We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
RosemontLondon
London

Amazing villa views

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Sept 2011
We stayed in an ocean view villa and it surpassed our expectations in its location, privacy and size. The view was AMAZING and we did not feel overlooked at all, there was a whole seating area in the upstairs part of the outdoor area, as well as the pool and loungers on the level below (all of which had the ocean view). We loved the outdoor shower and the sunken bath (also with ocean views).
We would happily have stayed in the villa the whole time, but we did go down to the beach one day and it is very pretty and well maintained (freshly raked over sand all the time we were there). And visited the complimentary cookie bar everyday - very nice touch. The breakfasts were fantastic with a brilliant range of food styles and all freshly cooked.
We also had one of the most memorable meals we've ever had when booked a BBQ at our villa for a birthday treat. Highly recommended esp if you're going for a special occasion as it was delicious - our outdoor seating area was all set out with candles and 2 chefs cooked up an amazing range of thai salads, meat and fish. Our butler Nhat was lovely - genuinely friendly and helped to set this up, as well as suggesting trips which she even re-arranged when the weather wasn't right.
The spa is one of the best i've ever been to - so well laid out with outdoor walkways to different rooms, all surrounded by lemongrass etc that they grow themselves. We also really liked the little golf carts used to get around everywhere and they were very efficient at picking us up when feeling too lazy to walk (usually on the way up the hill).

The only reason we haven't reviewed as excellent was 2 smallish service points. The first was that after we had been dropped off at the harbour area to get the boat over, we then had to wait nearly an hour for other guests to arrive before the boat would take us. This actually put us in quite a bad mood initially as the hotel we had been picked up from was fantastic and we could have done with an extra hour there rather than sitting around waiting for other people to turn up. Not really a 5 star first impression. The second was that service in the restaurants was incredibly slow, and sometimes had to order more than once to get drinks etc - however this was end of last year and judging by recent reviews it looks like the hotel have taken this on board and has got better (when we mentioned the problem at the time the management response was very constructive).

Would definitely go back, and would want the same villa again!
Date of stay: November 2010
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this review
Responded 7 Oct 2011
Thank you for a lovely feedback. It's been nearly a year since you stayed with us........... almost time to come and stay with us again !!
You did raise two concerns which I would like to let you know that they are no longer an issue. Although we have streamlined the process of the Marina reception where one would not have to wait for a long time, to strengthen this service more we will be having a special reception at the Marina who will greet you, escort you to the Cafe if you have to wait, offer soft services, refreshments and then take all guests to the waiting speed boat. I feel this will put a closure to such issue which have ever risen and would definitely will be a WOW moment. I am planning to have IPADs available in the Marina so that guests are not left idle and apart from surfing the net the could actually gain more information of the resort and perhaps book lunch or dinner or special spa treatments so that as they arrive their needs are catered to.
Our service team is strongly supported by good trainers, English teachers and management to make sure that we deliver only the best.
Thank you again for such wonderful observations and positive feedback and the team looks forward to serving you again. Yours sincerely, Manish Puri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
1.0 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.1 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £258
  • Booking.com
3.9 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Hotels.com
3.9 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £17
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Reviews (2,256)
Filter reviews
2,256 results
Traveller rating
2,013
158
53
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,013
158
53
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilltop reserve free ice cream guest experience maker hideaway villa living room hilltop restaurant ocean view villa our honeymoon hilltop pool in villa dining hill top phuket airport private pool sorbet the resort manager phi phi thai food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,587 - 1,592 of 2,256 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

A beautiful property, lovely beach, great food, sublime service, relaxed atmosphere, ocean view pool villas superb, views of the islands are stunning. A very special spot.

Room tip: Don't skimp...take an ocean view villa
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wordsonwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I first read about the resort in an interview publicated in the Centurion magazine. Someone mentioned it among the 10 must-see locations in the whole world.
Finally I booked a 2 days stay in a nice ocean front villa. And there was no shortfall to my expectations!
From the first moment on when I was picked up by the resort's limousine I had a great time. The management and staff really created a hidden gem in paradise. It is the small details that make a 5* property to get a 6th one.
The personal butler service allows a perfect overview about the resort and all possible activities from the first moment on. There are no complaints at all and I can recommend this resort honestly to everyone who is looking for something really special. The villas, privacy due to the widely terrain, amazing scenic views, watching a movie at the hilltop resort at the pool, well organized and selected activities like the tuk tuk island tour or the speed boat trip to phi phi islands and much more is just incredible and makes six senses yao noi my perfect hideaway location. I will definately come back as well.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winmaximilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

I very glad we did not let you down at all as you came with huge expectations. One of the best place to go in the world maybe too big a title for us, but we do certainly try to make sure all are guests are well looked after. A lot of other guests have mentioned also regarding our team, staff (we call them hosts here). It's not the management team but all the team together from the gardeners, to butlers, to cooks, to housekeepers who try their best to get smiles from our guests. Thank you for the lovely comments and I do hope to welcome you back to the resort again.
Yours sincerely, Manish Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

There is something really charming about this place which combines a well designed resort that works with the ruggedness of the island and the friendly understated service.

We had a really relaxing week here in April. Started off with the car pick up and boat transfer which was a very pleasant start and gave a taste of the attention to detail to come - map books of the island and the history on board which staff were keen to show us.

Arrived to a warm welcome. The villa style rooms are very private with plenty of space and all mod cons but in keeping with the rustic eco feel. Liked the indoor and outdoor shower and the sunken bath overlooking the sea although this does make things more open to bugs and mozzies. The pool was very clean and peaceful with lovely views of the sea. Excellent butler service.

Nice bar area and Thai restaurant (also breakfast restaurant) with good food and service.

Breakfast room with pastries and jams and dairy room with cheeses at breakfast both great ideas. Loads of choice and very pleasant staff.

The only thing we did not enjoy was the overpriced and very poor quality on site Italian restaurant. There were no managers on duty when we attended and it was all disorganised and staff were disinterested.

The free ice cream room during the day was a nice touch.

The beach here is nothing to write home about but we were happy sticking to our pool during the day.

Cinema under the stars with popcorn was a lovely way to spend an evening.

Nice spa and gym area with enthusiastic staff.

Probably would have been bored if we stayed two weeks but it was perfect for a one week stay.

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettiblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay. I'm happy that you did enjoy your overall experience immensely. I have though taken your two constructive feedbacks, one regarding service in the Italian restaurant and the limited beach space in the resort very seriously and shared it with our team. The Italian restaurant is quite popular & the setting magical. I am very apologetic that we did not live up to the service that we advertise. Please do take it as an exception. Our guests have given such glorious reviews of the restaurant. To live up to these high expectations we will now be hiring this November a Chef who will join us from a humble town in Southern Italy and he promises to make food 'with a big soul'. In regards to the beach, though we have a good size beach area, it does get limited during high tide. I always let our guests know that some of the most magical beaches, lagoons and sandbanks are just a 10 minute Long tail boat ride away. We offer many rides; the most popular ones being the Sunrise cruise and the Sunset Castaway BBQ experience. Definitely a camera memory card filler.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back to our island again.
Manish Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

we spend a week over easter there and we will be back sometime soon. In particular noteworthy is the professionalism and friendlyness of all the staff. Even though the resort has an "eco" approach in doing things it is never over the edge. The views over the bay are breathtakingly beautiful. Do not expect to much of the beach. In order to have cristal clear waters I recommend a tour by private longtail boat.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaus_uellendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Excellent hotel. Everything is great. The rooms are very well decorated, the service is perfect, the breakfasts are really delicious, and the view over the Phang nga Bay from the Hilltop restaurant is a must (and don't miss the outdoor film projection they do every two days at night with the Bay behind). Without any hesitation the best Hotel we went to in Phuket region.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We do try to be amongst the best of the renowned resorts in the Phuket region concentrating greatly on memorable experiences, service and value. I'm glad you liked our recently introduced "Movie with the Stars" experience at the hilltop and the views are outstanding anytime of the day from there. Hope to welcome you back to our resort.
Best regards, Manish Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews