We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sabai Corner Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 5 nights and loved it! The rooms are basic yes but you have everything you need the bed was lovely and comfortable and what we loved most was the privacy. The bungalows are spaced quite far apart and tucked up in the jungle. The island is beautifull with some great beaches. Selma was very helpfull, all the staff were friendly and there's great food from the restaurant. I would love to and hope to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank harrieg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Sabai Corner Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed in lux bungalow n. 11 for 5 nights. When I booked by email the Italian owner Lela told me that it was seafront, but we could see the sea only between the trees. However the bungalow was large and clean enough, with plenty of space to store things. They provide cleaning only on request. We really appreciate the fridge outside and the water heater in bathroom. It was nice to relax in hammocks on the two balconies.
We didn’t have breakfast at restaurant but only a couple of meals that were tasty enough and cheaper than other places in that area.
The sea is swimmable only with high tide (see my pictures) but then few beach is left.
We had two boat tours with them: first one was the snorkelling one and we didn’t like it a lot because the boatman brought us on too crowdy beaches; the other one was along Phang-Nga Bay and was really nice!
The island is nice and relaxed: rent a motorbike to get around it.
We got to Ko Yao Noi from Bang Rong Pier in Phuket (200THB per person) and went to Ao-Nang Beach (very expensive: 650 THB per person, including mototaxi to hotel).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dale63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We are a family with 2 small kids and we had a really great stay at Sabai corner. We were looking for a nice place with basic comfort and Sabai corner was the perfect place.The treehouse bungalows are lovely, very clean and you feel like a Robinson. We had a family bungalow on the beach with three double beds, one of them on a mezzanine. Our kids (4 and 6) could sleep on the mezzanine without any problem. The bathroom is set outside (3 meters from the bungalow), very clean. Hammocks everywhere, a beautiful and luxurious garden/hill, a beautiful beach just few meter away looking to Phang Nga bay. Lela and Selma are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is also really lovely, super laid back. We ate delicious thai food there for the diner, in a peaceful atmosphere. I definitely recommend the massaman curry if you are looking for a cheap and nourishing dish:-) I put average for the value because we traveled during the high season and prices were high.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flore-VNorvege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We decided to go to Kao Yao Noi from Ao Nang and caught the speedboat for the transfer to the island. We loved the bungalows. Very rustic and set on the hillside. You will only love them if you are ready for basic accommodation. Some bungalows have hot showers and a fridge but we stayed in No. 4 with cold shower. This bungalow had a huge terrace with 2 hammocks. Great for chilling in the afternoon. The bungalows are right on a sandy beach and the sea is good for swimming.
Previous reviews don't speak highly of the food but we cannot fault the food we had. The restaurant was busy every evening with guests and those from other accommodation. The island has plenty to do kayak, mountain bike, visit the market and the town, swim or just sunbathe. It all depends what you're looking for. It's a great island to chill, meet the friendly locals and get a taste of a Thai island.

Room Tip: No. 1 has a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsteen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This place is super laid back. I rented a beachfront bungalow with my 4 friends. We had a good time but the island itself doesn't really have much on it... We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed it. We rented a boat to island hop in which was really fun. We also rented motor bikes to ride around the island which even though I thought I saw my life flash before my eyes a few times, was one of my best memories of the trip. This place is a pretty good value and I would recommend it - just make sure you realize how small and remote this island is. There is almost nothing on it!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank safarigahry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at a lovely rustic bungalow. The - compared to the neighbors - pricy Thai food we ate on the day of arrival wasn't convincing at all (pre-fab sauce?) and the real Italian espresso was not as we know it from Italy, so we decided not to eat here all the times. We haven't tried the Italian food, as we're in Thailand. :-)

We loved our wooden bungalow, it's cute. Sleeping while hearing the sea-shore is special.
For swimming, there's a beach at 10 minutes walking which is better with no rocks.

So a great place to stay, not to eat Thai food.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sendermen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in a luxury bungalow on the sea front, this was lovely however is not worth the money they ask for. The food was not great here so we went to a great restaurant down the road. We rented a motorbike to look around the island which took 40 mins! Haha this was fun however if you go around the corner you get the bike for its actual price and not the added extra for them picking up the phone! The boat they sent us out on was full of water and we sank in the middle of the ocean! Which was not great, local fisherman rescued us and we received our money back.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
0.3 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
5.2 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#2 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
703 reviews
1.0 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#3 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#2 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
764 reviews
5.0 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
649 reviews
1.1 mi away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Corner Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Corner Bungalows

Address: 29-2 Moo 5 Koh Yao Noi, Ko Yao Noi 82160 Phang-Nga, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range: £14 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabai Corner Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sabai Corner Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Corner Bungalows Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing