We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Osmotherley, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KELower
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from a week at the cote ghyll holiday cottage & what a lovely holiday we had. The house is lovely. Really clean & beautifully decorated. Dog friendly as well & not at all like what you might expect from a dog friendly house, not a hair or scratch in sight & no 'dog smell' you some times get in dog friendly houses.
Sleeps loads of people & the beds are all really comfortable. Travel cot provided for our little one too.
Village is a short walk away & with three great pubs is such a bonus!
Staff were really helpful & quick to sort out any issues we had.
Didn't want to leave & would love to stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 3 nights at this lovely cottage and it had everything you could possibly want and more. So homely, very well equipped and all the home comforts you could need. We went with my husbands 82 year old Mum and our 8 year old granddaughter and both loved Cote Ghyll Cottage despite the difference in ages. Yes, I agree that there wasn't any signal for mobiles or Internet but as we were only there 3 nights it wasn't that bad. As soon as we drove just out of the village a signal was found. Another lovely touch was the owners had milk in the fridge and a lovely box of chocolates on our arrival. What a nice touch. The village is only a short drive and for those who are fit enough would easily be able to walk it. Great pubs in the village who do exceptional food. All a great time was had in Osmotherly and round about.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile w
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay, superb location”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The house was fantastic in a very quiet and beautiful location, great for walks. Really nothing to complain about, other than the absence of mobile signal in the house. We had a great time and would come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big house perfect for groups
Liked least: No mobile signal anywhere in the house!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing