We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabai Corner Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sabai Corner Bungalows
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Sabai Corner offers a great relaxing atmosphere. The setting is basic but unique. The restaurant and bar area is so cozy with great views - offers OK food, but the cocktails are well worth the visit!!

Room Tip: Bungalows with sea view - for instance numbers 10 and 13
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank StineStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    59
    21
    18
    6
See reviews for
30
67
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sispigen
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Don´t expect luxury. We rented a house at Sabai Corner. It was 100 meters from the "reception" which is in the restaurant. The house was big. It was very dark. Had two bedrooms and one double bed in the "living room" area. We quickly gave up using the top bedroom because it became very hot also during night. Every bed had a mosquito net which was very good. The kitchen was very big and had table + chairs, fridge, oven, sink and one cooking plate. The bathroom had shower with only little pressure. There were balconys around the house and two hammocks. There were also a big garden and no neighbours. The road is just in front of the house but as there aren´t much traffic at Koh Yao Noi it´s not a problem. Bats seems to like the house just as much as we did, and they liked to stay in the house. So you should not be afraid of bats. Frogs also like to sit in the bathroom from time to time.
Beaches are at each side of the house (2 minutes of walking to each side). There are many stones so you can only go swimming at high tide.
We loved Koh Yao Noi because it was a quiet place with a lovely atmosphere. The staff were great. Some of them did not speak english but most did. Especially the german woman Selma, who works at Sabai Corner, made a huge difference. She was helpful in any way and did her best to make us fell at home.
Everything you drink and eat is written in the book and you decide yourself when you want to pay. We never had a problem with this and it is so much easier when you don´t have to carry your money around all the time. The food is really good and so is the prices.
There are a few cats which stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sispigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have been there a couple of times for a Lunchbreak when cycling. We decided to have a short Weekend with our Kid. Excellent Idea! We called and made a Booking which is absolutely neccessary in the High Season. We've been promised a Bungalow close to the Beach.- and it was. Each of the few Bungalows are different.
Basic, but nice and clean. Our Bungalow had 2 Rooms with a King Size Bed each and another elevated Bed of the same size with Access from one of the Rooms. So it is large enough for a medium Size Family. Don't expect Aircondition!
Beside each Bungalow you find a Toilet with western Facilities, Hot Shower (even a Bumgun) and surprisingly nice Water Pressure.
The best is the Top Quality of the Food. (I hade the best "Som Tam" in years)
The Beach is quite rocky so dont expect to go in the Water from your Bungalow. You may need to walk a few hundred meters.
Extremely friendly and helpful Staff! We booked already for the next Weekend.

Room Tip: Booking in advance is extreme important to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 5 nights and loved it! The rooms are basic yes but you have everything you need the bed was lovely and comfortable and what we loved most was the privacy. The bungalows are spaced quite far apart and tucked up in the jungle. The island is beautifull with some great beaches. Selma was very helpfull, all the staff were friendly and there's great food from the restaurant. I would love to and hope to stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank harrieg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
181 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed in lux bungalow n. 11 for 5 nights. When I booked by email the Italian owner Lela told me that it was seafront, but we could see the sea only between the trees. However the bungalow was large and clean enough, with plenty of space to store things. They provide cleaning only on request. We really appreciate the fridge outside and the water heater in bathroom. It was nice to relax in hammocks on the two balconies.
We didn’t have breakfast at restaurant but only a couple of meals that were tasty enough and cheaper than other places in that area.
The sea is swimmable only with high tide (see my pictures) but then few beach is left.
We had two boat tours with them: first one was the snorkelling one and we didn’t like it a lot because the boatman brought us on too crowdy beaches; the other one was along Phang-Nga Bay and was really nice!
The island is nice and relaxed: rent a motorbike to get around it.
We got to Ko Yao Noi from Bang Rong Pier in Phuket (200THB per person) and went to Ao-Nang Beach (very expensive: 650 THB per person, including mototaxi to hotel).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dale63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norvège
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We are a family with 2 small kids and we had a really great stay at Sabai corner. We were looking for a nice place with basic comfort and Sabai corner was the perfect place.The treehouse bungalows are lovely, very clean and you feel like a Robinson. We had a family bungalow on the beach with three double beds, one of them on a mezzanine. Our kids (4 and 6) could sleep on the mezzanine without any problem. The bathroom is set outside (3 meters from the bungalow), very clean. Hammocks everywhere, a beautiful and luxurious garden/hill, a beautiful beach just few meter away looking to Phang Nga bay. Lela and Selma are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is also really lovely, super laid back. We ate delicious thai food there for the diner, in a peaceful atmosphere. I definitely recommend the massaman curry if you are looking for a cheap and nourishing dish:-) I put average for the value because we traveled during the high season and prices were high.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flore-VNorvege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We decided to go to Kao Yao Noi from Ao Nang and caught the speedboat for the transfer to the island. We loved the bungalows. Very rustic and set on the hillside. You will only love them if you are ready for basic accommodation. Some bungalows have hot showers and a fridge but we stayed in No. 4 with cold shower. This bungalow had a huge terrace with 2 hammocks. Great for chilling in the afternoon. The bungalows are right on a sandy beach and the sea is good for swimming.
Previous reviews don't speak highly of the food but we cannot fault the food we had. The restaurant was busy every evening with guests and those from other accommodation. The island has plenty to do kayak, mountain bike, visit the market and the town, swim or just sunbathe. It all depends what you're looking for. It's a great island to chill, meet the friendly locals and get a taste of a Thai island.

Room Tip: No. 1 has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsteen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
1.0 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#2 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
5.1 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#2 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
5.1 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laguna Villas Yao Noi
Laguna Villas Yao Noi
#1 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Corner Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Corner Bungalows

Property: Sabai Corner Bungalows
Address: 29-2 Moo 5 Koh Yao Noi, Ko Yao Noi 82160 Phang-Nga, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sabai Corner Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Corner Bungalows Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing