We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can find id everywhere on island”
Review of Koh Yao Ice Cream and Bakery - CLOSED

Koh Yao Ice Cream and Bakery
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Description: KOH YAO ICE CREAM & BAKERY is located right across the street from Je t'aime amd 7 eleven, at "the market" (the main village on Koh Yao).Here you can buy french pastry of all kind, fresh made every day. Croissants, Pain au chocolat (chocolate rolls), Pain au raisin, Donuts, Danish - and bread of different kind. You can take away - or eat in the shop with a fresh made coffee or a shake. We also serve GELATO ice cream of all kind.Koh Yao Ice cream and bakery has free WI-FI and air/con.
Restaurant details
Description: KOH YAO ICE CREAM & BAKERY is located right across the street from Je t'aime amd 7 eleven, at "the market" (the main village on Koh Yao).Here you can buy french pastry of all kind, fresh made every day. Croissants, Pain au chocolat (chocolate rolls), Pain au raisin, Donuts, Danish - and bread of different kind. You can take away - or eat in the shop with a fresh made coffee or a shake. We also serve GELATO ice cream of all kind.Koh Yao Ice cream and bakery has free WI-FI and air/con.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can find id everywhere on island”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

you may have the chance to cross his dolly filled with ice cream
it is very good but you have to eat quickly :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rayan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Danish pastry with good coffee”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We went there for our kids who after 4 weeks Thailand were very excited to have a real croissant! They ate all the stock from the shop :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The ice cream at Ko Yao Ice cream and bakery tastes super-duper-duper delicious. There are many flavours: strawberry, raspberries, pistachio, mango, white chocolate, hazelnut, coconut, chocolate, vanilla and more. Strawberry is my favorite. The shop is cool and nice. On the wall is painted a large cup of coffee and many ice creams. It looks nice. My dad drinks coffee latte that looks very pretty in the glass cup. There are also great doghnuts. My mom buys bread that we eat in the morning.
I love ice cream.
Hi from Gry, almost 7 years old.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing beats fresh bread”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This ice creamery & bakery was located on the corner in the village. great fresh bread, you need to get in early for the good stuff!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I Screamed, my wife Screamed, everybody should Scream for the Ice Cream they make on Koh Yao !”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Surely a place where you feel yourself welcome and their Ice Cream is…well… as the Island itself; it welcomes you and you just want more.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koh Yao Ice Cream and Bakery also viewed

Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province
 
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province
 
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing