We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where Paradise comes true..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laguna Villas Yao Noi
Ranked #1 of 8 Ko Yao Noi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Located footsteps from the beach, La Villaguna offers luxury, comfort and warmth. The staff and management are friendly, accommodating and well-versed on local offerings. The villas are spacious, well-equipped and allow for great views of the island from every angle. Free wifi, beach front massages and a great restaurant are just a few of the features that make La Villaguna perfect for dream beach holidays.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fabien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Laguna Villas Yao Noi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

We spent a week this christmas in one of the gorgeous villas and this was wonderful. Maybe the first time of our life that we discover a place more beautiful, spacious than in pictures. The owners, Nadine and Raimond, the manager, Olivier, and Amina, have been taking care of us so kindly, commited to find a solution or an answer to every question we had. Koh Yao Noi is a perfect place to chill out, recharge, and meet with locals. This is not a very touristic island so you really get best value for price in local restaurants and locals are so friendly. Our kids have spent their days paying on the beach or in the large swimming pool while we had massages on the daybeds next to our private pool. we all came back with fantastic memories ... and very relaxed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gildas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It's a gorgeous place. The villas are modern, spacious and comfortable. The people are very helpful and super nice. I would stay here again.

The restaurant is a bit of a disconnect and not up to the same standard as the villas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The resort is clean, functional and tastefully decorated. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Although the resort itself is high range, they try to respect nature and the environment. Breakfast is good and filling, the rooms are clean and we have so many beautiful memories of Ko Yao Noi. Only negative point: a bit pricey in high season. Apart from this we cannot but recommend this lovely place!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dulcedeleche1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights after my friends wonderful wedding and the Villa did not disappoint. We stayed in the large 4 bed Villa and it was fantastic. Pictures do not do it justice. The staff are also very friendly and it is near to a quiet beach with great views

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank DanDaly1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed in a villa at Villaguna Residences after we were told there were no rooms when we arrived at our pre-paid accommodation at Koyao Island Resort. See review for Koyao Island Resort......This ended up being our good fortune. We were offered two great villas by the pool with breakfast at the restaurant next door. Villaguna is just across a narrow road to a lovely beach.
The villas had a large lounge/kitchen area with floor to ceiling windows/bi-fold doors so you could open up your living area. The furniture has been wisely chosen and can be moved outside under your verandah or left in your room, whatever suits at the time. The huge master bedroom leads to a well appointed bathroom and outdoor shower. The outdoor shower is completely private and surrounded with plants and rocks - really lovely and relaxing.
The large swimming pool is big and very deep at one end and spa jets at the other. It is well maintained and surrounded by lounges, umbrellas and tables.
We had a wonderful time and really felt welcome during our stay at Villaguna. It is a boutique resort with a small but friendly team of hardworking staff.
Amina, a lovely young lady from the office, surprised us with food from home. Housekeeping staff decorated our rooms with fresh flowers from the garden.
We ate our breakfasts and several dinners next door at Villaguna Restaurant where again, we were welcomed like family. (See separate review). There is also a mini-mart and other restaurants nearby.
Convenient location, fantastic views across the water to nearby islands, friendly staff and great accommodation = a most memorable holiday...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Super villas, you have your own home for you at the edge of the pool, very large and clean, right next to the beach and restaurant.
You can go to Koh Phi Phi in a half-day boat. Villaguna is just off Koh Lanta.. some of the best islands in this area ! Koh Yao Noi is great for boating and snorkelling around..
The location is perfect thank you again for our stay in Thailand!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
0.1 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
5.3 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#2 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
701 reviews
1.1 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#3 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#2 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
764 reviews
4.9 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
648 reviews
1.0 mi away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Villas Yao Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Villas Yao Noi

Address: 29/28 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand (Formerly Villaguna Residence & Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range: £79 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laguna Villas Yao Noi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Villas Yao Noi is a small hotel with 9 Villas for rent. The spacious Villas offer visitors almost city level of comfort, not very usual for the island of Koh Yao Noi which makes us different from other properties here. The guests can enjoy the biggest and deepest salt water pool on the island, almost private beach, wonderful views of the gorgeous limestone islands of Phang Nga Bay. • Very cozy villas with all modern comfort * soundproofed, air-conditioned, WiFi connected * • Tropical environment * outdoor rainfall shower, exotic garden, Thai contemporary decoration * • 30 meters from the beach * exceptional view of Phang Nga Bay* • Great large pool * with jet massage and kid friendly * • Perfect location * you can access many things by a walking distance * • Welcoming Thai staff * smiley and ready to arrange everything you need * • Restaurant Bar Lounge * serving fresh seafood, Thai delicacies and tasty cocktails* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Villas Yao Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing