We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid View”
Review of Pasai Seafood

Pasai Seafood
Ranked #18 of 28 Restaurants in Ko Yao Noi
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
210 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Splendid View”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very good located, just next to the sea with cosy tables and Lounge furnitures. Food was good and pricing fair for Thailand.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swiss-Quality-Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Risskov, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have just been to this little restaurant and was very surprised. Good fish and very fresh.
We will go again if possible. We had a table right on the beach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank amhelsinghoff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Myself and my family chose to eat here twice during our 4 night visit to Koh Yao Noi. When we were there it was extremely quiet and both times we were the only customers. The food was freshly cooked to order and to an excellent standard. I only wish we had eaten there every night!

There is an option to eat on the beach but both times we chose to eat just inside the restaurant. It isn't fancy but serves good quality freshly prepared food. We chose to eat fish from the small pond in the restaurant cooked in a traditional Thai way and also took advice from the owner regarding other dishes to try. He said that anything that we ordered that we did not like we would not have to pay for! We were more than happy to pay for it all.

If on Koh Yao Noi for a few days then you should certainly seek out Pasai Seafood! We hope to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CovKidEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great seafood with reasonable price”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Two times in Yao noi island at Six senses with group of friends, this restaurant is cozy atmosphere, tasty food and reason price. Recommend to reserve seafood before go there. We had Tiger prawn, grouper fish and crab are very fresh. Recommend steam grouper fish in lime and chillie and shrimp in fried garlic and pepper.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thitipran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great food at a reasonable price coupled with superb views of the ocean”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

If you looking for a fancy place this is not your place. The tables are set with a plastic tablecloth, the chairs look like they've seen better days & it is very basic. The food was pretty decent, the kids & I loved the grilled chicken done on the bbq, the banana roti made me feel like I was India again & the ice coffee hit the spot. Basic food but yummy enough.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank megsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasai Seafood also viewed

Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province
 
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Pasai Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing