islands of Phang Nga Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Villas Yao Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing