We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
June Wee-Grant
Singapore, Singapore

Absolutely loved it, can't wait to go back!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2011
From the moment we arrived at the exit of Phuket airport till our departure, Six Senses Yao Noi provided us with a flawless experience. Sounds incredible, but true.

This place is paradise with service that is impeccable, warm and genuinely caring.

Everything comes with a personal touch. From the airport transfers (cool, lemon grass scented towels and bottled water await you in the luxurious Mercedes or BMW. Staff are welcoming and respectfully cheerful) to speedboat transfer (once on the luxe speedboat, an iPad is handed to u to view photos and list of island activities) , to the personal welcome at the jetty by a senior member of staff and your Guest Relations Manager.

Check-in and check-out is performed in your own villa. One never feels like a hotel guest; everything is centered around you. Everything comes to you, you'll never have to go to it.

The villas are luxurious yet Eco, beautiful yet utterly comfortable. The views are amazing. It was difficult to leave the villa when it has it all - even excellent wifi (which is a sad thing because it distracts one from the heavenly experience that is a sin to even skip a minute of)

Location is perfectly away from the madness of Phuket, but still within easy distance to neighboring islands and the airport.

Views are spectacular, words alone cannot do it justice. One has to see it to believe it.

Amenities are also flawless. F&b is of top quality, with Thai and Italian menus. Food is so delicious and fresh! They are literally picked from the vegetable and spice garden located in the resort itself. Every meal is perfectly prepared and served, even if it's not on the menu, they'll do it for you.

Everything has been so well thought out. Did I mention the Complimentary open dessert kitchen that's for all guests, all day? Select from 60 home made (daily) ice cream flavors and over 10 types of cookies made fresh daily. The honey ice cream is to die for!!!

I could go on about this place forever. It is truly perfect to us.

The service, villa, food, spa, activities ( daily complimentary activities such as yoga or Thai language lesson), amenities (reading and movie library), staff (who really know how to take care of one), ambience, are all just amazing!!!

We had such a wonderful time, we cannot wait to go back and relive the magical experience all over again.
Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this review
Responded 22 Aug 2011
Such a lovely note from you. I'm glad you liked your stay and especially the food in our Thai and Italian restaurant. You will be thrilled to know that soon we will have an Italian Chef joining us to take the experience of the fine dining and chef's table to a new level. I'm also glad you liked our ice creams, a favorite of our guests........ and mine too !! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Manish Puri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£84
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £92
0.9 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£89
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £172
1.0 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£152
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £135
  • Expedia.com
    £149
0.2 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£187
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £187
  • Agoda.com
    £166
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£131
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £118
2.1 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£101
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Expedia.com
    £101
1.7 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£226
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £271
  • Agoda.com
    £205
  • Hotels.com
    £271
3.9 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Pool
£172
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Expedia.com
    £189
  • StayForLong
2.8 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£17
  • Agoda.com
    £19
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.1 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • Priceline
3.9 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
2,017
158
53
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,017
158
53
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilltop reserve free ice cream guest experience maker hideaway villa living room hilltop restaurant ocean view villa our honeymoon hilltop pool in villa dining hill top phuket airport private pool sorbet the resort manager phi phi thai food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,600 - 1,605 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This experience was simply magical ...
The pool overlooking the bay is beautiful and the children really appreciate the water slide ...
Faithful to the ecolux concept from the other six senses. We were fortunate to share a meal prepared by a chef who spent his holidays there with his family, and it was an amazing experience.
Not all the staff is sometimes not quite as high as a 5 stars, and the food is expensive compared to the cost of the local life, but it's a point to all the 5 star in Thailand....
Definitely recommended!

Room tip: Choose your room with ocean view it will make the difference.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BxlAcrra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Everything was perfect. From the minute we stepped onto the Sense of Sea boat, everything was amazing. The service is impeccable, from being greeted upon arrival to settling in to taking care of our every need. our butler Joy was the absolute best and most accommodating of all our requests (big or small). This is a true paradise, the perfect getaway, the most tranquil and relaxing resort you can ever have the pleasure of visiting. For those who want more than relaxation by the pool surrounded by exquisite views or leisurely activities on the resort, there are also a lot of water/external sports on offer. We went on a boat trip out to the lagoons and swimming in the midst of the beautiful limestones was truly a unique and wonderful experience. The food was some of the most delicious food I've ever tasted! The breakfast is a spread that competes against some of the finer 5-star hotels you'd find around the world. They're environmentally friendly, grow their own organic herbs and mushrooms. We played tennis everyday and each morning they prepared fruits for us, then picked us up in a buggy to take us to the courts and even had a large supply of good tennis racquets on hand! Truly an amazing trip and can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81hearttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We had such a great time and thought the resort and the staff were just perfect. The villas are so well positioned and comfortable and the food was excellent. The views are just spectacular over the sea and limestone islands.

The whole resort is well set out and safe. Lots of areas to explore with a mangrove walk, viewpoints, yoga areas and great restaurants.

We particularly enjoyed the sundowners on the sand spit and the seven course dinner hosted by the General Manager.

Our children were well taken care of. The slide at the Hilltop was well enjoyed by our eldest.

Nothing was too much trouble.

We will be back!

Room tip: The beachfront villas are the best
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garethtwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Gareth, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you like the "Bubbly on the Sand Bank". What an experience it is ! The beach front villas are always my first suggestion for our guests with family accompanying them. I'm happy you like the choice. Best regards to your dear wife and adorable kids and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best
Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Where to start! Holidaying with a friend for our BIG 40 and some desparate R&R needed. This was the BEST choice we could have made. From the moment we jumped on the James Bond styled boat for the trip to the Island you just knew it was going to be AMAZING. We were met at the wharf by our butler Nhat and it just got better from there. The villa's were exceptional. I've never seen a place more kitted out with everything you needed, from infinity edge pool, outdoor showers, sunken bath overlooking Phang Na bay. Cappuccino machine, umbrella's, rain jackets, suncream, aloe lotion & the list goes on. The food was fantastic and the service was super friendly with great views and atmosphere at every dining location. (several to pick from) They had western food if you want and it but we went Thai all the way. They catered from couples to families easily with food and or activities, which there were alot to choose from. Boat trips, cooking school, Yoga, sailing, thai boxing classes, anything you want really. The Spa was incredible, I've seen alot of spas before but none as luxurious as this, you have to see it to believe it. They even had a library with books, music and DVD's that you could take back to your villa complimentary. They also had internet to keep in touch with home. I have never been to such a beautiful, serene but action packed as well place and can't wait to return there with my family hopefully in 2012 o 2013.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michell d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Where should I start... We loved the concept to begin with, the resort being Eco-friendly and deluxe at the same time. Villas made of wood/bamboo trees and fitted with Bose music systems, great combination. We loved our Ocean view villa with our own pool. Add to this great location/wonderful views/nice weather and excellent service, what else do you need? Food & drinks, everything was just great... We loved our gentle butler Arm so much, we wish we could take him home with us;) We stayed there for 6 nights, almost every night ate dinner at the fabulous Hilltop Reserve and we were never bored.... My wife rates the Spa as excellent... Everyone working there makes you feel like you are part of the Royal family. We just loved Thai hospitality. We took the island tour with Tuk Tuk which was the saddest part of our trip as we saw the poverty of local fisherman... We didn't find it that interesting, but the nearby islands tour with a Long tail boat was very nice, we reccommend it... We also had very nice picnic on one of the islands, my wife loved it... Coconut ice cream was our favorite, it was complementary all day long... Lots of small details, all very well thought of, made us curious about the people behind Six Senses... Our friendly General Manager Manish was kind enough to tell us the story of the founders/owners of Six Senses and how it all started... It has been a perfect honeymoon for us, we definetely reccommend it and would like to come back together with some friends and also children...

Room tip: Try to get an ocean view villa...
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OsmanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Osman,
I'm so glad you liked your honeymoon stay in our resort. It was lovely to meet you and your wife in the communal table. Turkey is not too far from Phuket and I would love to have you celebrate your first anniversary with us....... in fact I remember you said you will be back with 'family'. Have an absolutely wonderful married life.
Much regards from all our hosts who really enjoyed serving you both.

Manish Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews