We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place to stay”

Queen Catherine Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osmotherley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Queen Catherine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Osmotherley B&B and Inns
Northallerton
1 review
“Nice little place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We visited in June and found the location of the pub to be great the service was good and staff friendly a nice little pub. We ate in the restaurant which again was pleasant and the food simple but tasty. Would recommend for a quiet drink or a meal both enjoyable and relaxed setting

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamptoon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    31
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
13
31
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely Sunday lunch in the Queen Catherine Mick cooks a great meal lovely atmosphere, good people, good laugh Nick and his staff look after you really well stayed in Osmotherly for the summer games looking forward to our next visit later in the year

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for three nights in June when I was taking part in 31-mile group walk on the North Yorkshire Moors. The room was pleasant and very clean. The staff were friendly. The food was fine; unpretentious menu with good value home cooked food. There was a good choice of real ales in the bar, which had both local drinkers and plenty of coast to coast walkers in it. It would be an excellent place to stay for anyone walking the C2C or Cleveland Way. I couldn't fault the establishment. Superb value for money.

Room Tip: I had no noise from the bar or outside. My rear room was closer to the church bells though. Didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A lovely little hotel with a warm welcome and good value. Good range of ales. The breakfast was very nice indeed and just the ticket for our twenty plus mile walk to the lion inn at blakey. The bedroom size, shower and tea and facilities were also good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jandl2008London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Queen Catherine is a quaint little pub and hotel, it is homely and great value for money at £35 per room b&b. The staff and owners are very friendly and welcoming. The food in the bar is plentiful and really good( beware when ordering the chicken parmesan theres enough to feed an entire village).
I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to all.

Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andypandpaulap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have been to the Queen Catherine on a number of occassions and we are never disappointed by the warm welcome we always get. The staff are always friendly and go that extra mile.The food is plentiful, beautifully cooked and well presented really great value for money. We especially love the live entertainment on a weekend.Keep up the good work. We will be seeing you all in the very near future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

have visited the Queen Catherine a few times for drinks following walks on the Cleveland way, decent pint of real ale and friendly cosy atmosphere, especially in the winter months with the log fire blazing. decided to have a meal on the most recent visit. Not a great deal to choose from however what was served was excellent, great pub food and not pretending to be pretentious. cannot grumble on price ,presentation nor quality

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osmotherley
1.5 mi away
The Cleveland Tontine
The Cleveland Tontine
#1 of 1 in Staddlebridge
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cote Ghyll Caravan & Camping Park
4.3 mi away
Swan House
Swan House
#8 of 23 in Northallerton
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Catherine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Catherine Hotel

Property: Queen Catherine Hotel
Address: 7 West End, Osmotherley, North York Moors National Park DL6 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Osmotherley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Osmotherley
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Queen Catherine Hotel Osmotherley, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing