We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
turbosummer
Copenhagen

Perfection

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2011
I went with my sister for the 40th birthday, we didn't want to leave again, everything is perfect - the villas, the view, the food, the hosts, the resort. I'll definitely go back and highly recommend Six Senses Yao Noi to anyone who wants low key luxury in a quiet, secluded place, and who appreciates attention to detail in a natural, rustic setting.
Date of stay: September 2011
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£172
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£148
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£187
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£117
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.1 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£189
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £189
2.8 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£16
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.2 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Priceline
3.9 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £215
  • Expedia.com
    £270
3.9 miles from Six Senses Yao Noi
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
2,017
158
53
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,017
158
53
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilltop reserve free ice cream guest experience maker hideaway villa living room hilltop restaurant ocean view villa our honeymoon hilltop pool in villa dining hill top phuket airport private pool sorbet the resort manager phi phi thai food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,585 - 1,590 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Great views and location... Impeccable service and exceptionally friendly!

Would be good to have more options for food (location) although standard was perfect.

Date of stay: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SebastianMWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My husband and I visited Six Senses for part of our honeymoon in March 2011. We had originally booked to stay at another hotel on the island but on arrival we were not impressed and therefore contacted our rep to move to Six Senses. We couldn't believe how amazing, magical and enchanting this place was. We were picked up from the other hotel in a speedboat and greeted on the peer by one of the managers and taken by buggy to our villa by our butler. Our butler Jackie (and Sunni for the first night as Jackie was not working at that time) looked after us so well. The villa was out of this world. The food was incredible - my husband especially liked the ice cream parlour - the free ice creams were a lovely touch. We did the romantic sunset on a deserted island just the two of us which was incredible and we watched a James Bond movie under the stars. I feel my words don't do the hotel justice. It is way more than a hotel, it is an experience which lifts you far away from the stresses of daily life. I can't recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Team_ABSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

The team is thankful for all the great comments written by you but extremely happy that we could make you stay memorable. Our Ice-cream parlour has always been a hit, and just not because the ice creams are complimentary but that the ice creams and sorbets are great !! Best regards, Manish Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Me and my husband travelled there in September and stayed for 7 nights. We were transferred from phuket airport in a BMW 5 series and then on to a speed boat to the island of yao noi where they have their own private entrance to the resort.
The staff at six senses were absolutely amazing. We were assigned a butler Alice who greeted us on arrival and helped us settle in and looked after us throughout the stay.
Initially we booked a hideaway pool villa but we were kindly upgraded as we were on our honeymoon to the ocean view villa.
The restaurant staff were amazing also. The service in general was absolutely incredible.
Breakfast was excellent with a mixture of thai, english and american. The chefs at the restaurants were incredible too.
There are lots of activities to do. We took a private boat out fishing and were then given an excellent in villa bbq and cooked the fish we had caught!
We had a few of the spa treatments which were absolutely wonderful- thai massage is a must!
If you want a quiet, relaxing and stunning experience this is the place to go.
They have definately upheld their SLOW LIFE motto.
Be prepared for the bill at the end though!

Room tip: Book any ocean view villa- well worth it
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saleena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

So happy to hear you had a wonderful honeymoon. The fishing trip is quite a bit of fun as especially if you see your catch on your dinner table. You have been very kind with your words and feedback and I thank you for it.
Manish Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed here for the first time in August 2011 and will definitely be back. The location is amazing, with views from our sea view villa and all public areas and pools to the dozens of islands towering out of the ocean. The villas are very private and each one is screened naturally by trees from the other villas. We had a wonderful sala on the roof and spent hours up there each day. It was hard to leave the villa as it was so idyllic. The restaurants were excellent, breakfasts were amazing, everything so fresh and tasty, Free home made gourmet ice-cream all day. Activities were plentiful such as water sports and tours, bike rides around the island, 2 great gyms, yoga etc.

The staff were great and always bent over backwards to help. Our private butler was available anytime, but also only appeared when you wanted him. Otherwise we were left to enjoy a romantic time together, without interruption.

I highly recommend Six-Senses and can't wait to return, and to try their other resorts. Thanks Richard and all your team.

Room tip: If you can afford the extra, we recommend the sea view pool villas. You won't want to leave. Try to stay longer than 4 nights, as we wished we could have.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Dear Khun Denis and Yim,
Thank you for the email and the note on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad you loved your stay. I hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Manish Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We'd read all the great reviews of this place and so our expectations were pretty high, but it surpassed these on every level.

From the start we had the 5 star treatment, pick up from the airport in a nice air conditioned BMW and then the speedboat transfer which was a great trip in itself. The staff during transfers were great, providing cold towels and water, as well as commentary on the scenery we passed and information about the resort. As we approached the island, they pointed out the exact villa we would be staying in which was a nice touch. We were greeted by the resort manager Frank and a team of butlers and golf buggy drivers to take us to the villas. Our butler Grace was fantastic, she showed us around the villa and then later on met us to give us a tour of the resort facilities. She sorted out everything we wanted to do during our stay - excursions, in villa BBQ, dinner reservations.

We had an ocean view panorama villa (no 47) and it was absolutely stunning. The website pictures do not do this place justice! The views across Phang Nga bay and out to Hong Island were spectacular, and the villa itself was very spacious and well equipped. It was also very private, and not overlooked at all. We loved having a private pool and there were loads of comfy seating areas both inside and out. The semi-outdoor bathroom was lovely and the sunken bath had fantastic ocean views. The bedroom area was completely enclosed which was good for both air-con and keeping the mosquitos out (although we weren't really bothered by them).

One of the most important parts of a holiday for us is the food, and Six Senses did not disappoint. The breakfasts were fantastic, buffet style but with the option of having some dishes freshly cooked and delivered to the table (eggs any style, pancakes, waffles, Thai breakfast dishes). We ate a mixture of Thai and Western food whilst there (Western more room service for lunch, wraps, sandwiches etc which were great). The Thai food was fantastic - tapas / lighter dishes in the Den, which was really relaxed and casual with big squashy sofas in a sunken area amongst the lily ponds, or swing style seats inside. We also tried the set menu at the Hilltop Reserve one night (E-Saan, northern Thai style) which was amazing and nice to try some different dishes. We ate in the Dining Room one night where they serve Thai and Italian food - we tried the Italian to have a change. It was good food, but the only meal where it wasn't anything special. Finally the in villa BBQ is well worth it for a treat - a chef comes and prepares a delicious dinner and your butler serves it, beforehand they set up the terrace with candles everywhere as well. We went for the seafood menu and it was amazing!

Whilst there we spent a lot of time relaxing in the villa as it was so nice, but we did take the longtail boat out one afternoon to the islands - well worth a visit, we also took a picnic box with us and our longtail captain set this all up for us on the beach (which was deserted - apparently most people go in the morning, so head off later if you want to avoid the crowds). We also tried the spa several times as it was included in our package, it was fantastic. The therapists were great and made us feel very comfortable, treatments were lovely and the private spa pavillions had a comfy seating area by the waterfall to relax in afterwards with some ginger tea. Also it is well worth booking in to use the steam/sauna facilities - we did so before one of our treatments and it was lovely. We had a private villa with steam room, sauna, jacuzzi (although empty and we didn't fill it as we only had 30 mins before our treatment), outdoor shower, semi indoor bathroom, seating area and sun loungers - all just for the two of us!

We were lucky with the weather whilst there and only had a few short spells of rain, but the team are quick to act when the weather does turn. Just before we were due on our boat trip, the heavens opened and within 2 minutes Grace was on the phone to say that we would wait half an hour to see if it cleared up. Sure enough, the time passed and she was back on the phone to say we could go ahead and that she would be there with a buggy for us shortly.

As it was the "green season", the resort was fairly quiet (about 50% full I believe) but that suited us fine, and it was clear that even at full capacity there would still be plenty of space. One of the benefits of going off season was that the Hilltop Reserve was open to all guests (a huge 3 bed villa that is normally let out in high season to the rich and famous). Each night was a different set menu for dinner, and every couple of nights they showed a film on a projector screen that popped up behind the large infinity pool - with complimentary popcorn!

This has become a bit of an epic review, but there is so much to say about this place. They really have got it right, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Yes, it is pricey but you definitely get what you pay for here. The service is impeccable, but also very genuine, so you feel welcome and comfortable instantly. We don't tend to visit the same place twice but I sincerely hope we do make it back here one day...and get to try some of the other Six Senses resorts!

Without doubt the highlight of our trip!

Room tip: Ocean view is a must, panorama even better
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JayKay1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews