We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Surprise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Logge Del Perugino W&B Resort
Reviewed 26 June 2012

After reading the reviews was not looking forward to staying at Logge Del Perugino Hotel,but had a lovely experience and the most important thing I will return.The room was fine but the mini bar fridge wasnt working so they offered us the chance to change room, but we declined and it was fixed later during the evening.They brought us an ice bucket and 2 champagne glasses to our room so we could drink our own bubbly!!!The staff were lovely,kind,friendly and obliging.We ate dinner in the hotel and both had different dishes which were deliscious.Well done to all the staff upping their game.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

Spent a night here en route to Tuscany, and am tempted to return for another holiday. It's a lovely old house in well-kept grounds, with a gorgeous tiled pool. The staff were very friendly and hospitable, the food was good and the rooms simple, clean and well-appointed. Really liked it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discerningofbayridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Three weeks have passed since we returned home from our week's holiday at the Hotel Perugino. So now seems like a good time to review our stay there as we still have such wonderful good memories to look back on.
The pink and white villa set in beautiful grounds planted out with roses, geraniums and lavenders.
The always clean and rarely used swimming pool - for four days we had it to ourselves.
The suberb dinners from a four course menu which though it didn't change through the week had enough choices to allow us to try, and enjoy, different courses every night. (And given that the cost of eating out in the local restaurants serving food to the standard provided by our hotel would have been almost twice what we paid, we would advise everyone to choose the dinner, bed and breakfast option.
The friendliness, courtesy and helpfulness of all the staff. We would particularly like to mention Francesca, the breakfast waitress, Stella, the dinner waitress, and Mirco and Fabio, the Reception staff, who conjured up the most delicious after- dinner cappucinos we could ask for.
The cleanliness of our large air- conditioned bedroom which overlooked the gardens.
The hotel was everything we could have asked for. It is a five minute walk from the town centre and yet its tranquil secluded setting exudes a wonderful sense of peace. It was the perfect place to stay in a small town that takes a pride in itself and its history.
As a base for exploring this area of Umbria it was ideal. Assisi, Orvieto and Lake Trasimeno were all within an hour's drive.

Room Tip: The hotel is set in the midst of its own gardens. It would appear that all the rooms in this small h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We didn't stay at this hotel as we were renting a villa in nearby Chiusi, but our large party of 9 ate here during Citta della Pieve's 4 day Aphrodisiac Festival. Head Chef Marissa prepared an incredibly delicious meal, even catering to vegetarian and other specific food requests. Each course had a little touch of Aphrodite (hence, aphrodisiac) in it: saffron, truffles, balsamic vinegar, chocolate and aphrodisiac herbs. Courses included lobster bisque, pumpkin ravioli, fresh salmon, salad, and the dessert choices included 3 different panna cotta (chocolate, caramel and wild berries) and more (8 choices in all); we added dessert wine, cappuccino, very fine grappa and, of course, limoncello. Setting and service impeccable; a walk after dinner around the extensive park sized grounds was the perfect end to an incredible dining experience and the many activities of the festival (films, tango, tastings of all kinds, aphrodisiac workshops re food, wine, etc.).
(see http://www.aphrodisiac.it/2010/home.php)

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
3  Thank Herb_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

If you are a discriminating traveller and if you don't mind paying a little more this hotel is a gem. We had a reservation at another near by hotel and there was no comparison. For $100 more we got a gorgeous room and a lovely breakfast. The management was more than helpful. At the other hotel there was a 25 dollar charge per day for the internet. NO CHARGE FOR INTERNET. The room was beautiful, bright and spotless. The housekeepers were lovely. The lobby area felt like a warm livingroom. The exterior was elegant and it was quiet and safe. It is also one of the most sought after hotels for destination weddings. The female manager was totally charming and interested in accomodating our every need. We are seasoned travellers. We felt taken care of. This is a hotel that should get it's fifth star!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Radish4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

We have just returned from a week's stay in The Logge del Perugino Hotel, La Ciita della Pieve, Umbria, and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed there from 1 to 8 September 2008 and were there for the wedding of our daughter.

The hotel is situated in the small but charming town of Pieve. The town is sited at the top of an Umbrian hillside with stunning views of the surrounding Umbrian / Tuscan countryside. It should be noted that this is not your typical tourist destination and there is very little sign of mass tourism, but of course this only adds to the charm of the place. There are plenty of restaurants and other small cafe/bars. The people are friendly and will go out of their way to help you.

As for the hotel, we were highly impressed by all aspects of it. It is a traditional Italian hotel as opposed to a contemporary one but this is in keeping with the feel and ambience of the surrounding town. The rooms were clean and tidy and spacious enough with gleaming bathrooms. The only minor complaint is that the rooms are not supplied with an iron or ironing board although one can be sourced from reception.

The hotel has a first class restaurant with many traditional Umbrian dishes which should delight most people. Breakfast is of the continental variety with many breads, cheeses, hams etc. etc. There are also boiled eggs, yoghurts, fruits, muffins as well as many hot and cold beverages.

The gardens surrounding the hotel are well maintained and the pool area is delightful with plenty of shaded areas if needed.

The staff of the hotel always went out of their way to help you in any way they could and were always polite and courteous. The manageress Valentina is always avaialble to assist you if you require any assistance. Special mention must go to the wonderful Mirko and le belle ragazze Vanda e Francesca who seemed to work from dawn to dusk without a break.

All in all we loved our week at Le Logge and would recommend it to all travellers to Umbria or Tuscany.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kmeledy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2008

Not only was the location of this little gem a surprise (slap bang in a park in town), but the level of quality and service was 1st class. The look, style and feel of the place was so elegant and relaxing. We had our breakfast served in our room everyday and because of the mild april weather managed to actually eat in our private garden several mornings. I don't think I've ever recieved such a laden trolley full of so many goodies ever fromroom service. In fact the staff would ask why we hadn't eaten anything, because we'd always been given so much.
The grounds are beautiful, the pool stunning and the personnel warm and friendly. We ate in the restaurant one evening as it was included in our package and the hotel actually set up a private corner in the restaurant with rose petals. Very kind of them and romantic. I had a massage which was great and the prices so low for a hotel spa treatment!
All in all, this was a beautiful place which we used for over a week as a base for touring around a fantastic area in the umbrian/tuscan countryside. I highly reccommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AHunton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Citta della Pieve
24.1 mi away
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
#1 of 3 in Torgiano
1,726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vannucci
Hotel Vannucci
#1 of 5 in Citta della Pieve
500 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Al Poggio dei Papi
Hotel Al Poggio dei Papi
#3 of 5 in Citta della Pieve
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Relais dei Magi
Relais dei Magi
#2 of 5 in Citta della Pieve
52 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fonteverde
Fonteverde
#1 of 3 in San Casciano dei Bagni
987 reviews
11.5 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logge Del Perugino W&B Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logge Del Perugino W&B Resort

Address: Via Dei Cappuccini 2, 06062, Citta della Pieve, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Citta della Pieve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Citta della Pieve
Price Range: £170 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Logge Del Perugino W&B Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Logge del Perugino Wellness & Beauty Resort **** is located in Citta della Pieve, on the border between Umbria and Tuscany. Easily accessible from exit A1 Fabro and Chiusi-Chianciano. Place of relax and well-being surrounded by greenery, the ideal place to bring your spirit with nature. Our Italian gardens and the internal private park are available to all customers, you can relax with your children by creating paths too. Besides the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by a solarium area with Sun beds and lawn is, without a doubt, the ideal place for your well deserved rest. Private and free parking for all guests. The Resort offers heated indoor Smoking Area used in the annex. The hotel's rooms are tastefully decorated, all with views over the gardens and the Valley. Equipped with private services with shower, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi is provided for free, safe, minibar, satellite TV and free to air. The restaurant with its wide sala events and ceremonies is certainly a guarantee of quality and harmony, as appreciated over the years by our customer that you are heavily congratulated us. Our small and cozy SPA is a complement to all hotel services. Take a moment just for you, with your own specific treatments for face and body, as well as relaxing oriental massages and enjoy moments of relaxation, health and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Logge Del Perugino W&B Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing