We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveller rating
1,922
151
46
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,922
151
46
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilltop reserve free ice cream hideaway villa living room ocean view in villa dining hill top personal butler heaven on earth thai food outdoor shower butler service memorable stay boat transfer stunning location amazing views andaman sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

The view as soon as the door opened ....stunning!
We could never tire of it.
We stayed in a beachfront villa with garden and direct access to the ocean which was the best option for someone who loves swimming in a tropical sea and two teenagers who like their space. The accommodation was rustic luxe and expected would be a certain amount of wildlife. You won’t find it in a concrete jungle!

The beautiful spaces in the resort would make it tempting not to venture beyond but to miss out on seeing the island would be a mistake. I’m so glad to have experienced a resort that nestled in and contributes to its environment.

Excellent food in Living Room and superb breakfasts not to mention the ice cream but the Chefs Barbecue Night at the Hilltop really needs to create the “Wow” factor in this experience. We were underwhelmed and disappointed that we had not had another excellent meal in the Living Room.

We have made some wonderful memories and definitely worth visiting for the five star experience. Bring me back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank travelbugbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear travelbugbelfast,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay here at Six Senses Yao Noi. It was such a pleasure to read your review and I am delighted to inform you that I have shared your feedback with the rest of the team.

Here at Six Senses Yao Noi we are incredibly proud of our beautiful villas, stunning views,. and most importantly, our equally amazing hosts!

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back to our jungle paradise.

Warm regards

Alicia Denning
Resort Manager - Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

We loved every second of our stay at Six Senses Yao Noi!! The view, the ambiance, the hospitality. Everything was perfect and I love their eye for detail. Celebrated my birthday here and they treated me very well with an amazing sweet surprise! The food is outstanding, so delicious. The breakfast is amazing with all fresh and organic ingredients, and the free ice cream was a big plus as ice cream lovers!

And I LOVE their sustainability program, what an amazing example is Six Senses for the rest of the world!! You have to do the tour about their sustainability program as it's eye-opening. I also loved the chicken massage at the farm ;)

We want to give the staff at Six Senses Yao Noi a special compliment as they were so genuinely friendly, interested and most important had a lot of humor!! Loved it to have a laugh with them, joking around but they will always be professional.
We will come back, thank you so much Six Senses for another unforgettable experience!

Room tip: The view of the ocean villa's are next level. The best view we've seen in Thailand!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DigitalTravelCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear DigitalTravelCouple,

Thank you so much for such an amazing review! We feel very honoured that we could be a part of your birthday celebrations and we are delighted to read that you had a such a memorable time with us.

Thai culture is incredible and we are so proud of our hosts in their sincere approach to caring for our guests.

From all of us here at Six Senses Yao Noi, we would like you to know that our unforgettable paradise awaits your return and that we look forward to greeting you again on our jetty.

Best wishes,

Alicia Denning
Resort Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

One of the most amazing resorts we have ever stayed at, accomodation, food, staff, facilities all excellent. Food is very expensive (although we expected this). Makes us want to try other six senses resorts! Movies on the beach is a nice idea but there are loads of mosquitoes, and if you like swimming in the sea beware the jellyfish! ....lastly Free Ice Cream....yes FREE...only whinge is they allow children, when (I would say) it’s really designed for Adults, the noise did occasionally ruin the tranquility!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Happyholidayer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019


Dear Happyholidayer123,

Many thanks for your wonderful review. Yes, I think we can all agree that free ice cream is the best and it is even better when you have such a great selection of delicious flavors. From all the hosts here at Six Senses Yao Noi, thank you for your kind comments about our villas and facilities as well as about our amazing hosts who will be delighted to hear your feedback.

It was a pleasure to look after you and we only hope that it won't be too long before we see you again.

Kind regards,

Alicia Denning
Resort Manager - Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Booked the hotel for our honeymoon, the best hotel of the honeymoon. We loved the beautiful room with private pool, we had a romantic dinner in the room's terrace. The food in the restaurants was amazing, we had Thai food every day and could not stop thinking about the food. The breakfast was incredible. Loved the details and activities like free all you can eat ice cream every day, outdoor cinema and popcorn, mushroom hut etc. This place is amazing. You feel like you are in a dream. Everyone is extremely nice. We met a lot of staff members who were very polite, humble, nice, friendly, and kind people, I was really impressed.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Road151467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Road151467,

Wow, thank you so much for this amazing review! Congratulations again on your wedding and we are so happy that you chose to say with us on such a special occasion!

We thoroughly enjoyed looking after you and we really appreciate your comments about the delicious food, breathtaking villas, and friendly guest services. This is what we love to do and it is incredibly inspiring to read feedback about the magical memories that have been created here at Six Senses Yao Noi.

We look forward to welcoming you back... perhaps for your 1 year anniversary!

Kind regards,
Alicia Denning

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

*** UPDATE: I stand by my previous comments below because that was our experience as it happened. But, I had the opportunity to chat with Six Senses about our experience. Housekeeping: they said they are working to address the cleanliness of the rooms and trying to be pro-active in understanding guests' needs. Dining: They are looking into lighting solutions at restaurants so guests can enjoy their meals. Amenities: She said the pool and Hilltop Reserve are being refurbished. But, what was not addressed was that the pool would still be closed until 11am which is disappointing as a paying guest. Excursions: they said they will look into being flexible with excursion pricing if a share excursion is not able to be conducted due to a lack of people. OVERALL: it sounds like some progress is being made, but prior to booking I'd recommend you check with Six Senses to see how these items have been implemented and whether this is the right resort for you.

Original post:
Let me premise by saying that we have stayed at Six Senses in the Maldives which was lovely and well worth the expense, but unfortunately I can't say the same for Six Senses Yao Noi.
Room - We were room 47, an ocean pool villa. The room had a great view of the karsts. However, the amount of gecko and animal feces and dead bugs detracted from the view because you weren't able to sit in any of the outdoor areas. We understand this is outdoor eco-friendly resort, but the simple solution is for the cleaning staff to clean up when we go down for meals or are out of the room. We felt the cleaning staff was very poor and not attentive. Another example of the lack of attention, and this may seem petty, but we'd expect the room attendant to figure out that we only wanted cold still water. However, they kept bringing sparking and did not keep it chilled in the refrigerator. There were other little things that you would expect especially paying $1000 a night, something that would set you apart from a Holiday Inn.
Dining - we got the full board meal plan and would not recommend it. If anything do the half board. If you are looking for 5-star food, Six Senses underperforms. One issue we had was a bug and gecko infested dinner at the Living Room. This was due to the table-top light which attracted bugs, which attracted geckos. Again, this is an outdoor eco-friendly resort, but this is a little more than distracting when trying to enjoy your meal. A simple solution is to use more over-head lights, rather than table-top to reduce unwanted dinner guests.
Amenities - one big disappointing item is the fact that the pool does not open until 11am. The common pool has the best views, especially for sunrises, but you'd never know because it is closed. Again, at this price, you'd expect to be able to use these amenities during reasonable hours. Despite the view, the pool, itself, is aging and could use a refresh.
Excursions: We tried to book a shared excursion to Phi Phi Islands, but we were told this was not a possibility because not enough people had signed up and they wanted to force us into their private charter. This is disappointing because you'd expect better customer service, for example possibly a discounted private charter. Instead, we left the resort disappointed because we never saw the Phi Phi Islands and all it needed was some flexibility by Six Senses, which was never offered.
Overall - the views are extraordinary, but that's all this resort has to offer. To put things in perspective, the Princess of Thailand visited Yao Noi while we were there, but she stayed at an adjacent property.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank NaptownMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews