We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent! We will be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Osmotherley, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Georgina...
1 review
“Excellent! We will be back!”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I could not have found a nicer place to stay - just like the photos. Our room was extremely comfortable and clean. Our hosts were lovely - welcoming, friendly and helpful whilst not being intrusive or overbearing! Beautiful countryside - a perfect escape to the country. Highly recommended - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon L
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a fantastic place! The booking couldn't have been simpler and the contact from Stacey the owner was superb. We stayed in the self contained apartment with our 3 year old and in laws, and it was truly excellent. Lovely apartment in brand new condition with the North York Moors on your doorstep. The sun even came out for breakfast on the roof sun terrace! You need to be careful not to miss the turning off the A19 but once you know where it is no problem. Thanks for a lovely stay, and the fresh eggs!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure. Hopefully see you all again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiMason
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous place for a get away break”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fabulous place , the accommodation is 1st class with the living area upstairs and a lovely outside area upstairs for eating/drinking or just taking in the lovely views. Going downstairs to bed was novel, the bedding and towels where top notch as was all of the accommodation. We went with our daughter and son in law so was lovely to just chill out back there after 2 full days walking in fab surrounding area. A super place for a very relaxing break, can well recommend it. Watch out for turning off A19.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent holiday let. Good quality furnishings and equipment. Highly recommended as a base for the north York moors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review. Hopefully see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma508
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing escape in Mount Bank Farm”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family had a fantastic time staying here. Rooms were inviting & comfortable. The kitchen & sitting room were modern and incredibly comfortable. We loved looking out to the chickens & ducks in the morning! We are looking forward to our next visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing