We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Koh Yao Chukit Dachanan Resort
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here for three nights. Our bungalows were clean and spacious but visually a bit sterile due to all the built in concrete shelves and counters. I agree with another reviewer that it looks a bit like a roadside american motel the way the huts are lined up. The staff was very helpful with renting scooters and arranging free rides to the ferry docks, but not with laundry services. An average but big breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

I'm surprised at the good reviews for this place -- perhaps we had a different experience because we arrived at the start of the down season. The bungalows are in a great location with spectacular views (not from the bungalows themselves), but they have the appearance of an American motel as they are all lined up. In the dark, I did not realize that they were in fact separate structures. We got one of the deluxe bungalows, and while basic and not at all charming, it would have been fine except that there were roaches (big ones and babies), mouse droppings over all the surfaces in the room, and as others have mentioned, the room was not very clean. One thing I love about many places in Asia is that the linens are crisp and clean, but the linens at Chukit felt and smelled as though they had not been washed. When I pulled back the covers, a little bug ran across the sheets. We would not have stayed except that we had arrived late, and I should stresd that we are not squeamish people. There are much better, more charming bungalows on the island for the same price or cheaper, and most are real bungalows. But, on the positive side, the AC was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelthroughfood30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

It's a basic place to stay. If you don't expect luxury than it's a good place for you.
The cleaning could be better but it was ok.

You get every day fresh water bottles.
They don't have beach towels but when we arrived we asked some extra towels and they didn't make a problem of it.
The staff is really helpful.

There are only 2 sockets and there's a gap under the door but we never were bitten by mosquito's.

We've stayed at the deluxe room with an extra bed for a 4 year old and I found the price of 2500 bath a bit overpriced for what it is.
But, I had looked for other places to stay at the island and if you want a swimming pool than it was the best place I could find that was not to expensive.

We hired a scooter (300 bath for 24 hours) and found this area the best on the island to stay at so we were happy with our resort choice.

There are a lot of restaurants and beach restaurants on walking distance with good prices (even open during low season).
At the beach restaurants you pay 60 bath for a Chang and 30 bath for a big bottle of water.
We didn't ate at the resort but the prices were like the other restaurants, 100-200 bath per dish and 120 bath for a big singha.

As others already said, breakfast is totaly not interesting.

We've paid 80 bath per person from the pier to the resort and when we left the staff gave us a ride back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The rooms are nice and the cleaning is perfect and efficient. The Beds are good.

Breakfast is not really interesting.

There is a small pool which was a hit with our children, in spite of the small size.

The beach is much more beautiful if you go north. But the hotels up there are so much more expensive.

If you are in Koh Yao Noi for a resort experience, maybe it is not the best but if you are on the island to go around, I believe that Chukit is the best value, when travelling with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night (Mar 12). Really nice people! Basically, I forgot my back pack in the speed boat that dropped us in Ko Yao Noi from Ao Nang. That bag had my passport! So you can imagine my stress! But the manger here was so nice that he called the boat company, made sure my bag was safe and went to the pier and picked it up on the boat's way back. He did this for free. Given that this place is quite cheap compared to other places on the island, don't expect many frills but the rooms are well equipped with all amenities including AC. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayurvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The bungalows here aren't fancy, but ours was comfy, clean, the beds/sheets were the most comfortable we had in Thailand, and the management is super nice. Your opinion will likely depend on your reference point. We were coming from Phi Phi, where we paid twice as much for a worse bungalow. There are cheaper places on the island for sure, but they didn't look nearly as nice.

It's true that Koh Yao Noi does not have Phi Phi's beaches, but we thought the island more than made up for this in several ways: amazing views of the karst scenery in Pha Nga Bay; access to Pha Nga Bay on tours that, because of your proximity, let you beat the crowds coming there from Phuket (but start early! We started at 8am); the lack of crowds on the island; the friendliness of the people; the ability to rent a moto and drive all around the island, which is very pretty.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The staff was extremely helpfull and kind in this medium class bungalow place.
Rent a moped and discover the island. And hire a longtail for seeing the surroundings.

Unfortunately the food at Chukit was more than boring. Luckily there are plenty of good restaurants at the island, so you don't have to eat at the hotel.

The island itself is located in a very interesting area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Yao Noi hotels
0 mi away
The Island Hideout - Koh Yao Noi
0 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#5 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
686 reviews
0 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#2 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Holiday Resort Koh Yao Noi
Holiday Resort Koh Yao Noi
#6 of 9 in Ko Yao Noi
67 reviews
0 mi away
Koh Yao Seaview Bungalow
Koh Yao Seaview Bungalow
#2 of 20 in Ko Yao Noi
91 reviews
0 mi away
Sabai Corner Bungalows
Sabai Corner Bungalows
#4 of 20 in Ko Yao Noi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Yao Chukit Dachanan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Yao Chukit Dachanan Resort

Address: 52/3 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range: £49 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Yao Chukit Dachanan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute boat ride from Hong Island, home to a beautiful sandy beach, Koh Yao Chukit Dachanan Resort features private and comfortable bungalows with balconies. It boasts an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi.Lading Island is within a 10-minute boat ride from Koh Yao Chukit Dachanan Resort. James Bond Island and Phuket Town can be reached in a 1-hour boat ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Koh Yao Chukit Dachanan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing