We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Six Senses Yao Noi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Six Senses Yao Noi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Like may other reviewers of this resort, I have been fortunate to stay in many top-ranked locations during my travels, but the standard and quality of staff service here - throughout the whole resort, from greeting at the airport, transfer to the Marina, boat, stay, and back again - puts SSYN at the top of tree.
As we have a policy of "eating local", we did not sample the offerings of Chef Anthony's Dining Room menus, but stuck instead to the "simple" fare of the Thai dinners at The Living Room and were not disappointed at any time as we worked our way through most of the menu options during our 10 night stay.
If one is seeking a vibrant night-life, then I suggest dispensing with the boat transfer and stay in Phuket - if, however, the prospect of days spent relaxing by one's pool at the villa, enjoying the sun (mornings only, for most of the villas...), a dip in the sea from the private beach (small, but plenty of sun-loungers on an immaculately raked sandy terrace), the odd excursion to/round the neighbouring islands, and of course the sheer relaxation luxury of the Spa, all wrapped up in a private verdant haven, then this is place to go.
The views from the main buildings complex, and those from the ocean view villas, across to the archipelago are quite spectacular and, as long as you ask your GEM to check that it's OK, a swim in the infinity pool at the Hilltop at dawn will take your breath away as the sun rises from behind the Krabi side of the bay and over the islands.
Our lasting impression will, I think, always be the friendly and helpful staff, for which Manish and his management team are to be commended. It doesn't matter how stunning the location is, if the service doesn't match (or, in this case, exceed)......
A milestone birthday to remember, and we look forward to returning (now where did I put that winning lottery ticket...?) soon....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vassilyborisovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,584
    116
    36
    16
    6
See reviews for
404
1,104
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sausalito
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

There are many reviews here which describe Yao Noi's many virtues, so I will only offer a few tips for those who have decided to visit this resort for the first time:

1. Book an ocean panorama pool villa -- well worth the extra cost. Those that face east on the path that includes the upper 20s to Villa 30 are the pick of the lot: spectacular view, and not a ong hike to the eats and drinks.
2. The villas do not have universal electrical outlets. Each villa should come with it's resident adapter, but check that when you arrive -- your GEM will organize fetching one if it's missing.
3. There's a cigarette lighter in the drawer with the incense coils (you can use these to drive off any mossies, or just because they smell good). The lighters never work; ask your GEM to fetch you matches if you think you'll need fire.
4. You can specify exactly when you want housekeeping to make up your room in the morning and provide turndown at night. Do so: they are very, very precise at following your instructions.
5. If you don't want to eat at the main dining room, try the bar (called The Den). There's an excellent bar menu, with Thai, Indian, Japanese, and western offerings. The bar is the "all-day dining" option.
6. There's a pillow menu in each villa. There are all kinds of pillows, with a variety of scents, no less.
7. The GEMs (butlers) are really good -- they will see after the smallest details, and they're just a delight to chat with about almost anything.

Have fun -- it's a delightful resort. Good for solo travelers, too, not just couples and families....

Room Tip: Villas 28, 29, and 30: best views; close to dining facilities and the bar; not too much hiking to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bitterroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Best service ever experienced from a 5 stars hideaway resort. The whole compound offers a whole cleansing to my body and mind being their natural food, drinking water, sport activities, outstanding services, and quietness of the private Island.

Promise myself to visit Six senses regularly:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chirada K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mailhac
Level Contributor
286 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have never, in all my travels to 136 different countries stayed anywhere as nice as this! I left feeling absolutely speechless, but have been raving about it to all me friends ever since.
Put it at the top of your must visit list NOW!
We were made to feel special from the moment we turned up to get the boat to the hotel. We felt that we were treated just a well as those guests who flew in with their own helicopter! our GEM (Guest Experience Manager) or personal butler, could not have done more for us. She was always available, organised everything that we wanted when we wanted it, but did it all with style and sophistication, never intruding, but never more than 5 minutes away. The food and the wine are nothing to rave about, they are good but not exceptional, but the resort and the overall experience is so restoring and therapeutic that it is difficult to find the right words for it.
Fantastic is the word that keeps coming to mind.
Can I please go again tomorrow? Thanks to all who made us so welcome.

Room Tip: All are great, many are different but from the lowest price to the most expensive, they are all grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed at a number of 5-6 star resorts around the world, including some Six Senses resorts, but I rank Six Senses Yao Noi as the best Thai resort and best Six Senses in terms of the management. I went with my bff (so we are two female adults who are career-women) on 8-11 May for 3 nights, staying one night at a Hideaway Villa, and 2 nights at the Panoramic Villa (Villa 60). We were thoroughly satisfied and happy with the villas. We were kept happy from the minute we stepped out of the airport to be greeted warmly by the resort-staff. Transport via Mercedes then Speedboat were absolutely comfortable, Upon arrival we were greeted by the GM and others. We had a leisurely first half-day, then the next day we did a one-day private kayaking trip organised through the resort - the service was very good and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Another day we did our first Thai-boxing lesson and that was extremely fun, too! One night we had a Chef's Table dinner and we specified "Thai and fresh seafood" - I eat a lot of good food around the world all the time, but this Thai meal (with wine pairing - the wine was fine but not spectacular) was the most delicious Thai meal I have ever tasted!!! Thai Chef Oad(?) was great! Then there was the spa - my masseuse (forgot the name) was a young Thai female who had had medical-massage training - and she was so strong and precise for all my terrible knots - not something I would expect at a leisurely spa resort: she was seriously good!!! Then there was the In-villa BBQ Dinner we booked for another night - we had to cancel/move due to the rain: but that was no problem for the resort and they made swift efficient arrangements. Really throughout the stay everything worked well. Our Butler Natty was smart and efficient. One of the officers who arranged our booking, Wutti, was friendly, efficient and attentive. Of course, I guess this all boils down to the good management by overall GM Manish. They really did not pay me to write all this, of course, but really I have only praises and nothing to complain about. The place is not cheap, and people who prefer "obviously-grand" type of resorts may not like this, as this is low-key, environmental, and quietish/unpretentious. I will go back and will recommend it to all who likes nature, good food, good service, and a bit of privacy and exclusivity.

Room Tip: Villa 60 is the View Villa with a spectacular view. But it does not have a pool. So one may do what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Søllerød, Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in the central Double house called " The house" and had a fantastic week. Amazing and very relaxed atmosphere. Simply amazing surroundings and food . And on top came the super friendly staff always polite and helpful .
We were two families of 4 people each having each of the two bungalows that "The House" is consisting of.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Yes very nice and exclusive domain. The staff is always ready to assist you, with all special requests. Believe me, this is very rare !! Our villa ... want to stay forever ! Also want to give thanks to travel agent from andaman aventures company they recommend for us our special unit number 51. so nice! The location is the beautiful, no noise from mosque at this hotel !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA_Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishPuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for the very apt subject line. Our team tries it's best to give a dream like experience. I'm glad you loved your overall experience and hope to welcome you back to our resort.

Best regards,

Manish Puri
manish@sixsenses.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
0.9 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
16.8 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
2.1 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#2 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#3 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
10.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Senses Yao Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Senses Yao Noi

Property: Six Senses Yao Noi
Address: 56 Moo 5 Tambol Koh Yao Noi, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Senses Yao Noi 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yao Noi is a picturesque island in Phang Nga Bay - the unique environment for the Six Senses Yao Noi. It can be reached by motor boat from Phuket port or by the resort’s own helicopter. Six Senses consists of 56 Pool Villas and Pool Villa Suites, the Hilltop Reserve and the Retreat - set in natural vegetation and tropical landscaping, providing privacy between the elevated villas and allowing glorious views over Phang Nga Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Six Senses Yao Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Senses Yao Noi Hotel Ao Phang Nga National Park
6 Senses Yao Noi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing