We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for any length of stay - longer the better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laguna Villas Yao Noi
Ranked #1 of 9 Ko Yao Noi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We arrived at Villaguna after a short taxi and speedboat ride from Phuket Airport. We arrived minus our luggage but received a lovely welcome from Nadine and Oliver. Nadine took our missing luggage paperwork and Amina, the lovely assistant manager, liaised with the airport to get updates and arranged for a taxi to collect our luggage from the pier the following morning. It was great to have them help with this and we were overjoyed when we saw Amina walking up our path with our 2 suitcases.

One of the attractions of Villaguna was the view from the villas across the bay and I have to say the view is exactly as the photos on the website show. Absolutely stunning views. Likewise the beach suites are exactly like the photos - if not better.

We stayed in a deluxe beach suite which was spacious, bright and well maintained. We only stayed 4 nights before moving on to Koh Lanta but the beach suites were the sort of accommodation you could easily stay in for an extended period of time as the bedroom and the open plan living room with kitchenette and dining area were both very spacious. We travelled as a couple but the suites (or bungalows as I would describe them) would be fine for those with small children.

The bedroom had a large wardrobe, television and folding doors that opened to a private patio. The bed was huge. We absolutely loved the outdoor rain shower and en suite bathroom.

Amina, Oliver and Nadine made everything so easy for us from arranging a private boat trip to Phang Nga bay with swimming and kayaking (great), taxi's in the evening to restaurants, massages on the beach or in front of our villa and so on. We also hired scooters from the reception office a few days and had great fun as we explored the island on them. Housekeeping did a great job of keeping the villa immaculate during our stay.

As others have alluded the breakfast which is provided at the restaurant next door is not the best and certainly not on a par with the rest of Villaguna but it was ample and the service was friendly and efficient. We did have a good meal there on our first evening sitting at a table right on the beach. Although there were a few other restaurants near Villaguna we ended up going a bit further to J'Taime (twice) and La Sala at Koyao Bay Pavillions.

There is a small shop/cafe a stones throw from the villas (just past the restaurant) where you could buy beers, soft drinks, cakes and snacks. They also had a small selection of essentials including sun protection and insect repellent.

Koh Yao Noi was wonderful - a small, friendly and unspoilt island. Villaguna an absolute delight. Four days was not long enough and we are already making plans to return next year for at least a week. One of the best places we have stayed.

Room Tip: Book direct for best prices. All deluxe suites are in good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Troubleonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at the Villa Eva, which have a very nice private pool. The temperature of the pool was perfect, so our 1,5 year old daugther spend must of her time in the pool playing. Eat the breakfast from the green coffee shop. The breakfast at the restaurent is very boring. Fantastic view.

We had a problem with insects dropping down from the ceiling. The owner was not really helpful and did not want to help. Luckily he has much more serviceminded people hired who help us eventhough they already were off work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeppe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Such an amazing place, If you want a quick get away from Phuket and spend your weekends in a nice quiet tranquil place with the friendliest staff, Villaguna is the place to be. It's an amazing place to stay at for families and friends.

Koh Yao Noi is a beautiful little island with a friendly community. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeyA83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villaguna_Manager, Directeur général at Laguna Villas Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Joey,

Thank you for this nice description of our hotel and Koh Yao Noi.
We are pleased to learn that your stay Villaguna was perfect, we would be very happy to see you again soon.

Remember that you get the best rate by booking via email next time !

Thank you again.
Villaguna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with friends in February 2014. The villa is just fantastic - private pool, air conditioned rooms, 3 outdoor showers (2 indoor), lovely shaded lounge area next to your pool, wonderful kitchen, huge sliding window doors that open to allow fresh air --- all in impeccable condition. The staff is truly great and very accommodating. They set up a private boat tour for us (to visit the surrounding islands) and sent us off with a homemade picnic lunch! They also aid in offering bike rentals and were willing to help us with anything we wanted to do on the island. We had massages at our villa. There are also great massages a short walk down the road. (Great communal swimming pool too if you don't have a private one with your villa.) The beach across from the hotel is pretty rocky - not the best for swimming. However, there is another beach area about a 7-10 minute walk around the corner that bodes much better for swimming.

The breakfast choices at the restaurant are okay - nothing to rave about. Dinner at the restaurant was good. The best food on the island, we found, was at Sabai Corner which is a 3 minute walk from the resort. Their glass noodle salad is outstanding -- among the best we had in our entire Thailand tour for the couple weeks we spent in Asia.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCvisitor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villaguna_Manager, General Manager at Laguna Villas Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about Villaguna Residence. We'll be sure to share your impressions with our entire team.
It is always with great pleasure that we take care of our customers and their requirements ensure that it remains an unforgettable memory of their holiday, of Koh Yao Noi island as well as their stay with us.

Thanks to your reviews we work every day to improve your experience during your stay with us.
It was also a pleasure for us to welcome you, we hope to see you soon.

Thank you again.
Villaguna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed for five nights in a beautiful 2 bed villa with private pool which was fantastic in every way. All of the staff at Villaguna are wonderful and the location is great - on the beach and close to restaurants, bars and shops. Ko Yao Noi is lovely, quiet and still fairly tourist free, some beaches were completely deserted even at the height of the season. We hired scooters and felt very comfortable touring the island, even in the evening as the roads are so quiet. We took a private boat trip to some amazing caves and kayaked around a small deserted island and visited a muslim floating fishing village. A lovely holiday - just perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villaguna_Manager, Directeur général at Laguna Villas Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Neil,

It is with great pleasure that we read your comment today, Thank you for choosing Villaguna for your trip in Thailand.
We hope that you will keep only good memories of your stay in Koh Yao Noi.

We also wish you wonderful travels to come and great places to see !
Hoping to see you again for a future stay.

Thank you again.
Villaguna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Staying in Villaguna is wonderfull. Staff is very, very friendly and helpfull. The small details really make the difference (i.i.g. daily new flowers on the bed).

Location is great, koh yao noi is a very relaxed island.
Villa's are wonderfull. Nice and spacious with a separate livingroom (with kitchenette) and a very nice, very private outside shower.
Swimmingpool is fantastic, large, deep enough and very well designed.

Again: staff and details really make the difference. A big thanks especially for Amina for making our holiday such a nice experience.

With the risk of being too picky: the only drawback is that the breakfast didn't meet the rest of the quality.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Guido V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Located footsteps from the beach, La Villaguna offers luxury, comfort and warmth. The staff and management are friendly, accommodating and well-versed on local offerings. The villas are spacious, well-equipped and allow for great views of the island from every angle. Free wifi, beach front massages and a great restaurant are just a few of the features that make La Villaguna perfect for dream beach holidays.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fabien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
0.1 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
5.3 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#1 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
779 reviews
1.1 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#3 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Island Hideout - Koh Yao Noi
0.8 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#2 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
779 reviews
4.9 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#5 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Villas Yao Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Villas Yao Noi

Address: 29/28 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand (Formerly Villaguna Residence & Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range: £107 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laguna Villas Yao Noi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Villas Yao Noi is a small hotel with 9 Villas for rent. The spacious Villas offer visitors almost city level of comfort, not very usual for the island of Koh Yao Noi which makes us different from other properties here. The guests can enjoy the biggest and deepest salt water pool on the island, almost private beach, wonderful views of the gorgeous limestone islands of Phang Nga Bay. • Very cozy villas with all modern comfort * soundproofed, air-conditioned, WiFi connected * • Tropical environment * outdoor rainfall shower, exotic garden, Thai contemporary decoration * • 30 meters from the beach * exceptional view of Phang Nga Bay* • Great large pool * with jet massage and kid friendly * • Perfect location * you can access many things by a walking distance * • Welcoming Thai staff * smiley and ready to arrange everything you need * • Restaurant Bar Lounge * serving fresh seafood, Thai delicacies and tasty cocktails* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Villas Yao Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing