We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again - Looking forward to next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Back again for our third year in a row. Now counting down to our trip next year.
This time we caught the fast ferry to Koy Yao Noi at 9.40am. 200 baht per person for the approx 30 minute trip from Bangrok Pier in Phuket to Manoh Pier on Koy Yao Noi.
Nice quick smooth trip which got us there a whole lot quicker to enjoy everything:)
Picked up by Tuk Tuk and delivered to the resort. It was so lovely to see George, Bee, Azip and little Cecile` again as well as the tireless staff who work hard towards making your stay an enjoyable one.
Had our usual room and sala. Settled into the rythym of doing nothing again very quickly.
As I said in previous reviews, the sunsets are spectacular when the setting sun hits the hongs. I know the sun sets over the west and you cannot see it setting, however the rays of the sun hit the hongs in the east and they all light up like Christmas trees. We always time our beach walk with this (after our wonderful included massages:) so as not to miss out a single second.
Four days of relaxing, swimming, lazing in hammocks and incredible food as usual.
Special treat from George and Bee was a night out at a local restaurant which did an amazing barbeque style dish. Wow! Thanks again so much for introducing us to it, we will certainly try it again next year.
You can't go wrong in choosing this place for a chance to unwind, get rid of all the years stress and chill. You are so well looked after and you can be as energetic or lazy as you want.
Next year, we will try out Krabi and venture to Koyao from that direction. Crossing the days off the calendar.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippeeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2009

We stayed in the rice field cottage, although called a cottage it was huge!! although built trditional It is 2 storey high, our friend had the top floor which was fantastic and we had the ground floor, this had the aircon but really didn't need it due to all windows being slatted wood. We had our own sarla at the side of the cottage (house!) the seperate kitchen was great cold beers etc. We had breakfast in the club house a few times but bought locally eggs bread fruit etc from the local shops so ate breakfast in the sarla as this is well equiped to, with a lages table and chairs, this was self catering at its very best. Locality we found beach excellent 2m walk, we had pool shared with the other cottage (house again huge)!! but very quiet we actually had pool to our selves most days. Food in club house excellent a little bit more expensive, but worth it. We hired a jeep, so ate locally to, shops/resturants about 5/10mins away, we espicially enjoyed the Je'taime resturante, Joy the cook there brillant, and the owners fantastic hosts. Can't praise the staff enough at the pavillions, very attentive, and knowledgeable. We had a look in the pavillions they are beautiful, fantastic sea views, tide does go in and out, and cant really swim in low tide but pool for pavillions is excellent too. We are hoping to visit again this year fingers crossed!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzySouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

THE place to chill - everything else has already been written. well, just one remark regarding the sunsets - you'll be hardly able to see sunsets from your sala (they are oriented to the east and even if the wine is good - the sun will still set on the opposite side ) however - everything else is just true. go there - but please not when we would like to come back ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin_austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

What can I say? After a whole year of counting the days until we could return, getting off the long tail boat and planting my feet in the sand was like landing in heaven.
Jean was there to meet us, but I could not help racing ahead to our lovely sala - just to touch it and make sure it was all real. Yesssss.
Thus started 5 perfect days of relaxation, pampering, fantastic food and great company.
Met some marvellous ppl from London and Paris. Had a lovely evening together around the poolside bbq with fresh fish, crabs, prawns and yummy salads.
Lovely swims in the oceans and walks along the beach at low tide. The setting sun is spectacular when it hits the hongs in the distance.
The hammocks were just as we left them. The only inducements to getting out were to cool off with a dip, have a soothing massage and to stuff our faces.
Thank you so much to Jean, Georges, Azip, Bee and the lovely support staff for making us feel so welcome, relaxed and so very much at home (i miss my morning hot chocolate).
The count down begins to 2010 when we shall be back in force to rent out the whole resort. We cannot wait to introduce our friends to the heaven that is Koyao Bay Pavillions.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hippee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

I know Koh Yao Noi since 4 years, and I am astonished how fast things are growing here, I hope the rustique manner and the local culture can be preserved. Given the fact that I had an different hotel in mind, I was lucky to book this small but very interesting hotel. We just tried this hotel for one night, and I can highly recommend to book some nights or spent your whole vacation here.
The pavillion which we had was awesome in its architecture and offered pure space. The outside sala was a highlight of its own, having a drink and whatch the sunset its unpayable. The beach and the pool are wonderful, the secluded beach is even on low tide an fantastic spot to take a walk or just enjoy the scenery. The food was very good and as my friend always said, you just dont feel like being in a hotel. After coming from the Oriental in Bangkok, we could not enjoy this house more, it was like coming back to a friends house, and our hosts Jean and George were very friendly. The price is totally fine, and the offered complimentary massage was the best massage ever we had in Thailand, so we ordered the Massage again for the next day.
We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Karimcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday. It was the most luxurious place we stayed and I loved the design of the salas. It's very contemporary and has a 5 star feel to the living accomodation. Jean and George the owners are very laid back and although they are on hand if you need them, they do kind of leave the place to you which felt nice. The beach is gorgeous and the view fantastic. The food was very special -Jean has a history of hotel management and this really shows. We were given choices of fresh fish each day and once we had decided what we prefered, Jean would go back on his bike and collect our dinner then recommend how we have it cooked whilst we sat realxing. It was excellent service. We did think it was expensive though, we went at low season and I cannot imagine being happy paying the high season prices, it doesn't really seem like value for money. Food was more expensive than anywhere else we had stayed, some of the dishes were the best we'd experienced, others were average. Also we were charged 400 baht for using their Kayak which seemed unfair - if a property has a Kayak you'd think they would just let people use it for free. We were happy with our stay - especially the outdoor bathroom - one of the best I have ever seen. My husband was eaten alive by mosquito's and the weather wasn't good so we decided to cut our stay short and visit Bangkok for the last few days which proved to be a great idea. George recommended a hotel and it was a good choice. I would recommend this place if you want to get away from everything and enjoy good food, massages and relaxing.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank LancashireMustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

Located by the sea far away from the road, this place is really gorgeous. Pavillons built in pure thai style, nicely decorated with all modern equipment (aire conditionning not needed). Service is excellent and the mix French Thai touch for the food is astonishing.
Christophe

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank CacoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
1.2 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
4.2 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#1 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
759 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Island Hideout - Koh Yao Noi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#2 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
776 reviews
2.1 mi away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
1,843 reviews
5.9 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koyao Bay Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koyao Bay Pavilions

Address: 46/7 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range: £205 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koyao Bay Pavilions 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the natural shoreline, paddy fields and forested hills, a coconut plantation along an untamed and deserted beach shelters three Pavilions arranged around a central swimming pool. Two-bedrooms pool Cottages & Villas, particularly adapted for families with children, are within small distance from the resort... A haven of peace for nature lovers, in search of uttermost privacy and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koyao Bay Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koyao Bay Pavilions Hotel Koh Yao Noi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing