We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strepitoso/Fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Vannucci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vannucci
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel Vannucci is a gem. The staff are kind, helpful, HAPPY and respectful. They seem to know instantly how to make your visit better. The rooms are comfortable, incredibly clean and the garden offers a perfect place to relax after a hard day of touring. Touring from this hotel is also easy as you can take a train from the nearby station or access the highway in 15 minutes. The icing on the cake is the FOOD. After a meal at the Vannucci, you'll be hard pressed to want to go anywhere else. The pastas are all fresh from the kitchen. I particularly loved the spaghetti alle vongole and the pici all'aglione. I would also highly recommend a Fiorentina steak from the grill - delicious. There are really special dishes that change on a daily basis that are always worth a try.

Room Tip: I loved my room with a view (rooms facing the valley).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER197310, Direttore at Hotel Vannucci, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Cindy U,
thank you for this nice review. We are really pleased that you found our staff to be respectfull and efficient, and that you loved our food. We are proud to say that most of the products we serve are home made, the pasta the bread the cakes...and all of our meat comes from certified producer. Thanks again for pointing out that Hotel Vannucci's location is perfect to visit both Umbria and Tuscany, being so centrally located. Hope to welcome you again.
Best regards.
Orlando Ciello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vannucci
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

The restaurant here is called 'Lo Zafferano' and proved to be an excellent choice for our party of Four adults, WE shared a mixed platter for our starters and all ordered the lamb shoulder. However the waiter was soon back to tell us that it was to be a leg of lamb instead. The meat was divided into four by the waiter at the table and was more than enough for six let alone four. The meat fell apart on our plates and was beautifully cooked and tasted delicious. Accompanied by some excellent wines we had a lovely evening. A little expensive but well worth the visit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Paulrw1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER197310, Direttore at Hotel Vannucci, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Paulrw101,
thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are very pleased you enjoied your evening and hope to welcome you again. Best regards
Orlando Ciello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our third or fourth visit to Hotel Vannucci over a number of years and it is still delightful. It has lovely gardens, where you can dine or have a drink in fine weather and the location is very central with an easy walk to everything in town. Not only was our room very comfortable and quiet but dining in the restaurant is excellent - they even do delicious pizza in a real wood-fired oven. Breakfasts are more than ample, although I do think the lone member of staff at that time of day is under a lot of pressure when tour groups all come down at once.
The staff are all excellent, from housekeeping, through food and beverage to reception. A particular thank you to Beatrice and Francesca for all their help when I discovered all my jewellery had been left in an apartment in Rome! It was very stressful but their patience and support throughout was fantastic. Thanks also to Orlando, the manager who doubles as maitre'd. A charming, intelligent and very hard-working young man who helped to make our four day stay a delight. His friendship and local knowledge was a standout. Arrividerci tutti!

Room Tip: All good but speak to the reservation staff about your requirements.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelinaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER197310, Direttore at Hotel Vannucci, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Angelina,
thank you very much for this wonderfull review. We are always happy to see you and your husband, and if sometimes we can do a little extras to help, it can only add pleasure to our job. Hope to see you soon.
Regards
Orlando Ciello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel well run where the food is exceptional it nestles in the heart of the village
Recommend a visit try the pizzas as well as the authentic Italian cuisine
Great for a relaxation and taste of Umbria

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1rick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER197310, Direttore at Hotel Vannucci, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear 1Rick2,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you reccomend us as a beautiful hotel and that you appreciate our central location. It also pleases us to know that you have enjoied dining in our restaurant, as the effort is always to make thinghs better.
Hopefully there will be other occasions to welcome you, till then, best regards.
Orlando Ciello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here based upon Trip Advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and warm. The bed comfortable and the bathroom was good. Plenty of wardrobe space. Parking was a little complex as the proper parking was below the hotel - I parked at the supermarket much to the owner's dismay. The location is perfect for the city - no more than a two minute walk to the first sites and no more than 30 minutes at it's furthest reach. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

It was raining and grey in London and we decided to enjoy a brief get away in Italy. We were lucky in the weather (clear skies and lovely sunshine) and in our choice of hotel. Our holiday started with a warm reception at Vannucci and contined to get better and better. Our room was lovely and comfortable with views to the medieval town and valley. We made the fortunate decision to dine at the hotel our first evening - AMAZING. In particular, we enjoyed the imaginative daily menu. It was incredible value for freshly prepared, locally sourced and delicious cuisine. Needless to say, we ate at the hotel almost every meal during our stay. Even the breakfast was terrific, with some very delicious cakes and breads as well as healthy choices (not the typical fare for a small hotel in Italy). So, we gained a bit of weight but it was worth it.
Besides eating, we explored the lovely town and its neighbours - Orvieto and Lago Trasimeno. There is lots to see close by andit was wonderfully uncrowded. We also took advantage of the hotel's in-house spa services - I would recommend the private jaccuzzi.
Hotel Vannucci is a treasure to discover if you want a genuine Italian experience with love and care.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the back.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bestytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My fiance, his family, and I booked 3 rooms at the Hotel Vannucci simply to serve as a place to sleep and break up our journey from Praiano to Florence, but we were SO thankful we chose this hotel!

We walked up to the main gate at night, and the entire outside dining area was beautifully lit up. After checking in, we opted to eat dinner at the hotel because the ambiance was so inviting. Now, I am a HUGE foodie, and this was honestly one of the best meals I ate in all of Italy.

The town of Citta della Pieve is so charming. We were fortunate to arrive during a festival week, so the town was decorated with banners and the streets were full of happy people well into the night. We all wished we had more time to explore.

Clean, comfortable rooms, a large shower (a rare find in Italy), and a delicious meal - what more could we ask for from our random stop-over hotel?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eponine169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Citta della Pieve
0.2 mi away
Logge Del Perugino W&B Resort
Logge Del Perugino W&B Resort
#4 of 5 in Citta della Pieve
451 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Al Poggio dei Papi
Hotel Al Poggio dei Papi
#3 of 5 in Citta della Pieve
165 reviews
1.6 mi away
Relais dei Magi
Relais dei Magi
#2 of 5 in Citta della Pieve
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Il Patriarca
Il Patriarca
#1 of 10 in Chiusi
641 reviews
20.8 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
878 reviews
16.4 mi away
Inncasa
Inncasa
#1 of 30 in Orvieto
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vannucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vannucci

Address: Via I. Vanni 1, 06062, Citta della Pieve, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Citta della Pieve
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Citta della Pieve
Price Range: £90 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vannucci 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With attentive and individualized service we aim to make every guest feel immediately at home. Following extensive restoration, Hotel Vannucci in Citta' della Pieve offers accommodation over 30 delightful bedrooms, a choice of formal and casual dining, a cozy bar, and a fitness centre with sauna and Jacuzzi. The hotel's charming decor celebrates Umbria's artisan traditions with wrought iron, hand-crafted furniture and attractive artwork throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vannucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vannucci Hotel Citta Della Pieve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing